We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Great Pool. Tired Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at the Cabana Hotel, and we were fortunate to have a room with a magnificent view of Loh Dalum Bay.
Sadly the Cabanas is in desperate need of a revamp. The room (which was the tiniest bedroom I've been in) was only cleaned in the afternoon which was very inconvenient. The TV set is the old box type with appalling sound and terrible picture quality.
The bathroom was miniscule and grubby with the towel rail falling off the wall, the towels were grey and threadbare (they were white, once upon a time). The water pressure in the shower was TERRIBLE.
Wi-Fi was extremely expensive. Staff ok but not overly friendly or helpful.
Very effective and quiet air conditioner and a nice wardrobe with plenty of coat hangers and full length mirrors.
Wonderful swimming pool!
Shops, restaurants, pubs, clubs etc all within 5 minute walk of the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor in Block 2 which was nice because the party noises weren't too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Cabana hotel is obviously aware of its position in the Phi Phi island market: Some consider it the best accommodation on this tiny island hence the unfriendly and arrogant attitude we had to experience by some of the staff members! Besides the very nice pool and location of the resort, the only thing that comes to mind when thinking back to our stay at the Cabana hotel was the truly bad service. The receptionist treated us like we weren't even welcome, the pool attendant yelled at me when I exchanged my wet towel for a dry one, and the breakfast chef look at me like if I would be the biggest burden of his day. On the other side I would like to point out, the very friendly bell boys and the exceptionally clean hotel room.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The resort was propably the best on phi phi island! The room was clean and overlooked the pool. The price I thought was abit over the top and complimentary breakfast was ordinary. But all and all I would stay there for abit more luxury on phi phi.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daneb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have visited this hotel in 3 successive years, and find the position of the hotel the best you could ever come across.
It has a view from the pool of Ao Dalum, which in itself is a beautiful stunning natural view. But a two minute walk out od the front of the hotel takes you to the beast view ever, of Tonsai Bay and beach.
It is also a five minute walk to the shops, restaurants and bars (we strongly recommend DMC, hosted by Boy.and Ai, with a fantastic menu and the best strong cocktails, also Cosmic for good food)
The breakfast is also good, with excellent cooks at the omelette station.
The pool is amazing, very warm, brilliant views, with a diving section, but great to swim or relax in.
The rooms are fine, clean with good housekeepers.
The staff are friendly, well to us, but then again, we always say hello, please and thank you, and some guests could learn from that.
It is a very good hotel in an amazing location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paule738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were lucky and managed to get a wonderful top floor double room with the most incredible view anyone could ever imagine. It was like waking up in paradise all for a measly two hundred gbp per person for five nights with a (really good) buffet breakfast included.It was the end of our trip so we were prepared to pay a little more than we had been paying before however we also expected that the service i.e. the staff would also treat us a little better than the previous hostel owners had been treating us.The reception staff were extremely rude upon check out and ordered that we must wait for the cleaning staff to check the room as they wouldnt take our word for it when we said that everything was clean and left the way we found it . Nowadays it just isn't enough to have a beautiful hotel, superior customer service is of ultimate importance.

Room Tip: Top floors in the adjacent houses once you ve passed the pool. Don't get a room which is actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We'd lovely room facing the beach. Location is great as the pool overlooks the beach so we were able to sunbath by pool and swim in the sea. Rooms were very clean and lovely. The breakfast is buffet style with everything you could possibly imagine provided. It's in a very good location to restaurants and bars. Don't get caught up in the party life as you'll miss out on so much as there's lots to do and see. We stayed three nights on Phi Phi and regret we didn't stay longer. Bamboo Island is a must see.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing room as it faces the lagoon/beach rather than the ferry port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

the hotel is next to the pier. The beach behind the hotel is better. The room is okay. loving the pool and the view of the beach from the resort. The location is great because you can walk into the main area. love phi phi :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miwwmiwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,517 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $121 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing