We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arayaburi Resort - Phi Phi Island
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel room was great, spacious, clean and near the pool area. The music can get loud and annoying in the afternoon around the pool at times.
Loved the set up of tables on the beach for breakfast and supper. The service was excellent and the BEST on Phi Phi island. Staff does speak English too! Fire shows on the beach twice a week.
You need a good walk up the hill to reach certain rooms but it is worth it. Certain cabins have an amazing view. Private beach so it is peaceful and very enjoyable. Steps away from shops and restos.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bayview resort is part of the same so if you want less walking to the room, try to either book at Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel (also known as the bayview and the O2 resort). The location is stunning, we had a private bungalow with amazing views. However the hotel is quite tired and could do with some updating.
Our bungalow was up a very very steep hill as all rooms are built up into the hills. It was basic but adequate although not the cleanest and needed some repairs - missing tiles in the bathroom, cracked sink etc.
the location is good away from the main town but the only way to walk there is along the beach - great in daylight, not so good in the dark!
Some of the staff here were brilliant, others were not so helpful. The hotel also seemed to have a lot of backpackers staying which was not what we were expecting

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordieshorerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed there in late January 2013 for three nights. We loved the location away from the noise and crowds. The service was pretty good, specially the lady that is the owner we guess, she was very nice to us. We loved the room, very clean and cosy, with AirCon private toilet and tv.

the only thing is, that the rooms are on a kind of steep area, so I would think twice before taking my parents there, unless you are able to get one of the front rooms. The food at the restaurant was very good, was clean, in a nice area. I eat more like fruit and cereal and had a lot of choices of fruit, cereal, yogurt, but my parter needs his bacon and eggs on toast and coffee, and there were a lot of choices for him too, and we notice that they obviously have asia- style breakky options too, so you cant go wrong. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are off to Phi Phi for a relaxing escape at affordable pricing, this is pretty good.

Pros: Relatively clean, beautiful surroundings, great view, affordable, big balcony, good size, comfortable bed, strong airconditioning and better than all the other 3 star hotels on this side of Phi Phi (we looked at them). Having said that, if you want something more luxurious, there are other better hotels but they must be in another area of the island... We couldn't find them on foot. We were looking for zeavolas etc.... Which has had great reviews.

Cons: we found this difficult to locate. The reception has BayView written on it. It's quite far away from where we landed off our tour... Took us 30-40 mins to walk there. It is very far away from shops and restaurants and not much in the way of transport ie no cars, no taxis. It can get tiring with the heat. The distance between reception and our room was another ten minute uphill walk... But, it's good if you want to get away from the young party tourists. Food was pretty average, and the breakky wasn't appetizing, found an eyelash in my food and there were ants all around the bread basket. But, if you are a backpacker then this accomodation may suit the hip pocket and you may not mind the walking etc.

Phi phi in general wasn't really our cup of tea. Very touristy and party central! So depends what you are after.

Next time, we will just leave it at taking a day trip for snorkeling just off the island and then come straight back to naiharn, Phuket which is a bit quieter and cleaner.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

To spend a couple of days in PhiPhi it a ok place. The room was nice, not perfect as the aircondition machine was really ungle and dirty, but really!!

Breakfast aceptable.

The beach nice, instalations good and a good place to relax but at same time close enogh to the "town" center.

Had a good time there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

COULD be a great hotel with magnificent surrounding, but now it was a bit unclean - garbage bags left for days beside the passage to the villas although the passage was being sweapt. Private beaches - yeah, well they could be cleaned up a bit and they would be great. Now old rubbish there too, and buildings (old bar ?) left to fall apart. Most of the staff I feel were fed up with tourists, but fortunately some friendly too ! Rooms not that clean, but ok. But folding towels on the floor which is only swept daily with an old brush-like thing - not too nice to see that ! Swimmingpool area small with just a few chairs (falling apart). LONG way to walk = climb to your room. Hotel Bayview has cheaper prices, closer to the reception/restaurant, better views and rooms are about the same standard ! Staff did not want to comment very much on what's the real difference between these villas !?! Surprise surprise ! Restaurant - one coulple besides us and still they did not have time for us - we left and found better ones close by.

Room Tip: Reserve Bayview hotel instead if you like the location. Same villas, better price and closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMA2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am shocked by all the reviews on this site - i think most of these reviewers are EXCEPTIONALLY unfit and moan a great deal!

Staff were friendly and hardworking, and rooms clean!
This was not a five star hotel - and accom slightly basic - but believe me the view and clever location were well worth it!!

It is situated in a quiet corner of the main beach - meaning it was tranquil and felt remote, but a mere a 15 minute walk - either by beach or pedestrian road to the town with great restaurants, bars and parties.

The swimming was good at the beach - with other even more remote beaches a 15 minute walk away.

The views at breakfast were absolutely WONDEROUS. It is a bit of a walk up the hill to your rooms/chalets an in the humidity this can be tiring, but worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katjie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#17 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,758 reviews
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arayaburi Resort - Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arayaburi Resort - Phi Phi Island

Address: 69/1 Moo 7 Laem Hin Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arayaburi Resort - Phi Phi Island 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arayaburi Resort - Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arayaburi Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Arayaburi Hotel Ko Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing