We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and very clean”
Review of Phi Phi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phi Phi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent location and very clean”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

my partner and I stayed at this hotel for four nights and were very satisfied. the bed sheets were very clean, nice pool, and a fresh selection for breakfast. the location was perfect for us, it was very close to the pier and hotel can be seen when arriving by ferry, so no service was required by local thais to escort us to the hotel. the only problem that we encountered was that there were no lifts in the hotel (we stayed on the top floor - level 5). staff were great and keep to themselves. we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: top floor has best view, but keep in mind that there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    395
    214
    66
    72
See reviews for
75
344
47
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great location 2 min walk from pier
Room had a great seaview of the pier
Helpful staff
Breakfast was cooked upon request and had a wide variety of options
The rooms need just a bit more maintenance
No lifts

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agusthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We travelled from Phuket to Phi Phi via ferry and this alone is a fabulous experience and then on arriving at Phi Phi we were delighted to find our close the accommodation was from the pier. The staff assisted with the best prices for the visit to The Beach with a long tail boat, the staff actually walked with us to the pier to assist with the negotiation and make sure we got the right boat. The swimming pool is delightful and the access from the hotel to both sides of the island was very easy and a pleasant experience. The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and pleasant - all the basic needs in place :-0 most enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here and was more than happy, we had stayed a night in the Andaman legacy the night before this and it was crap, our room here was great the breakfast was good the pool was good and the location is excellent and it was cheaper than most of the others yet in my eyes seemed better at first look

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billydoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The best part of the hotel is its proximity to the pier. It’s a 2 minute walk and you can’t miss it. This is a solid 3+ star hotel. The morning breakfast was great. There were many Thai and American style breakfast options. There was even an egg and omelet station. The rooms were spacious and had a typically hard Asian bed. The tv selection was good with two movie channels if the jet lag kicks in.

The only bad part of the hotel was the spotty wifi. I couldn’t get wifi in my room and had to go to the lobby.

Overall, it’s a good hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahnporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here 2 nights and 3 days. The location was outstanding, it was centrally located around shops, places to eat, bars, and the beaches. It was also really close to the dock where the ferry came in so we didn't have to carry our bags very far. The morning breakfast was very good and filling. Hot omelette/egg station, hot noodles, friend rice, bacon, ham, potatoes, juices and your usual array of pastries and breads. The room was small, but clean. The bed was hard, but it was a true king. The tv channels were great, played American movies all night long. The staff was friendly until they decided to accuse me of stealing their hair dryer, which turns out they had never supplied to begin with. Overall, I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

this was a nice hotel. you can see it when you are getting off the boat. the beds are horrible just like all beds in Thailand. it is in the best location on the island. near everything, super easy to find. there is no elevator and we were on the 5 floor so that was sometimes very annoying. the breakfast was fine just like all the other breakfast. over all clean and nice. the views and location make it great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Hotel

Property: Phi Phi Hotel
Address: Center of Ao Ton Sai Village, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phi Phi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Ko Don
Phi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing