We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Midlands U.K
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a stunning location”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Phi Phi Island Cabana on the 14th to 16th September 2013 and really enjoyed our stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was large, although the decor was tired and could do with updating. The bathroom was small and again could do with some modernising. We had a lovely view of the bay from our room.

The hotel is very large and the pool area is stunning. The views are amazing.

Breakfast was really nice with a great selection to choose from.

We did experiance some noise at night, as the hotel is close to Loh Dalum beach (party beach) but it was hardly noticeable from the room itself, just the balcony area, which did not effect our sleep at all.

We enjoyed our stay at the Cabana and Phi Phi itself, we would definitely recommend and will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    422
    347
    161
    128
See reviews for
137
563
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have no idea why I chose this hôtellerie since rather than its being very accessible to the beach it had nothing to do with four star hotels and there are much better 3 star hotels in the island within the center. First of all, the floor will be always sandy since the staff don't vacuum th e room but just do a simple swipe of a broom. They came into the room although I was in and asked them to come in an hour or so. Very rude! The rooms are old, smelly and toilet was broken. Want hot shower water during late evening? Not here. They are also salt water, I think it's sea water simple as that. Television is so old that even in three star hotels I've never seen those anymore. Seems like this hotels enjoys high rating for some unknown reason, especially from Israelis since they actually conquered the hotel . beds will torture your back so no massage will help you ou. DO YOURSELF A Favor AND Stay out of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyzarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

tel aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First of all you should know that as Phi Phi island is one of the most beautiful places in Thailand he is also a party island for youngsters and backpackers; which mean that every night there a big loud beach party.
The Phi Phi Cabana hotel is situated right on the beach. Yow will not be able to sleep at night ( at least till 04:00 AM ). We had to change 3 rooms and in all of them we could hear the loud music from the beach. You will get crazy at night when you couldn’t stop hear the music and when you could not go to sleep.
The room decoration is very old ( it's look like since the 80's nothing has changed there ). The shower room looks like a shower room in a creepy hostel in the Kho-San road in Bangkok and something that you can expect in a 4 star hotel. The rooms have a smell of sewage. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ButEJ1Z48rU
The beds in all of the rooms are hard as wood – it's more comfortable to sleep on the floor than sleeping on the beds.
The water in the hotel are desalinated and very salty – it's like taking a shower in the sea. After a full day at sea and the pool - you just want to take a shower - and not in a salty water. When I stayed in the hotel in one of the three days there was no hot water at all. Every hour the woman's in the reception told us that it will be fixed in one hour. We met other guest that told us that this issue repeated every few days. There is no manger on duty after 4 PM and there is no one to talk with about problems – the reception woman's will give you a paper to write down a complain letter.
The WiFi in the hotel is not free and they will sell you a 24 hours wifi pass for 600 bhat ( 20 dollars ) and you can use it only in 48 hours after your first login. In every hostel in the island you get a free wifi ( even in the ones that cost 400 bhat a night ) . The funny thing is that you can only use the wifi in the lobby or at the pool – not in the rooms .
When we complain they replayed after we check out from the hotel. They offered us free lunch in the hotel. This compensation is ridiculous because it's worth maybe 10 dollars and mainly because we have left the island. AGODA is the only company that sell this hotel probably because all the others company's ( such as hotels.com , venera ) got so much complains that they decided to stop selling it .
The only good thing about this hotel is the swimming pool that it’s the most impressive one in the island.
DO YOURSELF A FAVER – READ ALL THE REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING THIS HOTEL – IT'S THE WORST HOTEL YOU WILL STAY IN !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hoshengilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights at the end of August and the weather was nice.
The hotel room was great, big and comfy with great view from the porch to the beach. BUT the bathroom was not so clean and the shower door was a little broken and the flour also was a little bit dirty. The main problem with the shower was the water, they were salty but I figured it out that it is like that in the all island.
The location is not the best for party people because it is far from the bars at the beach.
To summarize my stay there I would not recommend this hotel, in my opinion there are hotel that will give you better value for your money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalom_melamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel situated right next to the main pier, so after 2 hours in a boat it was very convient.

The hotel is in the "city" area so you can go to city (nothing much there, except if you need mini-market/ ATM etc.)

The rooms are not comfortable. Bed is stiff as wood.

Water in the shower are SALTY (almost like taking a shower in the sea...).

We stayed there 2 nights, before moving to outrigger resort (outrigger is perfect...).
The price at outrigger was 20% more expensive than the cabana.

I would recommend to go to resort outside the "city" area, because its a different story and you will have more fun there (the bars on the beach in the "city" area not worth spending your stay there).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I got a deluxe room number 4304
And there was a smell of pee in the room and the door of the shower was broken...the sheets was dirty the staff was rude and didn't help us
after shutting they moved me to other room without smell but old

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Amazing view, lot of young people, take roomin 3rd floor if you want a good view, but there are no elevators!
Very nice stuff and friendly. When you enter ko phi phi a guy from hotel helps you carry your laggage to your room(from the pier).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakirmahlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Property: Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing