We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
31
49
32
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
49
32
20
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Clean and nice rooms with a beautiful view!
The location was nice, but the stairs were quite long so it was a bit of exercise to get there. The long beach was nice place to stay, there were clean water and great snorkeling spots. In the other side of the resort was a small beach also, very nice and beautiful beach with good snorkeling as well.
In our room breakfast was included, and that was excellent!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riikka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed in an 800bath bungalow with a sunrise view. Clean (but rather old) bungalow with fan and no hot water.
Staff could be more friendly, but no other complaints about them. Food was good, but rather small portions. Certainly given the higher prices.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The island itself is overpriced, crowded, the people unfriendly and pusshi.....my 1st. recommendation, stay away!!!!! but if you really want to go...avoid this hotel. Rooms are old and unclean, the manageresse is an unfriendly person only after your money. They say the transfer is for free...but when you have to leave...helas! you have to pay to go to the peer. When i refused, the told me: Ok then , you go swimming!! STAY AWAY There are much friendly places in Thailand....

Room tip: no vayais a esta isla......don´t go to Phi PHi Nicht gehen. n´allez pas sûr cette ïlle....
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camarasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here for five nights, extended from three as a couple of our number were ill.
The bungalows were fairly good for the price, no thrills but no complaints.
Wifi wasnt working unfortunately otherwise i would have rated them higher.
The people, especially the main lady, were very friendly and helpful and always concerned and did everything they could to help us.
The food at the restaurant was decent but very cheap and welcome as some nights we couldnt be bothered to walk up and down the considerable number of steps to the resort from the beach.
If i came back to phi phi i would certainly consider staying here again

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobT634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you are looking for quiet on Phi Phi then staying in Long Beach is the place for you. Phi Phi Hill is the only reasonably priced resort that you will find on Phi Phi and it is worth every cent! I stayed here twice in the last month, once with some fellow travelers, and then returned a week later with my husband. The bungalows are fairly basic but your here for the beauty of Phi Phi not the inside of a room, but they have a great porch to sit and watch the sunset or sunrise (depending on which side you pick - sunrise cheaper/sunset an extra 20% more - I think the sunrise are just as good). The staff are all great and many live on premise which I think is great. It created a laid back, casual vibe. The restaurant is great, one of the best pad thais I have had on my trips, and the coconut milkshakes are a must!!! I did the day island trip twice through the hotel and both times it was really good, they would customize the trip depending on the weather so you get to go to the best snorkeling spots/less crowded spots. Honestly I didn't think the hill was that bad - just don't forget anything when you go to the beach! Awesome snorkeling at the beach below - Shark Point - I did indeed see sharks!!

Room tip: Not worth spending the extra dollars for the sunset bungalows unless you enjoy sunsets and need a hot shower.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laserlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews