We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeavola Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zeavola Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We are from San Diego, California and stayed in a Garden Suite at Zeavola for 5 nights. The staff was amazing! We truly received better service at Zeavola than at a 5 Star resort in the U.S. The Management was equally as attentive as the staff. The resort is beautifully landscaped. Our suite included a private outdoor shower and an indoor shower. No detail was missed. It was a beautiful island and none of the other resorts compared to Zeavola. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    338
    141
    76
    64
See reviews for
187
1,155
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is absolute heaven. Set on the beach and managed by the most endearing staff you really could not ask for more. The 'lodges' are idyllic each with an indoor (never used by us) and an outdoor shower, and the setting is as close to paradise as I believe you could get. The food is exquisite, all fresh and served in the restaurant overlooking the beautiful private beach. If you want to spoil yourself and we all should, then book a trip to Zeavola!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickTip124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in the Pool Villa for 2 nights. The experience was not up to our expectation and in our opinion, the stay was not worth the price we paid due to the following points:

1. Lack of Privacy
The pool villa was located on top of the hill, and it was supposed to bring occupants the exclusive privacy which other normal villa would not have. However, as we were swimming in our private pool at night, we saw people flashing torchlight at our villa. We realised that our villa was located next to a path which was used by the staff of the resort. Due to the design on the villa, one can easily peep through our villa as he/she walks along the path. It was a totally lack of privacy.

On one morning, as they were preparing ourselves at the outdoor basin, there was one staff who walked past our villa along the path. He returned, stood and peeped into our villa openly. This was totally unacceptable and ridiculous.

2. Tedious Climb
As the pool villa was located high up on the hill, it was pretty tedious and tiring to return as we had to climb many flight of stairs. This villa is not recommended for people who are physically challenged.

3. Poor Maintenance and Housekeeping
The toilet had a mouldy and foul smell. The smell was really excruciating that we tried our best to reduce our time spent in the toilet. The shower tap was terribly rusty and most of the towels had stains on them.

4. Poor Design
The air-conditioning unit in our master bedroom was located right next to the bed. It was not a very pleasant experience with the cool air blasting at your face while you sleep.

5. Concept
There was a mismatch in our expectation with the resort’s overall concept. The resort reserves and keeps the rustic nature design but we had a hard time adapting to it. The way pack to our villa was unpaved, and full of small frogs, and other forest habitants. In our villa, there were many lizards, bugs and mosquitos. As our dressing table, toilet and basin are located outdoor, we were very reluctant each time we had to step out of our master bedroom to access them. Coming from an urban city, we were not used to the forest setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Happieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wonderful reception, and it just got better from there. Our room was fantastic, the staff was terribly friendly and quick to respond to any and all requests. The rooms are situated rather close to each other, but it didn't matter as it seemed mostly empty while we were there. If I was able to do the weekend over again the only thing I'd recommend is to bring more bug spray. Granted it is the jungle, and while I did see them fogging around all the huts, we still had several mosquitoes in our room. They provide a bug zapper for the deck, which we immediately brought into the room, and an electric tennis racket, that is also used to kill the buggers, but the rooms are so dim, its hard to see them if they fly more than a few feet. Other than waking up every morning with new bites, everything was awesome. There were always comfy beach chairs available, and if you don't want to pay their restaurant prices, Jasmin's is an excellent local spot not 3 minutes down the beach.

Room Tip: No idea. I doubt it matters, we kept all the doors and windows shut at all times to keep the mosquit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have traveled around the world - and Zeavola resort is one of the best places we have stayed. We stayed in one of the four hillside villas. It's essentially two houses, with a sensational eternity pool. Our view is the Andaman sea, with all of mother nature's glory below. The staff is excellent - kind, engaging, and always smiling! Zeavola is the best resort on Phi Phi Island, Thailand.

Room Tip: Stay in a hillside villa - it's worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

When we heard from the hotel and read about it, we thought it would be the perfect honey moon place with tranquility and peace and a great service, the beautiful white sand and the gorgeous blue water is contrasted by the incredible amount of long tail and speed boats that arrive at their shore full with tourist just to spend the day that makes it a really noisy and polluted and hard to get a few hours with peace, the is the staff, they all have a great smile on their faces that makes you feel kind of sorry for them and the way they try real hard to be good, but have no trainee whatsoever and have very little clue when it comes to a real good service, except for the manager who is a quite good hotel runner the communication with the rest of the staff is beyond difficult, so, generally speaking, it's a "nice" place to spend a couple days but far from the Luxury Boutique Hotel they seek to be. The cabanas are "all right" nothing more, nothing less. Don't think we'll be coming back or recommending to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

It is quite a trip to get to this hotel. Despite previous reviews we expected somewhere remote and special.

The reality is that most of the rooms are extremely close together. This may be the 'village' feel that the owners are recreating but for most people you will just feel overlooked. This is a problem as only the sleeping area of your room will be enclosed. The beach too was a major disappointment. Having read the reviews I was expecting somewhere with other hotels nearby but the traffic on the beach made it more of a thoroughfare.

The pool was good but small and the food was ok but better value could be found down the beach with a lot more atmosphere. Bar staff were unhelpful and would not come to the loungers to offer to serve you.

All in all a slightly disappointing stay.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up the hill have more privacy - we got our family moved there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pemscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
3.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.9 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
3.9 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeavola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeavola Resort

Property: Zeavola Resort
Address: 11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zeavola Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeavola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeavola Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Zeavola Hotel Krabi
Zeavola Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing