We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$39
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/20/21
Booking.com
$39
View Deal
Trip.com
$73
$32
View Deal
SAVE $41
Hotels.com$39
eDreams$39
StayForLong$73
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveler rating
535
651
328
183
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
651
328
183
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long tail boat partial sea view shark point black tip sharks free mini bar fire show deluxe villa main town tonsai pier on stilts boat ride walk up your feet low tide hill boats resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As other have said, so much potential and then so much that lets it down.

Rooms are fantastic, spacious and clean with amazing views. Long beach is my far the better, cleaner, quieter beach to be on... And there it ends. Communal areas not great a bit grubby. Swimming pool a bit like a kids pool, service in the restaurant appallingly slow, trips overpriced, no pick up at pier as promised, no mattresses on sun beds! But you do get a towel.

If they worked on service and the communal areas this place could be great.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This resort is on Long Beach on Koh Phi Phi Don, which a long tail boat from the main pier at Ton Sai (where your ferry will arrive into). Its 100thb each, each way and takes roughly 5 - 10 minutes. The beach that this resort is on is beyond wonderful. Perfect powdery white sand and crystal clear aqua water, with a shallow reef that you can walk straight into. In fact you actually only have to go in ankle deep to see lots of striped fish all around you. You can hire a snorkel mask for 50thb from the beach front bar and while away hours in the sea.

The resort itself is set on a hill, thankfully we had bungalow 101 which was the lowest on the hill, not the best view of the resort i guess, but very convenient to nip back to during the day. The Bungalow is well appointed, with a nice veranda to sit and watch the world go by. The bathroom is quite small, but i found it to be very clean and was pretty happy with it. The room had a safe, which we did find difficult to use, and would have benefitted from some sort of instructions.

The restaurant is great and beautifully set on the beach, we noticed that there were mosquito coils under each table, which kept them at bay. The staff throughout were great and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the room is, the better the view. Although a longer,steeper walk...

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moonlondon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Set on a steep hillside, this place has the best views on Phi Phi Island. After getting off the main ferry, you’re whisked away in a long-tail boat to the hotel, which--thankfully--is away from all the crowds. The food left us wanting, but the views more than made up for it.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PeanutButters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I'm traveling 200 days every year and know all kind of hotels world wide. This resort is probably the most amazing place I ever experienced. We went there to celebrate our 25 years anniversary and brought our two sons (21 and 25 years old). This place is absolutely perfect for a honeymoon. I've read some of the comments before we came, and I can only tell you to forget all the negative words you read. I don't know what people expect?? - It's an amazing place with a wonderful nature around you. Wonderful sea-view bungalows (we stayed in 4104) and all with a great view. Lots of animals around. We had ape's, parrots and a saw a single snake. Beach is wonderful and clear water. Just 50 meters from the beach the reef is coming and if you go snorkeling there, then you will meet very friendly "black tip" sharks, plus lots of beautiful colored fish from the first meter you swim out from the beach. Hotel prices are pretty expensive compared to other hotels on Phi Phi, but you are at the best location possible and we where there in high season. For me and my wife it was all about celebrating our anniversary, so this place where absolutely perfect, and we could see several of the other guests where there for the same reason. For our sons it was a little different. Young and full of eager to party and meet other people, then it was a little far away from the pulsing life in the city of Phi Phi, but they loved the place as well. It was only a 30 minutes walk from the city, so they survived with walking in and took a boat back to the resort when it became too late (price 150 bath after dark per person). Everything ozes of nature and the outdoor restaurant is very nice and well kept. Breakfast is nice and with a good collection, even it's not like the breakfast at a Westin or Sheraton hotel. Some people complain about mosquitoes, and we got them as well in our bungalow, but we learned the lesson and didn't spend the day with our terrace door open, after this we had no mosquitoes.

Room tip: We stayed in 4104 very close to the beach, but our sons stayed further up in 2106, but just had a better view. If you have problems walking, then go for the first row (4100-06)
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 at the end of our month trip in thailand. Unfortunately it was for only 2 nights, we could have stayed for a week. We picked one of the rooms at the very top of the hill, so it was a bit pricey compared to other hotels on the island, but it was during the peak month of January. The views are incredible, the location is perfect, and the food and bar on the beach was fantastic. They had the days catch out for guests to pick, then will grill it up for you right there on the beach. If we ever make it back to thailand, we will definately come back to ko phi phi and stay here. I have nothing bad to say about this place. There was music into the late hours at a nearby bar, but it was good reggae and the people who ran it were very friendly and fun, we hung out with them both nights we were there.

Room tip: Get a room atop the hill for the best view, its worth the extra money just to sit on the balcony and stair out into the ocean and view of phi phi lei
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelsofJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews