We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Hotels.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Travelocity$21
Agoda.com$23
Tripadvisor$21
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
150
465
247
80
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
465
247
80
90
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hi,

We've stayed at this hotel 4 times over the last 6 years, and we keep coming back.

POSITIVES:

It has a great location in Tonsai, just a short walk from the pier so great on arrival. It manages to be in the heart of everything, but still a quiet spot.

It's a modern build, so all the mod cons of strong air-con, hot power shower, secure windows so mosquito free. Rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. Good TV reception with decent choice of channels.

The sea views from the 4th floor were incredible.

Breakfast is large and varied.

It's one of the few places on the island to survive the Tsunami due to it's strong build, and it is a designated emergency zone if there is a warning.

Staff were a lot more helpful and friendly than previous visits, but still could be improved. No manager or anyone truely in charge if you need to make a complaint.

Now has free wi-fi - but it was often very, very slow.

NEGATIVES

- no lift
- the interiors are starting to look tired, really in need of fresh paint and repairing the cracks and chips in the walls and furniture.
- rooms are not cleaned well at all, they just make up the beds and do a half hearted sweep through and that's it,
- stay away during lunch - 100 'daytrippers' use this hotel as their lunch time stop

This hotel is still good value for money in a great location, on an island that is getting more and more expensive.

Don't expect 5 star luxury just because it's Asia and you're spending $100 on a hotel, those days on Phi Phi are LONG gone. This hotel is good, standard choice and ticks all the necessary boxes.

We viewed the rooms in the Phi Phi Cabana, supposedly a posh resort, the rooms were more than twice the price than the Phi Phi hotel, and small, dark, rubbish view of loading bay, and the fridge was celotaped together. Horrible, couldn't believe what they were charging.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are lovely
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the phi phi hotel (the first being December 2011). We arrived from Ao Nang on 30th Dec and stayed until 5th Jan, taking in New Year on Phi Phi Island.

What drew us back to the same hotel was its location and spectacular views from the rooms. The hotel is literally 3 or 4 mins walk from the ferry pier. The views from the rooms are brilliant at both sides overlooking Tonsai Bay or Dalam Bay. The staff this time were a lot more helpful with luggage (still no lift) and we were on the 5th floor and had them carried up for us without the fuss we had last time. Reception staff were a lot more friendly yet the draconian rules still apply. One thinks maybe the notoriously unfriendly reception staff have finally had the kick up the backside they've deserved.

Breakfast was fine, repetative but a lot of choice and the made to order omelettes very tasty. All in all an improvement on last time and the location in the centre of the village couldnt be better

Room tip: all rooms have great views - if u dont like steps avoid the top floors as there is NO ELEVATOR at all
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nineinchnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked the Maja Suite for 2 nights and were very pleased with panorama view! So beautiful day and night. The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable with slippers and robes, bottled water, full cable tv. The staff were super courteous and polite. The hotel is a stort walk from the ferry and perfectly located in the heart of Tonsai. Close to everything yet quiet at night and not disturbed by the bars in the party district. It was so nice to come home to a luxury room after a long daytrip on a longtail and watch the sunset glow in the distance.

Room tip: Maja Suite view is fabulous.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is easy to find. After entering the pier, you can see just in front of you in the end of the pier this hotel. Max 100 meters from the pier. A big, nice, basic, old hotel. All necessary services. They are extremely tight in check in: no minutes before 14.00 and in check out precisely at 11.00. The seaview room to Ton Sai Bay was very nice. View directly to the bay and the pier. The hotel was quiet insipte of the fact, that it is located just in the center of the village. Short 2-3 minutes walk also to Loh Dalum Bay. Basic breakfast. In breakfast room there are only big tables for 10 people.

This hotel offers basic stay on Phi Phi. I have also stayed in Bayview and Mama Beach hotels. These others offer special atmosphere. In Phi Phi hotel everything is standard. But nice.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fintraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed there few weeks ago for NYE ( 2 nights in total ) our room was in the west wing & there was no view ( window facing a wall ) but we didn't care , there was not much accommodation left on the island on those days so we took it . We were out of the room (202 ) all days anyway . Hotel is nice , reception is friendly & the best thing is right in the middle of the island . Food at breakfast was so so but you can always get eggs & toast so it's fine .

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catsy_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews