We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Small hotel, located on the shore about 5 minutes walk from the pier and beaches. Stayed one night with my family. Breakfast nice so are rooms and service.
Good solution for one night tour stay in Ko Phi Phi

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    264
    145
    53
    58
See reviews for
71
279
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We found the Accomodation quite reasonable & priced. Room serviced every day-clean towels, water, tea & coffee. Lack of information about the Villain the room though & had to ask about everything, eg: wifi codes, breakfast location, what time our ferry returns to mainland, that was Asia Direct fault . Breakfast had a good variety to suit all Nationalities . Staff lacked English translation though and I wouldn't doubt it would be quite easy to get on the wrong side of them. Actually they (staff)preferred to be quite ignorant & didn't interact with guests at all. They stayed in reception like stunned mullets!! Despite me looking at previous reviews on the joint, and some not so good, I still booked there and was quite happy. We did our own thing Some folk complained about the cats... Cats were everywhere but at least we didn't have to listen to barking dogs.

Room Tip: Ground floor so you don't have to lug a suitcase upstairs. We stayed in 300, it was quiet &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Over priced as do all phi phi hotels. Location is good since its 5min from the beach were the parties are but quiet at night. The staff are not very friendly but in total it a clean hotel with a nice small pool. Not a must

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the garden wing, newer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I think what put me off was the fact that Ive stayed in places for less than a third of the price all over the islands/Bangkok/Chiangmai etc and this place was at least $100.00 nzd more expensive than what I'd been paying for them and yet it was by far the only one that was unpleasant. Front of house were incredibly rude. Food well below average. Rooms were dingy and gross. Pool was ok. Air-con was falling out of the wall. Staff barked at me that I'd be arrested if I had anyone stay with me and there would be a 2000bht fine. I was just disappointed that it was rather expensive for Thailand and yet it wasn't nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Only a few meters away from the pier, the hotel is located. The rooms are all with balcony, pointing to the great gardens. The rooms are clean, but you can see the well before our arrival a mosquito problem. There are daily fresh towels and beach towels. All in all we were satisfied. The facility is very nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayraq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is very well located, just in the principal street, near the tonsai pier and everything else. Actually everything is walking distance in the island, so the hotel location is not that important unless you need to use the pier everyday to go to daytrips. The hotel is big, looks fancy on the outside but the rooms are old and needs maintenance. The decoration is strange and the wifi does not work well unless you go near the gym. The staff seems to be "tired" to assist the guests and tourists so, they just offer you the essential assistance and only if you ask easy questions. ;)
I would not recommend the hotel if you can find a better option, otherwise it is ok.

Room Tip: Try to book a room close to the reception because the hotel is big and if you stay in a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Most amazing part of the hotel is its location. Rooms are quite comfortable. However the pool was not satisfactory. It had extra chlorine. Otherwise decent place to stay. Our room was near the pool. Doesn't matter if it's not nearby the pool.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NaimaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Banyan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Banyan Villa

Property: Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Address: 129 Moo 7, Ao Nang | Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Banyan Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Banyan Villa locate only 5 minutes walks from Tonsai Pier. From the pier, just turn right down along the beach road. You will find a big banyan tree with the hotel reception on the left and on the right is the hotel's beach front restaurant Tonsai Seafood. Phi Phi Banyan Villa is a second hotel of Phi Phi Hotel Group. The hotel has just renovated and finished on November 2009. Bed room and bath room are clean and brand new Banyan Fitness Center is free of charge for the hotel guest. The fitness consist of work out machines, sauna room, stream room and yoga class which guest have to pay extra to join. Please note to use the fitness, a pair of proper sport shoes is needed or you have to rent one at the fitness. The hotel is 2 story building. Two room type are Banyan Wing Room and Garden Wing Room, wooden floor for Banyan Wing Rooms and tiled floor for Garden Wing Room. All rooms are with balcony facing the garden. Please note extra bed at this hotel is only a mattress on the floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Banyan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Banyan Hotel
Phi Banyan Ko Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing