We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$31
View deal
CheapTickets$32
Travelocity$32
Orbitz.com$32
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
166
347
188
64
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
347
188
64
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing room perfect location located close would stay again lovely pool beach towels gym pier diving ko ton boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 833 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel basic but provided everything my daughter and I needed. Good choice of breakfast with lovely beachside location. Fab gym facilities, sauna and free wi fi in welcome air conditioned centre. Plenty of eating options and bars not far but not too close to be noisy. Swimming pool got a bit dirtier second week and limited seating around poolside but that's the only critiscm.

Room tip: We stayed top near far end which suited us.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyaustin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My sister and I were on a long holiday in Thailand May this year (2012). We travelled around quite a few places in Thailand, but Phi Phi was the only place we struggled to book accommodation online as we couldn't find a hotel on the island that had good reviews. We read quite a few bad reviews about Banyan Villa but we were so glad that we didn't let them put us off. For us the hotel was in a great location, we were close to the nightlife in the evenings, close to the pier so we did not have far to walk with our backpacks when we arrived and we was also within walking distance to long beach, which is well worth a visit, so much nicer than Loh Dalam beach. It did take a good 30 minutes to walk to long beach and it is only something that can be done in the daytime, but it is well worth it. As for the hotel, in addition to the great location, it was clean and secure, we had a comfortable stay, the decoration in the room we stayed in seemed a bit dated, but it was all clean and that was the main thing for us. We were able to access wi fi in the gym during opening hours. Even though this hotel is in a busy area, we had no trouble sleeping and didn't find it noisy at all. We only stayed on Phi Phi a couple of nights, but if I decide to go back I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again. When we left the weather was very bad, a lot of rain, but the staff on reception and the concierge were very helpful, they gave us umbrellas, covered our backpacks up and carried them to the pier for us to catch the boat back to Ao Nang. Couldn't fault how helpful the staff were.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is located near the peer, we stayed at the Garden wing. This is our second stay in the hotel, the first time was 2 years ago.
We have to say that time didn’t do well to this hotel.
Our room wasn't so clean when we entered: there was dust on the shelves, the mirror and glass doors where stained, old shampoo bottle in the shower probably remained from the last guests. We notified the front desk and they sent someone to clean it.
The room looked like it needed some renovation (repainting and renew the wood).
We also found a cockroach running around the shower…
The shower was very basic in compare to the other hotels we stayed at in Thailand.
The fitness center however is very spacious and the best we have been in during our stay in Thailand.
The pool wasn't clean and didn't look inviting.

We had a discount on the regular price which was less than the web lowest price so if we had payed more we probably gave it a lower grade.

To conclude - just OK.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent hotel, good rooms and near to everything! Very good breakfast with amazing view right on the beach. Garden around the hotel and nice with beach shoes to the guests. Nice with water kettle so you easily can make your own tea or coffee´. The only bad thing was that we´d lots of small, very small ants(?) running around in our room especially if we left some fruits for a moment.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

dearest travellers,
i go to thailand at least 3 times a year and so far this hotel is the worst hotel I've ever been to.
here goes my story...
i flew in from bangkok to krabi expecting to catch a 1.30pm boat ride. once we landed, we went to the TOURIST INFORMATION counter to find out about the ferry to phi phi island. the guide told us that we r good to go on the 1.30pm ferry. everybody got excited and bought bus tickets to the pier. sadly the bus doesnt stop at the pier, it stopped at a tour company/restaurant. we got there n the guide there said there has been no ferry heading to phiphi for 3 days now and the next one that you can wait for is 3pm if the waves settles down. at the mean time he was offering hotels in krabi and told us that he can cancel our hotel in phi phi n just stay in krabi. makes me wonder why the tour info lady at the airport told us that we r good to go when they should know there has been no ferry. if i were u guys and have more that 5 pax with u, just hire a taxi. its not that far from the krabi airport. we walked to the next restaurant and manage to get ferry tickets instantly for 350 baht per pax for the 3pm ferry ride to phi phi. we got to phi phi island and was greeted by the banyan villa guy and walked us to the hotel. he didnt even bring a trolley, didnt even helped us carry our bags as most of the other hotel would bring their trolleys. we got to the hotel and finally the drama started, she (POOH) looked at me and said " PASSPORT PLEASE" 2 seconds later "SORRY MISS YOUR BOOKING HAS BEEN CANCELLED BY AGODA! WE HAVE RELEASED ALL 3 ROOMS" i was shocked and called AGODA right away...agoda confirmed that the hotel rooms are confirmed and there was no problem with the booking and try to speak to the front desk. she just said "RESERVATION CLOSE TRY AND CALL BACK TOMORROW BUT RESERVATION IS CANCELLED" and passed me back my phone. and then she said "YOUR BOOKING IS CANCELLED IF YOU WANT YOU CAN PAY CASH FOR WALK IN RATES" i was soooo shocked and try to settle the problem but all she does is being rude and giggles. she even said "WE DONT WANT YOU TO STAY, YOU CAN GO DIFFERENT HOTEL THANK YOU! omg! this front desk is your worst nightmare.i called agoda and they called bangkok to settle this straight with the hotel and suddenly the hotel phone rings and she picks up. start speaking in thai and after she shut the phone she said "EVERYBODY PASSPORT" thats all! she issued us the room keys with breakfast vouchers and didnt apologize. so i told her that thai people is usually very nice and you as a hotel staff shoud say sorry for what you have done. she looked at me and said "I DONT KNOW YOU WHY SHOULD I SAY SORRY, I DONT KNOW WHERE U COME FROM AND I DONT CARE IF YOU WANT YOU CAN GO TO DIFFERENT HOTELS" she was so rude! my husband always blew it cos he was so pissed. after we got the key we went online and saw all the bad review on this hotel and we just got goosebumps cos it scary to read other reviews and facing the same thing.
this hotel is not worth it, the breakfast is really bad! the egg station lady is always gone on a break and some guests was frying their own eggs/omelettes! all the staff hates us cos they know about the check-in incident. worst food on the beach and worst customer service in my entire travelling life!
the rooms are rundown and the pool has never been cleaned. far from other places and the beach is useless there. you have to walk to the view point beach and its much nicer.

Room tip: please dont bother. theres bugs and the bed is hard, pillows is hard, shower doesnt drain for 1 hr.a/c was not cold at all. for the price we paid it was not worth it at all
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank greenc0at
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews