We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$115
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$73
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$290
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$80
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$49
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$42
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
184
256
147
74
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
256
147
74
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachbeach frontbeautiful beachbeachfront villabaht per personstandard bungalowmassage arealong tail boatmain townboat taximaya baytakes minsair conmodern roomsoutdoor bathroomshark pointwhite sand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 726 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We travel frequently in Thailand - 10 long weeked trips per year - staying in a range of hotels/bungalows. Lots of places have quirks and a few kinks to work out, but this resort managed to dissapoint on several fronts. We stayed in one of their new 'hotel' rooms - not only are the fittings quite clearly inferior for the price, the lack of basic amenities such as a bar of soap show that the management is more about cutting costs than pleasing guests - at $130USD (in Thailand), this should not be the case. When we addressed the management we got a surly response and no resolution. Staff at the decidedly average breakfast could not be bothered to get ice when we asked for some and seemed more intent on continuing their text conversation. Front desk staff were pleasant. Long Beach is one of the nicest on the island, and the water is still aquamarine - just don't stay here if you can help it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelah33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Resort over Christmas. Arriving on a taxi boat from the main harbour we approached Long beach and the hotel, and the hotel and beach certainly live up to their reputation, this place is Paradise!

We stayed in both one of the bungalows and one of the new builds by the reception.

The bungalows have a more rustic feel and are slightly more basic, but this is exactly what we were after, having come from the high rises of Bangkok. With views of the beach, the crystal clear turquoise sea from our room made it's location perfect. The new builds are very luxurious.

There are safes in the rooms for your belongings, and they are more than comfortable - we didn't spend hardly any time in them any, preferring the beach and travelling to other parts of the island. All rooms have showers (rather than baths), tea/coffee making facilities, plenty of storage and complimentary shower gel/shampoo.

Breakfast is a buffet style, and we had no complaints, other than this area closes directly after breakfast and doesn't stay open so you need to walk to the next hotel (only 2 minutes) to eat lunch/dinner. The reception does have drinks in a cooler though.

My only complaint about this hotel is the wifi, some might say ''you're on Phi Phi and shouldn't need it" - but it was Christmas so it was important, if only to make friends and family back home jealous! It costs nearly 4GBP or 180baht and hour and is only available while reception is open (until 19:30).

A special mention to Chai, one of the masseurs by the beach, he was friendly, helpful and having visited Thailand many times, I can say with confidence, is the best masseur and managed to work out all my knots. I also cut my foot on some coral in the sea and he attended to this to stop it getting infected, it's this kind of customer service that makes all the difference.

Thank you Paradise Resort for a wonderful holiday - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ukukukuk1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

After arriving by ferry we took the longboat to long beach. Remember to ask them to drop you at paradise resort not paradise pearl which is nearby. We were helped off the boat with our luggage by hotel staff and promptly checked in. We'd opted for a delux beachfront bungalow which was spacious, clean and had a fantastic view of the beach and phi phi ley. Breakfast was reasonable and the beach is beautiful, with relatively few people on it. There was no bar or restaurant so we used paradise pearl's facilities which was only a few minutes walk away. The sunset on this beach is also breathtaking. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as a part of our three weeks in Thailand. The whole Long Beach area is a very relaxed part of Phi-Phi, you should bring a few books and enjoy them in a hammock. Since we have two small kids we couldn’t do that, but we all enjoyed the great beach collecting shells and swimming in the crystal clear water. There is only one restaurant in the whole area but it was a good one were we enjoyed our lunches and dinners (we can highly recommend their barbequed fresh fish!). The main city at the Phi Phi Islands is only 5 minutes away with a longtail boat if you want to experience something else. We went there to withdraw some cash and to see the main “city” and we couldn’t get back to Long Beach quick enough, the main city was dreadful!

The breakfast was very fresh but left a few things to wish for. The service level thru out the staff was great and friendly so all in all I can highly recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing vacation.

The only downside with Longbeach in whole is the large amount of longtail boats passing by all day long. After a while you don’t notice them anymore but in the beginning I was a little bit annoyed with the “noise pollution”.

We can absolutely see ourselves return when our kids are a bit older.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikFromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Long beach is a lovely part of PP island.
I enjoyed staying here, the location is great, the prices are good, and the rooms are basic but nice enough.
I stayed here in Oct 2011, in one of the little bungalows about 3 rows back from the beach, but it still had a view of the beach! Just lovely!
My only complaint and the reason I left was because the beds were old, sheets torn and stained, and they had bed bugs! I have never experienced bed bugs before this! The person I travelled with ended up covered in huge bites. But mine didn't swell so much. There were also many mosquitos in the room, and the nets had lots of rips, so these factors didn't make for a good nights sleep.
I see that the more recent reviews don't mention this, so maybe things have improved!
I'd definitely go back, if not to stay, then definitely for the massages!
The massages at this resort are the best I've had in Thailand. I especially loved the Thai massage here, and the oil massage is good for people who prefer a more gentle massage.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Serenitycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews