We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Natural Resort
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It's our second stay on Phi Phi but first time in this hotel. The hotel is located on the most north part of the island.
We arrived to Phi Phi to Tonsay Bay by ferry from Krabi. There are only two possibilities to get to the hotel:
1) get long tail boat (max 6 persons, 1200 THB per boat). It's not so cheap, but the boat will be able to deliver you to the beach of the hotel, especially if you arrive at least about midday when the tide is high.
2) use regular big ship that can deliver you to the north port of the island. It's costs about 300 THB per person (if I remember correctly) but you will need to call to the hotel in order to be picked up from the port by hotel special transport (it's about 1km from the port to the hotel by sandy beach), so if you have a lot of luggage even don't think to reach the hotel without transport.

There are two beaches in the hotel. The first one - very long and sandy, almost no stones in the water, so it's comfortable to go into the water, but there are much more people on the beach, especially there are a lot of Chinese tourists arrived by day-tours and crossing the beach permanently.
Also, there is 'private beach' located near to villas (refer to hotel map). You will not see other people there. But the entrance to the water is full of stones, so be careful. It's very good when the tide is high, but it's a problem when the tide is low.
We were upgraded to beach front bungalow for free that is located right in front of that private beach. Perfect location! Isolated. And you can hear the sound of waves and sea breeze at all the time if you wish (just open the window).
As to breakfast, it was quite simple. Nothing special. I think it should br much reacher, based on the hotel price. Anyway, it was quite ok for us.
In evening we visited Jasmine restaurant that was not so pricy and perfect quality. Also, one time we had a dinner in restaurant of Holiday Inn hotel. The quality and choise of dishes is perfect but it's a bit more expensive if compare to Jasmine).
So, in general the hotel is one of the best on the north side of the island. Anyway, It's a bit overpriced as for me.

Room Tip: Beach front bungalows are perfect (refer to the map of the hotel), they are located right in front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 528 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We booked a standard room at 75€/night, for 2 nights.
On our first night, the floor was full of sand when we arrived, and there was no hot water in the bathroom. At 7am the day after, they started BUILDING A ROAD behind our bungalow, and doing renovations in the 2 bungalows next door to us.
So the morning after we asked to change room. They "upgraded" us to a superior bungalow, which was less a lot less nice than the standard ones. So one advice: just book a standard bungalows, there is no reason to spend more. The door did not close.
We had to change room again. There were stains on the walls/ceiling in the bathroom and holes in the mosquitoe net.
All that with very unfriendly staff to top it up.
No wifi in the rooms.
Pool is cold and dirty.
Breakfast average, invaded by birds.
Full of rude Chinese people making horrible noises and spitting.
Don't expect to be able to order a cocktail by the pool. Service is pretty much in existent, and no one speaks English.
Horrible sewage smells in the resort and sometimes in the rooms.
Day trip organiser is an old man who can't speak a word of English and very rude. Trips overpriced.
Check-out is at 11am but be sure someone will be banging at your door at 10.45 to get you put of here. Tell them off and they are back 5 minutes later. Meanwhile they just wait in front of your bungalow.
We are just happy no be getting out of here!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fraussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have been here just a month back and the experience was wonderful. The villa is just next to the beach and has a wonderful view.
You may get tired with the breakfast buffet if you are here for long, but the sceneries will keep you amazed.
The room service is good, They change the sheets daily and arrange perfectly.

Room Tip: Request for the beach side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Beautiful island, nice bungalows and good service. Good relation price-quality.
Good breakfast.
Desapointed with private beach, but we can go to the next one, but without chairs...
Good location, very quite side of island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed three nights at this resort, which was nice but we felt that the breakfast was pretty poor, the staff were good but nothing like the other places we had stayed. The resort itself we chose because it was quieter than the centre of phi phi, the sea is beautiful and the colours are amazing, we took a long boat phi phi lae where the snorkelling was fantastic.
The only thing we felt was missing from this resort was a beach bar that served drinks other than just the restaurant at the hotel itself. The sunset bar no longer exists so don't bother taking the walk trying to find it as we did!! Just ignore the sign on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

At first the staff is very gentle. They offer you a welcome juice and a towel, but once payed the rooms, they forget all the education and hospitality.
A plug in the room was broken. We asked them to repair it but they didn't come. We had to repair it by ourselves.
The windows were all broken, and we could not open them.
There were wet spots all over the room, and full of bugs.
This resort is mostly for asian people. One of the nights the staff reserved the buffet for chinese people, and we had to eat in another restaurant from the resort that was the double price.
We wanted to rent a boat to Krabi, and the staff suggested to buy the tickets in the resort, saying that was the minimum price. Then we bought the tickets in another place for 200 THB less.
There are no cash machines in this area of the island, so if you want to have cash, the staff charges you the desired amount on your credit card and they give you the cash, but they charge you a 10%.
There is a small lake close to the massage area, so when the sun goes down mosquitos invade all the resort, making imposible to have a drink all over the resort.

Room Tip: Definetly not the best option in Koh Phi Phi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Phi Phi Natural is a friendly safe resort with lovely bungalows and beautiful gardens. The main part of the hotel; reception, massage parlour and restaurant are on the main beach with a few bungalows over looking the private beach. The bungalows, we were in a superior one, are nice and spacious with comfortable clean beds and romantic mosquito nets (although ours did fall down on us!)

The private beach is limited when the tide is in, in fact it's pretty non-exstitent but beautiful when the tide is out! The main beach is nice; white, soft sands with ornate looking long tail boats, it was quite dirty though - lots of rubbish has been washed up and left on the beach - as there aren't any bins, which is a great shame.

We had breakfast included, it was not great. The egg station was good - they cooked up whatever you wanted but the buffet was generally cold and one morning they had pork, we were unlucky enough to get an uncooked bit.

We flew into Phuket and got a ferry to Tonsai, which took about 2 hours, we then had to get a long tail boat from Tonsai to LaemTong Beach which cost 1,200 Baht for 4 people and took about 40 minutes. Had we planned it a little better we could have got one ferry with a stop in Tonsai.
On the way back we asked the hotel to arrange a transfer back to Phuket - they sorted the boat back and then a taxi to the airport, this cost 950Baht per person and was very easy!! :)

All in all, a lovely hotel in a great location!

Room Tip: Go for a Superior room, it's only a little extra and not too far to walk to the beach - standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.9 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,329 reviews
3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
323 reviews
3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
900 reviews
1.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Natural Resort

Address: 53 Moo 8, Leamtong Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $66 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phi Phi Natural Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All accommodation is air-conditioned with a bathroom and shower, minibar, and fridge. The Superior and Deluxe cottages also have private balconies. Deluxe Family Cottages feature separate living rooms and bedrooms. Six types of accommodation are provided and every room is beautifully appointed and furnished with every facility to ensure your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Natural Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Natural Hotel
Phi Natural Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing