We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeavola Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zeavola Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

As a brazilian citizen it's really difficult for me to find a place and hotel where I can say "This is perfect", once in Brazil we have amazing beaches, places and hotels ("being unassuming"), but Zeavola just proved me as the perfection in all sense. All their staff is lovely ones, the room is much more than I could express, tasty cuisine (their staff is fantastic, PA thank you for your attention every minute), the dive center (Jenny) is really kind, the general manager Mr. Hallermann is incredibly receptive with every single one. The beach is heaven. Many people could consider the price expensive but when you decide to stay in any 5 Stars RESORT should know there is some cost to do it and the truth is the Zeavola has comfortable price considering what they offer us. I suggest any person who thinks their price does not worth it, to visit Nordeste (Bahia and their region or even Rio de Janeiro) in Brazil to see what is really unfair. Ko Phi Phi has a wide range of hotels from unexpensive to luxuries before the check in you know what you chose. THANK YOU ZEAVOLA TEAM FOR MY 7 NIGHTS IN PERFECTION!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selma_Momosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Selma-Momosse,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review from our lovely little resort. A personal thank you for mentioning me so positively. I could not achieve anything without my staff and they are doing an excellent job. We might not be the most professional ones but we work with our heart and try honestly to make the guests happy. We want to know our guests since the Zeavola is not our work place it is our home.

Thank you once again for taking this long trip to visit us. We wish you a peaceful Festive Season and a healthy and successful year 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    338
    141
    76
    64
See reviews for
187
1,155
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had great hopes that this resort would be a week in paradise. When we pulled up on the boat, it was beach filled with other hotels and many noisy motorboats. Maybe I had too high of expectations for tranquillity. The villas were wonderful but were designed to look into the back of other villas leaving very little privacy. I would describe the resort as funky which is not what I expected for $300 per night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiegal2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Dixiegal2929,
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in November. Please let me explain our aim is not to be funky. The resort is build like a Thai village 30 years ago. Our free standing villas are made from hardwood and have inside sleeping and outside living components. While there is a big effort to create privacy with a dense jungle garden setting we can not provide 100% privacy. Shear curtains and bamboo curtains are installed to help in this effort.

We are a nature resort and try to create a place to chill and unwind for all our guests. Life in the western world is becoming more and more stressful and fast. So here at the Zeavola things are a bit slower. You can discover the island or only the resort according to your pace. Our hope is that you return to the daily world of yours relaxed and rejuvenated.

We wish you a wonderful Festive Season and a healthy and successful year 2014.
Florian and the Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Zeavola resort is lovely. The individual apartments are really different to any other hotel I have stayed. In a good way! The only downside was the amount of long tail and speed boats arriving at beach...I'm just so glad we didn't have a room by the beach as the noise from engines is anything but relaxing. We were really unfortunate to have bad weather for our entire stay and even had to stay an extra night as no ferries back to mainland. The hotel were very helpful and we stayed another night. I would love to stay at zeavola again but will provably give it a miss due to the beach!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Cven12,
Thank you for your positive comments about the resort. You really were a bit unlucky since you had all this bad weather. On your departure day was about the worst weather situation in the last 3 years. I understand that all the guests, trying to leave had a very challenging day. I was glad that the evacuation from the ferry back to the hotel was successful without any accident.

I would really love to have you back during a nicer weather period. You will see that the resort is even better then. Thank you for your great spirit during the rain and during the last day.

Stay healthy and successful have an excellent 2014.
Florian and the Zeavola Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I forgot my wallet at Hotel resturant and It loss,I quite sure that waitor or waitress stole my wallet,anyway,It loss,every service especially tour is soo overprice.If someone is interesting about tour,I suggest to make a deal with long tail boat close to there by yourself,You will get reasonable price and private tour.I think I will better stay in another accomodation are locate in the same location, Like Holiday inn or PP Erawan palm cuz of reasonable price,They seem not care about Thai tourist at all

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariczzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Mariczzz,
Thank you for your comments.
I regret very much that you have lost your wallet. IT seems that you spend the evening time on our Sunbeds and that the wallet was left there. This area is directly on the beach and many people are using it to sit down and look at the beach therefore we consider it as a public area. Many people would have had a chance to find and take your wallet. It would not be completely fair to accuse my staff of taking it. On the next morning my staff tried to help and searched for the lost item but also could not find it.

Yes our services are a bit more expensive than the local boats, but we include the snorkeling equipment, fresh water, towels and a snorkeling map. Also we can have a pre-departure briefing and listen to the ideas of our guests and assist them to make a plan with the local captains.

We are all Thai people and we do care very much for fellow Thai guests. Our aim is to make everybody happy regardless of their origin.

Once again I regret that you had this experience at the Zeavola Resort.
We wish you an good year ending. Please have a healthy and successful year 2014.
Florian and the Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

alert: if u r vegetarian than u shud either carry packed food or about this resort because u wud get very few options for veg food. breakfast is continental with good options but for lunch and dinner they have one restaurant with limited items.
ok coming to the resort, i loved my stay there except for all the bugs that creep in the room some how. rooms r made in middle of the plantations so at a point u feel lie u r staying inside the jungle. sitting in the open living section has its own charm because of the cool ocean air coming in.
there is nothing much to do once u r here. there is another part of the island wher u can go to maya bay . its the place where THE BEACH movie was filmed. u can take a 3-4 hr trip to several places which also includes trip to their lil town which has fresh sea food.
beach is calm n clean. its a secluded island. sunset is a must watch cos the skies r normally clean. beds r comfy. bathrooms r big enuff. even with the jungle style , they have all the luxuries.
note: u might have to wait for 1-2 hrs for ur transfer from the docks to the island, so either be prepared for it or spend good $$$$ to arrange a private transfer.

Room Tip: they have many options...so see what fits the best to your pocket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atulgupta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Atulgupta85,
Thank you very much for your positive rating of your vacation experience in our resort. We are grateful for good review and very happy that you had such a good time.

I'm sorry to hear that you felt our vegetarian selection was limited. Actually most of our Thai dishes we would have turned in a vegetarian version on request. We tried to feature some of the dishes on the menu, but our ability is much greater. I would invite future guests to tell us your preferences and we will try to cater for your taste.

Yes as a jungle resort we do have bugs, geckos and small animals. Most of them don't find their way into the rooms but should that happen we are happy to send a Houskeeping staff.
immediately.

The resort is offering joined speedboat services in the high season two times a day. Please contact our resort to get the times and details. While the speedboat is more expensive than the ferry it only takes 75 minutes instead of 3 hours in a crowed ferry.

Once again thank you for all the good points you have brought up. We wish you an excellent year ending and a healthy and succesful year 2014.
Florian & the Zeavola Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had stayed at the zeavola resort. When we got their we thought it was a amazing hotel but when we were checking in they had informed us that our room won't be ready until 4pm. So we sat around waited and had lunch. The food was good but the service we had received was terrible everyone seemed like they hated their jobs and were forced to be their. Once a waiter came and i wouldn't see them until i saw them again. No matter what we asked for whether it be beach towels or drinks they were not happy to serve you. For dinner we went over to the holiday inn to eat and realized trully how bad the service was at our hotel compared to their restaurant. When we had checked out the next day, we had booked a speedboat through the hotel but were not informed any information. They had told us that they will find us wen its ready to go. It was suppose to leave at 3 but at 3:05 we saw someone driven their tractor and just asked them if they knew when it was going and they said oo your suppose to be on board now. I truly liked their rooms for the experience but would not last their another night. Def. not worth the money compared to other places we had stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manvir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Manvir G,
Thank you for review and your comments about our hotel. We are very sorry that you have experienced our hotel in such a bad way. On your day of arrival we had a very high turn over in rooms which caused the long waiting period during your check in.


In many previous comments our staff is described as very friendly and helpful. Our strength in the resort is actually the friendly staff. Normally they build up very good relationships with many of our guests, know them by name and really look after them. But this is not possible for guests who stay only one night.
I'm sorry that your perceived them as negative or unfriendly.

Thanks again, please have a good year ending and a successful and healthy year 2014
Florian and the Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went for our honeymoon and we had an incredible experience at Zeavola, very relaxing with great staff. The food was pretty good, but the best though. The rooms are big and spacious but having the bathroom outside the room is very uncomfortable at night. We went on the "One day in Paradise" experience and it was alright, kind of pricey for what are you actually doing... The original plan is going to Bambu and Mosquito Island for snorkeling, but the staff said the weather was not good to go so they took us somewhere else... The bad part is we talked to some people we met there and they went to those Islands on the same day we couldn't go... Also, the food is the must expensive part of the plan and for 2, they send food fore like 4-6 people... At dinner, we were so full that we couldn't enjoy the food that we already paid on the package.
Beside that, the Zeavola is a great place to go... Totally recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloCappellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Pablo Cappellin,

First of all congratulations not only to recent your wedding but also that you are one of the very first guests from Venezuela.
Than you for your description about the day in Paradise. Since you would have lunch on the island we did not send you to the windy part of our area. We tried to find a better sheltered spot. For a short snorkel trip it would have been possible but for a long period the weather was not good. I will share your comments about the quantity of food with my chef. He obviously would like to give good value for this package. Sorry that it was too much. Considering the inclusions the day in Paradise is actually a 30% discount on all the items if you would take it separately on a la carte base. We will however look once again at this promotion and will try to fine tune it to the complete satisfaction of all guests.

Once again thank you for the very positive impressions. Stay healthy and be successful in 2014
Florian and the Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
3.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.9 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
3.9 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeavola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeavola Resort

Property: Zeavola Resort
Address: 11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zeavola Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeavola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeavola Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Zeavola Hotel Krabi
Zeavola Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing