We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort but too many noisy kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice resort but too many noisy kids”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The resort is nice, the room was comfortable and had enough space. The pool is ok, it has very few sunbeds so you have to go early in the morning to have one. While we were there the pool was always crowded with noisy kids. The beach is ok but there are no sunbeds, you just lay on top of your towel. The breakfast was good. All in all is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earlybirdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    207
    133
    81
    92
See reviews for
79
274
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We prepaid 3 nights ($315 US, a lot for a small hotel in Thailand) for a deluxe villa and were very disappointed. We forfeited the last night as we were so uncomfortable. There was nothing deluxe about our villa. The room was a good size, the bed was only OK and had uncleanable throw pillows on top of the two regular pillows (only 2 pillows and both were too high). The airconditioner was very noisy. The lighting in the room and the bathroom was very dim and made the room very depressing at night. The bathroom was UNexceptable! The toilet was OK but the the sink faucet was ancient and only had cold water. The shower was a few stinging streams out of the showerhead. Breakfast was marginal and no shoes could be worn, and despite this I have never noticed such an unappealing floor, feet smudges all over it. The pool itself was ok but had only 17 lounge chairs. A full-time pool attendant was there to sign you out your one alloted towel per day, but then allowed people to claim the chairs first thing in the morning and keep them the whole day even when they were gone. Just know that when you get to the pool there may only be a few people there but all the chairs will be taken.
We are regular Marriott guests and would recommend that if you want a large hotel that you can count on, stay on Phuket and do a day trip (the JW resort is excellent). Take a speedboat as the ferry is not pleasant either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place because it was close enough to the bars but far enough away that u got away from the crowds and could enjoy the island lifestyle. Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Phi Phi. The food was not great but everything else was amazing. Great clean rooms.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Booked luxury deluxe villa excellent size rooms, Clean lovely swimming pool,

Breakfast choice was excellent, Staff always smiling and laughing.

Good comfy 4 poster bed, good size front balcony, fridge and TV in room. Great shower


Thank you all for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

All of my accommodation in Thailand was excellent....except here. I splurged 3000 baht per night ($100 Canadian) to stay at this resort thinking it would be very nice. It was not. Is was run down, old looking, and very dingy. The front desk staff was nice initially and the breakfast was good so I decided to stick it out. On the third night though I woke up with a bed bug on my shirt and bites. The manager was rude and laughed at me. They were not helpful and wasted my entire day. This place was absolutely not worth the price and I would not trust them to be bed bug free in the future considering their response.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights over new year

Great location on PhiPhi- quiet but only five mins walk from Reggae bar area and Carlitos bar.

Bungalow was nice-we were in 137- however the bathroom was an issue as the toilet / drainage was constantly blocked- we had to report our toilet breaking up to four times a day, I'm pretty sure they suspected it was us putting paper down there- but we weren't; there was a problem. To their credit they did send an engineer who couldn't fix it either, but no one ever apologised which was a little disappointing...The hotel was fully booked so we couldn't move rooms so we ended up just using the pool toilets which are pretty grim. Not great...

Restaurant food was average but fine and cheap, breakfast was good. Wifi only available around the pool and was patchy at times but the hotel advertises that this is the case so no biggie.

The staff are friendly enough and generally spoke good English which was helpful for us :)

The pool is nice, could use a few extra loungers as there's only about 6 double beds which get any sun.

The beach on the opposite side of the bay is better than the one outside the hotel so recommend walking- it only takes 10 mins

All in all, I would stay here again. People expect a lot but he prices are quite low and other than the toilet trauma we enjoyed our stay :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our villa was close to pool and the view of the sea was great the head receptionist was very friendly and helpful the breakfast was good the room was comfortable and the location was great for us beach to left of hotel long beach was brilliant

Room Tip: Ask for villa at front near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Villa Resort

Property: Phi Phi Villa Resort
Address: 1 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Villa Resort is a Thai Boutique style resort located on the beautiful island of Koh Phi Phi. The Resort has its own white sandy beach with magnificent views of the Andaman sea and the famous Phi Phi Lay Island. The 62 Rooms, Bungalows and Villas are set in lush tropical gardens. The facilities include a Spa, Gym, Cafe and the largest private swimming pool in the Ton Sai Bay area. Officially 2 star but looks like 4 star, especially the new rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phi Phi Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Villa Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Ko Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing