We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
232
452
380
195
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
452
380
195
168
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place based on the pics on its website - they are not very true to life as the place is very rough around the edges. The rooms are ok but the pool area is poor with not enough loungers (lots broken), very tatty towels and a grimy pool. It's far too pricey for what you're getting.

I wish I had read the reviews on here before booking and paying for 4 nights upfront.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeShee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Placing in quiet part of island. But service is not on a level. When we entered to our room, bath towels were absent. We waited about 5 hours and after 5 calls to receiption we got them. Room was noise, no isolation and in nights we "spent" time with surroundin discobars. We tried to book place in a boat for all day trip, paid money and ... did not find places on boat.

Room tip: Ask room to pool
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights as we needed to be close to the centre of Phi Phi. The central location of the hotel (a minute walk to the centre, but far enough from the noise) is a huge plus. The beautiful view of the lagoon from our room was also a great plus. The rooms are comfortable and sufficiently large and the pool is fantastic. More sun lounges are needed though.

There are several issues with this hotel that REALLY require improvement.

Firstly, the staff - the people on reception are some of the unfriendliest I met in Thailand. Never a smile or a greeting, not interested in helping at all. Same applies to some of the staff at breakfast - you are made to feel really unwelcome. Two members of hotel staff watched as we lugged our bags to a boat and didn't make a move to help. They were two men, we were two women and an elderly man. Not impressive.
Reception staff are the first people your customers interact with - for goodness sake train them to at least to a standard where they will not look at guests like they are vermin.

Second - the bathroom. Bathroom is extremely dated. The toilet seat was discoloured and looked like it was stained with goodness knows what (it was in fact clean, but so old that it looked disgusting). The bathrooms are comfortable enough, they just need retouching. At least change the toilet lids please.

Third - wifi. Every other place I stayed in Thailand has free wifi. Cabana wants to charge $5 a day for wifi access. I had mobile internet via a cheap pre-paid sim card, so it didn't matter much, but it is a really bad look. Please get with the times and consider what you are doing to your reputation.

Overall, it is a decent hotel, comfortable and in a good location. But improvement is definitely needed if it is to keep up with the game.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyte_of_fancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because of its location. The location is great but for what you pay the rooms are really not great. They are old fashioned and really need a refresh. The pool area also needs a refresh and there were not enough sun loungers. Unlike every other hotel I stayed at in Thailand they don't have free WIFI and when you pay credits the WIFI is so slow and bad which is not good when you are hapying extra for it. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again even though the position is so good.

Room tip: Get a sea view room.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, for six nights over New Year and were thoroughly disappointed.

The beds were exceptionally uncomfortable; mattresses and pillows both rock hard. The bathroom was shabby and dated and the air-conditioning poor. Our room was located near to the cleaner’s laundry cupboard and every day without fail, we’d be woken up by the staff chatting and speaking on the phone. The daily cleaning of the room was poor and the staff at reception were unhelpful, verging on rude. Bearing in mind the cost of the accommodation (and the fact that this facility is commonplace almost everywhere else); I was surprised to find that wifi was not included. 1 hours internet cost 120baht. The location of the hotel is (in my view) its only positive attribute however for its proximity to the ‘action’, you pay the price in not being able to sleep. My advice? Either drink so much you pass out on the hard beds and don’t notice the thudding bass or stay somewhere else.

Room tip: My tip? Don't stay here!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews