We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, but good for phi phi”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Phi Phi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phi Phi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average, but good for phi phi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Moved in after a night in a local guest house. Rooms were clean, were on the 5th floor, on the back side, nice view, air con was loud, but it worked. Breakfast was okay, pool was average, you just have to get past the no elevator thing, especially if you are on the 5th floor! Staff okay, but nothing special. Location is the key here, next to pier and beach. Away from the kids music that goes on till 3am, so that is a bonus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kidd1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    391
    210
    65
    69
See reviews for
72
338
46
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

After a Night at a hostel on ko phi phi, we needed to change the accommodation. This hotel was just slightest more expensive and the value for money was really good. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were clean. We could check in without any problems at nine o clock in the morning. When we went out at night, we could leave the key in the room so that the air conditioning kept on cooling while we were away. The security guard opened it for us when we came back.
Since we overslept, I can't judge the breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

For staying on Tonsai bay on Phi Phi island, this hotel was a good choice - it's very close to the wharf, and the staff are happy to great you at the pier and assist with bags (which is great, as the hotel doesn't have an elevator!). The hotel is nice / average (noisy aircon which struggles at best) - but compared to what's available on Tonsai bay, it's a good choice. Small but decent pool. Friendly staff. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited koh phi phi during a one day short stop over before heading to koh samui. Great hotel, paid abit more than our budget to get abit of luxury on such a beautiful island.
Staff where friendly and efficient. Room was lovely, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Great location, literally opposite the pier about a 3 minute walk. Everything on phi phi central, bars, restaurants, nightlife.
Phi phi Beach on the island about a 10 min walk, beautiful of a day and crazy parties of a night time!
Can easy book a water taxi and visit maya bay and various other beaches.
Great experience overall. Possibly the highlight of our whole 3 week trip.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in Phi Phi twice and for the money you pay here, it's better to stay at a lower budget hotel! Pool area is far too small, breakfast isn't great, no lift. My biggest complaint is the attitude of the staff when asking for a later check out- "we're busy -you have to pay 500baht per hour you want the room" and then she walked off. The bell boys are the nicest staff! Some Reception are rude! Staying at the Ivory again next time!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Great spot to stay for location on phi phi
- close to the shops and the ferry with a nice view out to the bay.
- a little old and lots of stairs to climb as there is no elevator.
- overall a decent place to stay if your only in Phi Phi for a short time


  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calthoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location. Right off the pier and we found it to be close to everything we needed. Just walk down one of the short walking streets and you are on the beautiful beach! Decent room, very simple but everything you need. The bed was quite hard though so I found my back to be sore in the morning. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included in our stay. Waffles, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices, ham, eggs, bacon, toast, coffee (and noodles, veggies and rice etc) This was our favorite breakfast in Thailand for sure. All of the staff were very friendly and always smiling. We only stayed 2 nights since we were moving around from place to place but we wished we had stayed longer and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandjvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Hotel

Property: Phi Phi Hotel
Address: Center of Ao Ton Sai Village, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Ko Don
Phi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing