We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeavola Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zeavola Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Been there for 4 days, pitty we didn't stay a bit longer. Its just perfect. Nice bungalows, very individual and open in the middle of fantastic green/park area, makes you feel like being alone on an island with subtropical vegetarian.
The restaurants were ok. But we didn't like all the food. However, the buffet was great and a must have.
Recommendation, ask the hotel before to support your trip via bot. The can organize speedboats or classical longboat. Recommendation would be not to go directly with speedboat, but with the speedboat only to don phiphi and then from there with longhair boat, this takes a bit longer, but is more authentic and one sees more from the landscape.
I hope to come back there soon

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hansschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    338
    141
    76
    64
See reviews for
187
1,155
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Oh poor Zeavola. It's as if they found a pristine beach and jungle setting and then found it ruined by tourist hoardes and other enterprises. There's a cordoned off area of the sea for Zeavola guests to swim in but right beside it are many speedboats and longtails offloading their tourists for a scenic lunch at the neighbouring property. And as there are so many boats, after a while they use the swimming area too. The best part of the hotel are the bean bag sunbeds - you'd surely spend whole days asleep on them were it not for the constant phuttering of the longtails and the roaring of the speedboat engines. Guests also need to be aware that the rooms are rather less private than you might hope unless you want to have blinds and curtains constantly drawn. Don't forget also that it's really a wild setting so you'll have to watch where you're going to avoid constantly stepping on bugs and worms and if there was a Mosquito Trip Advisor I'm pretty sure this property would be near the top for its 24 hr human buffet. Room comes with a little electrified tennis racquet to swat them away and nets are standard on the four poster bed. The food is fine and not unreasonably priced for a high end resort. It's at its best right before sunset when the day trippers disappear and you fold into a beach bean bag with the last pages of your book and your first of your evening beers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomPerignon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Dom Perignon02,
Thank you for latest comments on Tripadvisor about the Zeavola Resort. We appreciate the positive rating you have given to the resort. It seems that you did enjoy your time in the resort. Your observations are very much correct. Yes we do have speedboats visiting the neighboring resort for lunch in the time from 12:00 to 14:30 we do have a lot of persons on the beach. The mornings and afternoons are actually very calm and relaxing. Since the Zeavola is sharing its beach with 3 other resorts it is as such impossible to provide a Maldivian setting, which I personally prefer.

It is also true that we have some centipedes which also use our walk ways. They are completely harmless since they don't sting or bite at all. They are actually quite interesting to observe and very important for the natural balance in our Jungle garden. Also the rhinoceros beetles are an interesting addition to our collection, in Europe they are already extinct. the resort is also hosting 15 different bird species and many different butterflies. This is part of our attraction as a nature based resort. We welcome our guests to actually enjoy these gifts of nature.

At this point the foliage of the resort is very strong and most of the room do have a high degree of privacy. To improve this we installed shear curtains which help during the day just perfectly. We also have bamboo blinds for the evening to sit on the terrace, your living room.

While your points are correct we welcome a lot of guests who do enjoy the closeness to nature and the unique setting of the Zeavola resort. we continually try to improve our resort to ensure an excellent experience for all our guests.

We wish you a wonderful festive season and a healthy and successful year 2014.
The Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

First time to Phi Phi and stayed in Zeavola for 2 nights. The resort is located on the North part of the island and can only be reached by long-tail boat which are available when you arrive at TonSai pier. Phi Phi is getting over crowded with influx of tourist and day tripper so it's nice to stay in secluded resort of Zeavola. The bungalow is beautiful with separate air-conditioned room and semi outdoor living room and bath room. The staff took our picture when we checked-in and gave it to us as memento before we left Phi Phi. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun Jigrak,
Thank you very much for your very positive rating of the Zeavola Resort. We appreciate your support for the resort and are very happy that you had such a good time.
While we try to protect our secluded setting we are also struggling with day visitors during lunch time, but otherwise the resort is nice and serene.

Thank you once again, since you are based in Bangkok we would be very happy to welcome you back one day. We always try to recognize our return guests with special rates and attention.
The Zeavola family is wishing you a peaceful festive season and a healthy and successful year 2014. All the best and until the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to Florian and your team at Zeavola!!!♥♥♥♥

You gave my husband and I the most wonderful renewal of wedding vows that I only could dream of.

Zeavola is the most relaxed place to chill out in a tropical paradise.

Yes some units are accessed by stairs however if this is a bother - just say so!! And I'm sure other units which don't require stair access will be offered. There are plenty there.

All people we talked to have said Zeavola is the best place they've stayed and will certainly come back. My husband and I will also come back.

Once again thank you so much.

Nicola

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Nicola B,
It was absolutely delightful to have you both at the resort. I was very privileged to conduct the ceremony of renewing your vows after 28 wedding years. Congratulations to both of you to make this work.

If you miss the Zeavola please follow us on our facebook page. My excellent PA is posting some good story almost every day. When you plan to come back to the Zeavola please contact me directly to allow me to take good care of you.

The Zeavola Family is wishing you a wonderful Festive Season and a healthy and prosperous year 2014. You will have a great year with all the changes in your life.
Florian and the Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

If your idea of a vacation is to relax on the beach with a gorgeous view and stay in a cozy picturesque bungalow, then plan to go to Zeavola for your next vacation. We stayed for 4 days and 5 nights, and when we left our first thing we said to each other was “When can we come back?” From beginning to end everything was wonderful. The resort arranges all the transportation to and from the island, the taxi from Phuket airport to the pier and the boats to transport you to Ko Phi Phi Don. Just a single simple email set this up for us, no hassle no worries.
The villas are really cool, replicas of old Thai village open air floor plans with outdoor showers. We had a garden villa and completely loved it. The bedroom is enclosed with air conditioning, and as one would expect in the tropics the bed is equipped with a mosquito net. I had no problems with the mosquitoes or any of the bug life really, but they seemed to love my fiancée even more than I do. So I would advise using repellant, just to be safe.
We ate at the two resort restaurants everyday and the food was great. We were lucky enough that 3 of our 5 nights there were special dinners planned, which included a Thai night, featuring a nice buffet of Thai cuisine and a BBQ on the beach night, with crab, lobster, salmon, beef, tuna, lamb, tiger prawns, salads… well you get the picture. Every meal was delicious. One night we just ordered room service with some general fair, and that was tasty too. You will not go hungry or want for lack of options.
As far as activities, the Dive Center offers plenty of choices for boat excursions, diving and snorkeling and kayaking. All the equipment is provided, and on the boat tours snacks and drinks. We took a local long tail to Mosquito Island, for snorkeling and the following day a speed boat to Maya Bay. The tour and snorkeling out and back to Maya Bay was exquisite, our guide was a local Thai named Jumbo who I cannot say enough good things to do him service. He was happy, funny and personable. A few of the other guests either had not snorkeled before and/or were a bit trepidatious about snorkeling in some of the deeper areas. Mr. Jumbo put them at ease, was patient about giving instruction and in the water kept a mindful watch. He was an absolute gem, and that excursion was one of the best. I highly recommend the Maya Bay tour, and if you can ask for Jumbo, that dude rocks.
Just be aware that the resort shares part of the beach with a neighboring resort that has day tours from Phuket that come and go by speedboat during the afternoon. While this did not diminish our stay in any way, and we loved every sun soaked and ocean water day on the beach, some people might not be expecting the traffic so consider this a friendly “for your information”
The entire staff of the resort is friendly, and courteous. We were surrounded by a very helpful, warm and pleasant staff. No matter how beautiful a resort, it’s the people that can make or break your enjoyment and the Zeavola staff definitely deserves the lion’s share of the kudos for making our stay such a wonderful time. We have nothing but great memories from this resort. Do yourself a favor, make a reservation, check in then sit back and relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porkins_Red6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Porkins-Red6,
Wow what a long and detailed report of your stay at our resort. We truly appreciate this great effort. It allows many future Zeavolians to read up on our activities, the service and the style of the resort. Your report is a wonderful sample of how active a vacation can be, it seems that you made the most of it.

You are correct the Staff team (the Zeavola Family) is the essence of our resort. Their service delivery with heart is the base of our success. We don't only work here we actually live in our own resort. Many of the staff members are loyal for more than 5 years, which is not easy since the life on the island is not as romantic and luxuries for them. The are great!
I will let Jumbo know about the positive impression he made on you. He will be very pleased with that.

Once again thank you for your report and positive rating of the Zeavola Resort
The Zeavola Family is wishing you a joyous Festive Season and a healthy and successful year 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Zeavola for two nights, and the resort lived up to all the hype and our expectations. We were looking for a luxurious, easy going and relaxing few days, and Zeavola defintely lived up to this. The entire process of check in, right from our transfer at Phuket airport, all the way up to the speedboat and then finally checking in on site was great. The hotel staff were friendly, and had everything ready for us when we showed up (about 5 pm local time). The property sits right on the beach, so you have easy access to the water, and the local longtails to get you anywhere you need to go on the Island.
Food for the most part was good. We ate breakfast at the hotel on both days which was better than average. Nothing special, but good quality stuff. WE also ate lunch one day while we were relaxing on the beach. The lunch was amazing! My wife had the Khao suey, and I had a tom yum soup which was absolutely fantastic. We also had the sticky rice and mango for dessert which was just as good. Drinks were also great at the restaurant.
My two complaints at the hotel were:
1. Theres no real happy hour, or welcome reception for guests. Usually, at resorts around the world, when you pay a premium price, the hotel tends to do some sort of drinks and snacks through the evening to allows guests to mingle with others at the hotel. Considering you pay a premium price for the hotel, I was expecting some tropical juices, or snacks.
2. My AC in the bedroom was awful. It would stop working after about 3 hours. This made sleeping at night quite uncomfortable. Considering how warm it was outside, sleeping in a puddle of your own sweat is no fun. I didnt complain about this to the hotel, because were were there for only two nights, and I was hoping that the problem would fix itself on night two, but it didnt.
Overall, Zeavola was beautiful, and I would definitely go back, and would recommend it to anyone making a trip to the island. Next, I will be sure to complain if the AC doesn't work :).
For dinner options, definitely try out Jasmin, a few steps down from the hotel on the beach. That place was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohanpdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Rohanpdsouza,
Thank you very much for your positive rating and report about the Zeaovla. We appreciate all your good comments and observations.

Sorry to hear that your air-condition did not work as expected and yes you should have communicated this fact. Against all believes the climate here on the island is actually very aggressive as there is a lot of salt in the air. My Engineering team is always prepared to assist with fixing any kind of break down you might experience.

We also will consider the happy our comment, we have started now with some thank you cocktails for our guests who are staying over Christmas and New Year. We will consider a happy hour option for January.

We wish you a joyful Festive Season and a healthy and prosperous year 2014.
Florian and the Zeavola Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
243 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was our first time on Phi Phi and we decided to go for the real island experience and stay at one of the beach bungalows in this fabulous resort! We stayed here for a week and had an amazing time! The view from the beach is breath taking! The food is great, we even took one of the Thai cooking classes and it was a lot of fun! We ran along the beach, sunbathed during the day, enjoyed the relaxing time at the Spa and had a splendid time! You don't have to wear shoes here! Our bungalow was very cozy and nice, and a minute walk away from the beach! We even had little crabs go near us on the sand, it was beautiful! The only issue is getting to and from the island if it is not the dry season, and the occasional rain, which is what we had in August, but our whole experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: Our beach bungalow was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Vonkhan,
Thank you very much for your belated review of the Zeavola and all the very positive comments you have given us. It always makes us happy when guests like you had such a wonderful time.
August nowadays is one of our best months of the year, cause the weather is normally very stable and nice. I remember we only had 5 -7 days of rainy weather this year and I'm sure that next August is very similar.
Our aim is to create a place to be yourself and also rediscover yourself. The regular Life is becoming faster and faster, everybody is in stress. So if we can achieve that our guests are relaxed and content when they leave us we achieved our goal.

Wishing you a peaceful Festive Season and a healthy and prosperous year 2014.
Florian and the Zeavola Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
3.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
2.9 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
3.9 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeavola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeavola Resort

Property: Zeavola Resort
Address: 11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zeavola Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeavola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeavola Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Zeavola Hotel Krabi
Zeavola Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing