We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for just two nights before we moved on to Phuket. It's in a great location and the room was really nice, other than a bit of water damage on the walls. The staff were very friendly, spoke good English and were helpful. Breakfast was a bit poor but at least it's included in the very cheap price. Tip for the island (and anywhere) don't leave your valuables unattended anywhere, even for a second. They will be stolen! My friend had her phone and about £200 stolen on a local beach.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank RickyThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Banyan Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 641 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Came here as a birthday treat from staying in hostels etc. Nice room, very large bed. Clean shower and complimentary tea. Could borrow towels and flip flops for lovely pool. Air con. Buffet breakfast inclusive also. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends :)

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank isabellecowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have stayed here many times in the past, but found the rooms quite run down, dark and depressing, lights not working, and not overly clean. Even the daily servicing was of a poor standard, bathroom basin or mirrors not cleaned.
The shower drain almost flooded out the bathroom even while having a quick shower.
The pool area had broken sharp tiles and a lot of the timber decking was rotten, not a single umbrella for shade either.
The gardens were nicely kept, and the breakfast had improved since our last stay.

Room Tip: Maybe try for an upstairs room in the newer wing.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel is in a great location close to the pier and both beaches. Staff were friendly helpful. Pool was refreshing and found rooms to be a bit dated but very clean. Aircon struggled a bit to cool room down but once at a comfortable temp was ok. Some hotels supply second key so if you are planning on staying maybe ask for one at front desk? Nice hot shower with plenty of pressure. Overall very nice stay will stay again

Room Tip: maybe ask for extra key to keep room cool for when you return as rooms were very hot
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a really nice, inexpensive hotel right in the middle of the action on Ko Phi Phi.

Even though the hotel was in a great location, it was quiet (which was great since the bar action goes LATE through the night).

Very good breakfast buffet, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent our first two nights in Thailand at this hotel. Really good way to start the vacation and we hung out at the pool most all evenings. Good service and nice staff and it was located perfectly. This was in April 2012.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMargit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location in Ton Sai as it's pretty much in the middle of everything and being that there is no transport on Phi Phi it's very conveniently close to the pier. Very comfortable rooms (we stayed in the Garden wing), air-con worked well, and has a smallish but very refreshing pool! Good breakfasts on the beach and we didn't experience any noise from surrounding streets at night. Would stay here again if I end up on Phi Phi again.p

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
836 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Banyan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Banyan Villa

Address: 129 Moo 7, Ao Nang | Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Banyan Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Banyan Villa locate only 5 minutes walks from Tonsai Pier. From the pier, just turn right down along the beach road. You will find a big banyan tree with the hotel reception on the left and on the right is the hotel's beach front restaurant Tonsai Seafood. Phi Phi Banyan Villa is a second hotel of Phi Phi Hotel Group. The hotel has just renovated and finished on November 2009. Bed room and bath room are clean and brand new Banyan Fitness Center is free of charge for the hotel guest. The fitness consist of work out machines, sauna room, stream room and yoga class which guest have to pay extra to join. Please note to use the fitness, a pair of proper sport shoes is needed or you have to rent one at the fitness. The hotel is 2 story building. Two room type are Banyan Wing Room and Garden Wing Room, wooden floor for Banyan Wing Rooms and tiled floor for Garden Wing Room. All rooms are with balcony facing the garden. Please note extra bed at this hotel is only a mattress on the floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Banyan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Banyan Hotel
Phi Banyan Ko Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing