We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PP Charlie Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PP Princess Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
129
294
168
56
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
294
168
56
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomquiet at nightdecent hotelthe location is perfectnice poolbeach towelsfew minutes walktonsai pierlong tailsunbedskodiveboatspartying
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 707 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The pool is small and sour. The service is the appalling. The gym allows teenagers over 15 years, so don't travel with younger ones. Location is on main street. Curtains are torn.... Receptionists are reluctant. We were accused of steeling a white bathroom towel in the middle of our stay... Well? No manager available. The owner lives in Bangkok and has no interest in running a hotel. WiFi is too slow for email.

Room Tip: pool view & 1st floor may have better AC
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The rooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom of a good standard.The hotel was very quiet considering it was in the middle of town. Although I didn't use the pool it looked nice. It was a very good location to experience the bussle of the town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The rooms are very old looking. The bathroom and shower looked very dirty. The shower head and faucets are all rusty and it smells like sewage everywhere. The air con made so much nose at night that it was hard to sleep.
The pool had so much chlorine, that the eyes and skin seriously burn. There are only 4 sunbeds for the entire hotel. Very weird.
In all, I would have picked out terrible as a score, but moved it up to poor bc most of phi phi is rundown and filthy since the tsunami.

Room Tip: Not for kids....but the location is great
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajvandet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just managed to get a room in the middle of January and happy we choose Banyan Villa, was easy to find and close to pier, nice pool and gardens. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_V198258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The highlight of this hotel for me was definitely the location. It is close to the pier, easy walk to Loh Dalam beach, and has loads of restaurants and amenities around it. It was so nice to not have to walk far in the heat with our backpacks after getting off the ferry.

Our room was clean and comfortable with a king size bed. The bathroom was also newer, and the air conditioner worked well. No complaints at all!

We also borrowed beach towels from the hotel on several occassions and found this to be a fairly easy process. They ask that the towels be returned by 8:00pm, but when we went on an evening boat tour one night and they told us that it was no problem if we had to hand them in later. They even let us borrow them when we checked out since we wanted to spend some time at the beach before we took the ferry in the afternoon.

This hotel doesn't have wifi (not sure how many hotels on Phi Phi do though), but there were a few restaurants close by that offered free wifi for their customers, which we used once to send an email home.

It is a very busy hotel during high season, so don't expect to be apply to check-in early or check-out late. It wasn't a problem for us though - they held our bags for us when we arrived early and also when we checked-out since our ferry didn't leave until mid afternoon.

My only complaint is that the walls seem to be fairly thin and in the early mornings we could often hear staff walking around the hotel and the beeping and incoming messages from the two-way radios they all carry around. A bit of an annoyance, but relatively minor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers_Checklist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews