We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$112
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$74
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
184
257
147
74
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
257
147
74
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachbeach frontbeautiful beachbeachfront villabaht per personstandard bungalowmassage arealong tail boatmain townboat taximaya baytakes minsair conmodern roomsoutdoor bathroomshark pointwhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 727 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here in the beginning of march for 3 nights (3 girls in our mid 20's with an added male guest on the roll-away bed). This is a stunning resort on a picture perfect beach. If you are looking to kick back and relax, this is the place to be. Also make sure to enjoy the beachfront massages. life doesn't get much better than this. The room we stayed in was HUGE. We loved the space with the high ceilings and the large balcony. Not only was the room big, but the bathroom was to that scale as well. Large shower with great water pressure. This hotel is just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the town. You are either a short long tail boat away (100 bht during the day and 150bht at night). OR you can be adventurous and take the trail into town. It takes about a half hour and you get to walk/hike along the beach. I recommend bringing a headlamp with you if you decide to do this at night. The trail is lit, but sometimes the lights are a bit spread out, which leaves room for tripping and falling. Maybe not the best to do after a few buckets at half past 3.

All that being said, this resort would have been perfect if not for the unfriendly staff. We were always dreading going down to breakfast because we knew we were going to be treated poorly. You could tell that none of them wanted to be there and they had no interest in serving your breakfast. I get that, but at least try to smile! Asking them to make you an omelet was like pulling teeth. The rest of the staff was also not that helpful when it came to outings or excursions or asking for advice. But this really didn't seem to bother us. If you are looking for a picture perfect beach, large comfortable rooms, and to be left alone by the staff, then this is the place for you! I would 100% go back, but this time I would just be more aware of what i was signing up for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

For the price of this place I was expecting a really extravagant room, but was a bit surprised to find a very sparse room with few amenities. I know that Ko Phi Phi is an island and it's hard to get fresh water and other things, but still, was a bit shocked as this was our "spulrge" hotel and it was very sparse.

I give this place a good rating because the location is excellent. Long beach is said to be the best beach on the island, and really, it was heavenly. Turquoise waters, massages on the beach, white sand--really, the beach is excellent. I think the price pays for the location rather than the room. The breakfast in the morning was nice, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

I didn't stay in the room much and was very content with the beach and location.

Room Tip: I don't think the "superior" rooms are really all that superior in comparison to the standard ones. Save a few extra bucks and just stay in the standard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our experience at this resort was unpleasant enough to make me write my first review on tripadvisor.

The location is probably the only thing good about this resort. Despite sending several emails to the staff before our arrival asking for pick up service at the port, we never got a reply, which was funny considering the speed at which we got an email confirmation after payment. We almost thought the hotel actually never existed until we got to Koh Phi Phi after a long ferry ride from Krabi.

Since the resort could not be reached even by phone (they don't have a published phone number on the website), we decided to rent a longtail boat, which unfortunately did not drop us off on the beach in front of the resort because the current was quite rough that day and all boats were unable to park on the beach. The boat dropped us on a small beach behind a cliff where we had to take a rough and dangerous path up and down a hill to the beach where the resort was. We were carrying a suitcase and a couple of bags, which made it difficult to go down the steep almost nonexistent dirt path.

By the time we arrived at the resort we were quite pissed at the fact that we had to risk injuring ourselves just to get there and asked the staff why it had been so difficult to contact them. The manager came and was not pleased that we were questioning the way they were running things, shouting and putting the blame on everyone, even the internet service company for the unreliable connection, and us, for being naive enough to assume that we will get some sympathy from the staff. All we wanted was an apology, a point which we tried to get across, but he wouldn't have it. He even suggested that we take back the money we paid, leave and find another place to stay.

We have never experienced such a rude and inhospitable welcome at any hotel before. The Thai staff said sorry but could do nothing and were quiet and pretended that nothing was happening while the Chinese manager embarrassed us.

We still stayed two nights as originally planned but vowed never to come back. Every time we caught sight of the manager it ruined our mood and almost our entire stay. The room was basic and the breakfast average. It's a shame that this beautiful location is wasted on a deceptive hotel like this. The place is run like a heartless business with no mind for true hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank disagreeableme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful resort in terms of location on Long beach but that is really all that is positive. I had booked a standard twin room, which was dark, dingy, dated, full of mosquitoes and cockroaches. After a fuss I got moved to a standard double, which was the same in terms of needing a complete revamp but was at least free of cockroaches. The food served was good, however they were not serving food in the evening, we're not quite sure why not. I can thoroughly recommend the restaurant at the adjoining paradise pearl resort however. The staff were surly, unsmiling and reluctantly helpful. They gave us misinformation about getting early morning water taxis and just generally looked like none of them really wanted to be at work. Certainly the worst value for the money paid

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We splurged and rented a 5,000 baht a night, beach front bungalow at this resort. We had been staying mostly in bungalows around 2,500-3,000 baht through out Thailand. What you get is nothing special. We checked in at 4pm and our room was not ready. We were told to wait an hour. The front desk owner was dismissive and rude about it. Once we got the bungalow #407 not impressed. It's view was the back of the restaurant. The shower only had cold water. It tinkled at best. The room was basic nice at best. We had the same facilities we had in the other accommodations in the islands. Clean but nothing special.

Our first breakfast the woman checking room keys was bitter and cold. She barked at me when I wanted to take the coffee to the room. Well great thanks for the flexibility.

The restaurant was never open for dinner and the general feel of it was awful. We never went in besides breakfast one time.

Overall this place is clearly run by a Chinese who has no regard for service or up keep of property. The beach itself is beautiful but you are better off to spend your money in a place where staff is friendly, warm and kind.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nycsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews