We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nailed it again.!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phi Phi Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reading
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nailed it again.!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here again this year, our 5th time, and although some changes, it still offers us 95% of what we wish for. The staff are friendly, rooms well furnished, beach clean, pool cool, & far enough away from the noise, but close enough to walk to the other areas of the island that we like to go to. Our only dislike is that they no longer serve breakfast outside near the beach. They have a massage station right by the beach, with highly skilled staff, who put my back into better shape than it was before I strained it. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    204
    125
    80
    91
See reviews for
77
265
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Initially we were put in Room 112 which is far in the back. The AC was weak (felt more like a fan than AC), which we thought was the norm for this place, but it started leaking horribly around 4am. Since we were tired we put a trash bucket underneath and tried to sleep until 8am rather than deal with staff in the middle of the night. In the morning, different staff gave us different bs explanations, with one even telling us because we didn't tell them right away it was our fault and they could do nothing for us. The GM initially told us we would be switched to 126 which was far in the back. Eventually another staff switched us to room 119 closer to the front/pool, where the AC actually worked (it actually got cold rather than just feeling like a fan), so the AC in Room 112 definitely had issues all along. All we got for our troubles was a fruit basket with likely the leftover fruit from breakfast and our clothes washed (because the AC leaked all over them). Honestly, I felt we should have gotten more than a fruit basket for this huge inconvenience. A discount or free massage would have been much better, but they said no.

Aside from the service, the breakfast is mediocre, and some rooms are more unattractive than others. Both 112 and 119 were luxury deluxe villas with the same layouts, but 112 had ugly pink and blue tiles on the walls while 119 felt much better because of the more neutral tile colors and working AC. Also the shower water is salty, the faucet is shoddy and poorly designed so water sprays all over the place (like 275 degrees all over the place). Lighting is fluorescent so dark and depressing, and it is true the door frames have a gap, although we didn’t have any issues with mosquitoes. Maybe if we got 119 in the first place, I could recommend this resort. But based on our experience, I cannot in good faith. There also really isn’t much of a beach. I would stay either somewhere with a real beach (farther away) or nicer rooms and closer to town and just walk/take a boat to a beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atkofromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The resort is nice, the room was comfortable and had enough space. The pool is ok, it has very few sunbeds so you have to go early in the morning to have one. While we were there the pool was always crowded with noisy kids. The beach is ok but there are no sunbeds, you just lay on top of your towel. The breakfast was good. All in all is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earlybirdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We prepaid 3 nights ($315 US, a lot for a small hotel in Thailand) for a deluxe villa and were very disappointed. We forfeited the last night as we were so uncomfortable. There was nothing deluxe about our villa. The room was a good size, the bed was only OK and had uncleanable throw pillows on top of the two regular pillows (only 2 pillows and both were too high). The airconditioner was very noisy. The lighting in the room and the bathroom was very dim and made the room very depressing at night. The bathroom was UNexceptable! The toilet was OK but the the sink faucet was ancient and only had cold water. The shower was a few stinging streams out of the showerhead. Breakfast was marginal and no shoes could be worn, and despite this I have never noticed such an unappealing floor, feet smudges all over it. The pool itself was ok but had only 17 lounge chairs. A full-time pool attendant was there to sign you out your one alloted towel per day, but then allowed people to claim the chairs first thing in the morning and keep them the whole day even when they were gone. Just know that when you get to the pool there may only be a few people there but all the chairs will be taken.
We are regular Marriott guests and would recommend that if you want a large hotel that you can count on, stay on Phuket and do a day trip (the JW resort is excellent). Take a speedboat as the ferry is not pleasant either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place because it was close enough to the bars but far enough away that u got away from the crowds and could enjoy the island lifestyle. Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Phi Phi. The food was not great but everything else was amazing. Great clean rooms.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Booked luxury deluxe villa excellent size rooms, Clean lovely swimming pool,

Breakfast choice was excellent, Staff always smiling and laughing.

Good comfy 4 poster bed, good size front balcony, fridge and TV in room. Great shower


Thank you all for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

All of my accommodation in Thailand was excellent....except here. I splurged 3000 baht per night ($100 Canadian) to stay at this resort thinking it would be very nice. It was not. Is was run down, old looking, and very dingy. The front desk staff was nice initially and the breakfast was good so I decided to stick it out. On the third night though I woke up with a bed bug on my shirt and bites. The manager was rude and laughed at me. They were not helpful and wasted my entire day. This place was absolutely not worth the price and I would not trust them to be bed bug free in the future considering their response.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#13 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Villa Resort

Property: Phi Phi Villa Resort
Address: 1 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Villa Resort is a Thai Boutique style resort located on the beautiful island of Koh Phi Phi. The Resort has its own white sandy beach with magnificent views of the Andaman sea and the famous Phi Phi Lay Island. The 62 Rooms, Bungalows and Villas are set in lush tropical gardens. The facilities include a Spa, Gym, Cafe and the largest private swimming pool in the Ton Sai Bay area. Officially 2 star but looks like 4 star, especially the new rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Phi Phi Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Villa Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Ko Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing