We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$43
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com$43
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
232
452
380
195
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
452
380
195
168
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

It's hard to know where to start as there are so many things wrong about this hotel!
Let's start with the staff, upon arrival the staff barely acknowledged us.
We were then taken to our room where the shower door was hanging off its hinges and there was rust all around the shower cubicle.
The size of the room is ok but it's very dated and certainly not what you would expect for the price.
It looks like the hotel has not been updated for 10 years. The towels are all fraying at the edges, and the sliding door to the balcony does not lock properly.
We had to change rooms 3 times because the shower doors were all broken. The room we ended up in was of a slightly better standard but certainly not what you'd expect for that sort of money.
The service at the swimming pool was very unfriendly, I have never experienced such indifference to guests! They did supply towels at the pool which are in a very shabby condition.
Breakfast was of a very poor standard.
Due to its location, another problem that hotel is affected by is very loud music from the beach bars that play music until the very early hours.
Having stayed in different places throughout Thailand, we can safely say this is the worst and the most overpriced accommodation we have experienced.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeborahGoldweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was really great, and you pay a price for that.

Not many young people (<25) staying there due to the price - that's my only complaint.

This hotel is easily the nicest hotel in the general vicinity. Very close to the pier, very close to the beach clubs (just a walk along the beach down from Slinky's - the main beach club).

It can get noisy if you plan on sleeping before 2AM (they turn the music down at this time) but if you want to sleep before 2AM then you are DEFINITELY staying on the wrong part of Phi Phi Island if you stay here. I recommend the Holiday Inn at the top of the Island for that.

Gym was adequate (very good for the Island I suppose) and the pool was magnificent. The beach is right next to the pool, Best breakfast buffet I know of on the Island (though I'm not very impressed with the breakfast buffet's on offer).

Room tip: If you're planning to party hard request a room near the beach (on the Slinky's/club side of the Island). If not request a room in the other wing that will be quieter.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is simply beautiful!! the pool looked out over the bay and was at the end so very peacefull. (i had the whole pool to myself at one point which is very very rare!!)

Breakfast was good plenty of choice, room wasn't massive but very comfy, clean with air con.

I do feel that this hotel was a bit on the expensive side but we were only there for 3 nights so thought we would have a bit luxury.

Staff were very friendly, We were greeted off the ferry and our luggage taken to our room.

I feel the best bit is the location and the pool but worth the money for relaxtion.
Would certainly return to this hotel

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneT1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

After 4 weeks through Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia then Thailand we booked all our hotels from reviews on tripadvisor, we didn't expect much from this hotel going by previous reviews, just average with a nice pool and good location, but didn't even get that.
I have to honestly say this hotel was more like a hostel and was just pathetic. No power and no water for the first half day when we arrived, air conditioner didn't work, rooms smelt heavily of damp, useless and rude staff and way, way too expensive.
The pool tiles are all black and green coloured as they haven't been cleaned so the water looks black, the location isn't the best all you hear is the bass from the music the bars pump out until 2am and heaps of drunk back packers try and sneak into the pool all day and night.
The hotel is old and needs renovating and the staff are rude and come over as though they just don't care, I asked a staff member if the hotel had Internet and he rudely answered WHAT and blew cigarette smoke out abruptly and walked away and one of his colleagues then kindly answered instead. This hotel has everything going for it if they got their act together but it was the 2nd most expensive hotel out of the 5 we stayed at while on our trip and I'd rather pitch a tent than stay there again.

Room tip: Spa was great, the massage girls were very nice
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in great location but the island is so small that any hotel on the island (the center) would consider to have a good location. The hotel suppose to be the best hotel in this area of the island, and that is why is so expensive but it defiantly doesn't worth the money! The rooms, the lobby ant the hotel itself are old decorated and beside from the pool I didn't like the hotel at all!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danab233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews