We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Booking.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Tripadvisor$20
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
64
108
74
60
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
108
74
60
81
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 387 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

When in Thailand you pay 3.700 bath (about 65€) per night, you expect a certain service and a certain room. Well, both the service and the room was worse than some much cheaper guesthouses.
Moreover the noise coming from the beach at night is really irritating.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

First of all, the staff were extremely rude. No thank you's or please's just straight to the point asking for money and not smiling at all. However, we did get smiles when we showed them my room mates back covered in at least 50 bites from bed bugs. They smiled, laughed and said maybe we should get some cream. I would never EVER stay there again and recommend anyone to find accommodation elsewhere.

Room tip: Just don't stay here ever.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank high5scubadive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was the worse experience ever at a hotel. Rude staff, dirty rooms full of bugs, flies and other unidentified animals. Broken glas in the bathroom window. No towels.
We booked through an agency and upon arrival after seeing the room we decided it was impossible for us to stay the 3 nights we had booked. The staff refused to speak to us when they understood we wanted to leave.
We spent a sleepless night there and left the next morning, we went to the Policestation and reported what happened with the staff at the hotel.

Room tip: Do NOT go to this hotel if you want to have a clean room and be treated like a human beeing. It was a nightmare that we had to stand for one night before we found another hotel.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foulirouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a late night check-in and were received well by a friendly staff. (They actually wait for you at the pier, where the ferry arrives.)
The room itself is very simple, but good enough for the price. Cold water only for the shower.
The view was great, but to get to the room you will have to climb quite a few steps, so if carrying heavy luggage it may not be the best option.
The main issue, as mentioned by others, is the loud noise from the parties. It echoes to the hotel rooms and won't stop until around 4:00 am!
We had the breakfast included to the price of the room, food was ok, nothing special.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Customers are cheated and threatened in Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort! Receipts are not written and if you ask one, you will get a note with an incorrect sum and information. So when checking out you will be handed out an extra bill claiming you haven't paid for your stay or that you stayed more nights than you actually did. This happened to us.

Be also aware that you can't sleep in Phi Phi Viewpoint Resort without earplugs: The huts are facing to the 'party' bay where a very loud music is played every night and until early in the morning. The yard around the resort is full of rubbish, plastic bags and bottles. The resort's public area is also very close to an open sewer, or more like a small river, where sewage is led to sea... The smell is quite something... They have a cocktail list in the bar but no skills at all to make a proper drink. Christmas buffet was cold and they made no effort at all in keeping the food warm even when asked.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarn0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews