We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location....but get new towels!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are spacious with a nice balcony. They gave us a room with a really nice view of the ocean and the island scenery. The location of the hotel is great, less than 5 minutes walk from the main pier. The swimming pool is really big and it is facing the stunning beach. You can access the beach from the pool; it is very convenient and pleasant. The atmosphere is relaxing since it is far away from the backpacker’s area. The breakfast buffet has plenty of food (asian and international) and some days you can even see some monkey playing on the trees. It is very unique unless you have fear of simians. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the restaurants, bars and shops area.
As negative points I would say that the toilet and the showers of the swimming pool need renovation as they are a bit old and some of them don´t work properly. Also they should get new towels, some of the towels looked as if were used by the Roman Empire. But overall it was a nice stay there. If you want to avoid the backpackers this is one of the best options on the island and the price is reasonable and not overpriced as other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avoidbackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed in the Cabana for 6 nights in August 2010. The hotel is in a great location with fabulous views. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff were helpful. Breakfast each morning was good and the pool are surrounding area was very nice. Would def recommend this.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe77Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cabana as a little treat to ourselves at the end of our two week holiday. We stayed in Phi Phi for ten days at three places. Not because any were bad, but as we were booking when we were there it was exciting to have a change. The breakfast was great and you can't beat the location. The rooms were nice and bed was comfy. The only bad thing was the choice in tv channels. Because the movie channel was down, the only english speaking channel was fashion tv. Not that we were in our room alot, but sometimes it is good to chill out with a bit of tv at the end of a busy day.

Other then that, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmah1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Stayed here for one night travelling around Thailand and loved the hotel. Staff were friendly and even let us store our suitcases over night in a locked room whilst we spent the night at Maya Bay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xkatie84x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Our agent booked Banyan Villa. It was totally opposite to what we requested. (See my review on Banyan Villa) In desperation I went and viewed Cabana got a price but went away and booked it cheaper on the internet. Aus $118 - 2 adults , one night. We wanted easy access to a swimming beach, a balcony with good views, a nice pool and hopefully some quiet relaxation. Cabana Hotel gave us all this. It is not in the centre of town but everything is just a short walk away. We were on the 2nd floor with great views over the resort and pool with the cliffs in the background and views of the swimming beach to the right . Down one flight of stairs and you are on the private beach 10 metres away or the pool right in front of you. We had a great early morning stroll along the whole beach at low tide before the town woke up. Then a breakfast which I would rate very good as phuket hotels go. Our one night stayover was a delight that would have been ruined staying at the Banyan. Only one complaint (not the hotels fault) was very loud music till about 1.00 a.m.coming from back toward the town. Also we could only get one hour extra of late check out. However they kept our bags and we had the very comfortable lobby available till the boat left around 2.00p.m.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevertooold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

The last leg of our journey was unfortunately spent in this hotel - a deluxe room consisted of mouldy pillows, a safe that didnt work, verandah doors that wouldn't lock, a shower screen that would not close and kept falling off. The room was smelly and run down. We advised reception staff who "took notes"but did nothing about our complaints
It was a shame as none of this did the justice to the fact that the pool, location and breakfast were great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constanttraveller022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Phi Phi Island itself was beautiful and had a great nightlife. The hotel and staff were very unimpressive. The hotel rooms are very badly set out. There was no television in the bedroom and no couch in the television/lounge area. There were to small coffee tables and four dining room chairs. Very uncomfortable if you want to unwind from a long day in the sun, kick back and watch televsion. The staff were not very friendly (although the people of Phi Phi were friendly). The nightlife was awesome. There was a beach party while we were there. The crowd was younger, I would guess young twenties, we had a great night. We did a half day tour, saw Monkeys at Monkey Island, went snorkelling and swimming in the crystal clear waters. I would definately recommend Phi Phi island as a must see spot, just not staying at the Cabana Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $89 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing