We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveler rating
1,547
422
172
89
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,547
422
172
89
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite barefoot luxury zeavola staff outdoor shower our honeymoon sand paths the bean turn down service jungle setting the general manager phuket marina living area no shoes long tail speedboat transfer diving center jasmine restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Zeavola is one of only two 5 star hotels on Ko Phi Phi and definetly worth a trip.

We were staying three nights, with both-way shuttle service and half board.

Pro:
- Extraordinary housekeeping
- Delicious food
- Friendly and attentive staff
- Beautiful Beach
- Fair prices for treatments, trips and drinks
- Green Pearl
- Animal friendly

Con:
- The other hotels close by

The Zeavola consists of ca. 50 cottages which give you the feeling of living directly in the Jungle.
We chose one in the middle of the resort which turned out to be just perfect.

The cottage itself consists of a closed and air-conditioned sleeping room and an open porch with recliners, comfortable armchairs, an open shower and a dressing table.
The bathroom is a separated, closed room.

If there would not be other hotels close by you would feel like on a lonely island.

It was fantastic to just sit on the porch have a drink an enjoy the view.
Due to the construction of the building a cool breeze makes it really comfortable even without ac.

You have to be aware that you are staying in the forest which means that there are some moskitos and other animals around but it s kept under control - but seemingly not by spraying toxins.

Housekeeping did a great job - every time we went out and put the flag out the room was done or turn down was proceeded - excellent!
Restaurant operations could be improved but that s only if you are looking for something to complain.

The shuttle service worked smoothly. We were picked up at the airport, the speed boat dropped us directly on the beach in front of the hotel, picked us up again and we were dropped at our follow up hotel in Phuket.

The food was great and half board was really worth it (in another 5 star hotel in Phuket they had a limited menu for half board customers which left the bitter taste of being tricked)

Summed up I can highly recommend the Zeavola and I am sure that we will stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank stefangooglemail1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Stefangooglemail1234
What a lovely handle that is.
Thank you for your very detailed review and the excellent rating. We are always glad when our guests enjoy the Jungle setting of our hotel, the architecture and the simple Thai life, which our setting provides. The staff team is working with all the heart to ensure that all guests are feeling content and happy. It looks like it worked for you both.
We wish you an excellent year 2020, stay healthy and successful.
Florian and the Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

This is a lovely resort on an amazing island... food is good, service is lovely only real issue is the bathrooms are disconnected from the rooms and this with bugs and heat can be annoying for the price...

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 7joshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear 7joshm,
thank you for your review and good rating. It is good that you mentioned our architecture. The concept of the hotel is a THai village from 40 years ago. That was the time when bathrooms and sleeping rooms were separated. Many of our guests actually really appreciate this " Outdoor lifestyle", but for some of them it is unusual. We always invite our guests to research their vacation destination in detail. Like this there are no surprises and they can truly enjoy their vacation with us.
Wishing you an excellent year 2020, stay healthy and successful.
Florian and the Zeavola family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

As part of a group my wife and I visited the resort to attend my best friend's wedding and we were stunned by the views, location, food and ceremony. The staff could not do enough for you and the food was probably some of the best I have ever tasted. The selection and quality of food offered was just fantastic and had something for everyone. The scenery was stunning and no pictures will ever do it justice.

I will hopefully return back here one day!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank StevieNicks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear StevieNicks91,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our resort. Yes indeed weddings are for us days of celebrations. The team is very much focused on creating an individual event for each couple. Our staff is excited and participate in the traditional parade around the resort. While it is a special day for the couple and their friends its also special for us.
We would love to receive more feedback from your group maybe you can remind your friends about it.
More importantly have a successful 2020 stay healthy and happy.
We look forward to welcome you back one day.
Florian and the Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Where do I even begin!!

If you are looking for laidback luxury with outstanding customer service and staff who will go out of their way to help you at all costs; then you have found your ideal place!

We had our wedding here on 29th December and we cannot thank Lion and his team enough for the lengths they went to, to ensure our day was perfect! Every single little detail was taken into consideration and my ideas were valued and respected.

The head chef, Satya is absolutely outstanding; all of our guests couldn’t believe the high quality of food they received on our wedding day. They are still raving about the food and service and the high standard that Zeavola continue to demonstrate each day.

We were welcomed on arrival with a friendly smile from the most accommodating people.

The scenery is beyond expectations. Photographs do not do this place justice.

We LOVED our stay here and we will visit again soon to see Lion and his outstanding team at Zeavola.

Thank you for EVERYTHING! Our guests have told us that this wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to! Wow!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 87alisonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Alison,
Thank you so much for choosing the Zeavola Resort as the venue for your super special day. What a wonderful couple you are! Your friends supported you and with your help we were able to create a truly memorable Wedding event. A wedding in our resort is structured according to the dreams of the couple and with that every wedding is different. It is your memory and it will last for a life time.
Have a great year 2020, stay healthy and successful, Come sometimes back and water your love tree.
Florian, Lion, Satya and the entire Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Zeavola was loads of fun and the food was really great. The head chef and manager were really friendly and great to talk to. Overall a really great trip would definitely recommend staying there. :))))

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank adamsachs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear AdamSachs57,
Thank you for your excellent review and rating. We are delighted that you all enjoyed you stay with us. We wish you a healthy and successful year 2020 and look forward to welcome you back on our shores.
Florian and the Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews