We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$221
View deal
Priceline
$210
View deal
Vio.com
$194
View deal
Expedia.com$224
Hotels.com$224
Lol.travel$359
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveler rating
1,689
429
173
93
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,689
429
173
93
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite barefoot luxury outdoor shower zeavola staff our honeymoon the general manager phuket marina no shoes long tail boat white sand beach tropical island dive shop your feet private pool scuba diving thai food mosquito net
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend are just back from a 4 night stay in the Zeavola and would love to go back. A coconut tree away from the beach sure beats cold and wet December in Ireland!

The resort is set in the jungle on the doorstep of the beach and while the mosquitos were a pain, the resort did not disappoint. The setting is beautiful and perfect for a relaxing few days after a fairly hectic trip around Thailand. The resort provides bean bags and loungers on the beach which enabled us to relax completely. While there is not a lot to do around the area itself, the resort does have a dive centre which we used for a snorkelling and sightseeing trip (a bit expensive but was worth it) and the guide we had, Dan, was great at showing us the best areas to see turtles and fish while snorkelling and gave us a sightseeing tour of the Phi Phi islands including the very busy Maya Bay (from the movie the Beach), he also managed to make my girlfriend get over her fear of the water while snorklelling by basically holding her hand while we swam - a real gent and Zeavola should be proud of him working there!

The food in the hotel is quite good and a bit more upmarket than the rest of the options of the beach but is a bit more expesive but you would expect this at a resort of the Zeavola's class - the service they provide and the small touches such as the turndown of the beds each night does make it all worthwhile.

We really enjoyed our stay and i'm sure that if you are reading this with a view of staying there then you will not be disappointed either!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Stephen,
Thank you very much for your positive and interesting review. While we are more expensive than neighboring resort we try to give the best possible service in all our departments

This morning I shared your experience with Dan with my entire Management staff. Dan demonstrated that every staff member can go one step beyond and provide an outstanding guest service. By understanding the situation and assisting your partner to enjoy the underwater world he created a lasting positive impression. I'm sure he will be in the race for employee of the month now in December. We invite you to become our fans at Facebook zeavolaresort to see if he made it.

Once again thank you for your kind review. The Zeavola Family wishes you a memorable festive Season. Stay healthy and successful in 2013
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

A very good five stars hotel realy excepcional. The global conception integrated very well the environement, the simpliciy of the design and the technology. It's dificult to discover something like this!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Greetings to Portugal,
thank you very much for your positive review and your comments about our design. The hotel was build with a Thai village 30 years ago. While the Jungle is dense we do not claim to provide total privacy. Bamboo curtains can help to create more privacy but its actually part of the attraction to live in a Thai Village. There are many small details which can be discovered by consciously observing the room. Have a look at our bathroom lighting, they lamp shades are kitchen funnels. And many more things to discover. Our Jungle setting is also the home of 18 tropical bird species, so a walk through the garden can net colorful sightings.
Thanks again for your review.
We wish you good health and success in 2013 and look forward to welcome you back.
Florian and the Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A super nice facility with nice snorkeling areas and super friendly people there. no gym but who needs that on holiday. Weather was wonderful. Food excellent and the service a dream. We miss everyone already. Many thanks to the whole team for the wonderful holiday Zeavola. max and kathrin

Room tip: 47 is a good bungalow
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Max,
thank you for your very positive review. Living here on the island we are considering the Zeavola Resort our home, so our guests are visiting actually our home too. Like this the entire team is working with their heart to ensure that everybody has an excellent time. Thank you for the comment on the food. Its such an important part of the vacation and it makes us happy that you enjoyed it. While we dont have a gym we are able to organize work outs if our guests really want to exercise just ask us and we will guide you.
Once again thank you, we wish you a healthy and successful 2013 and look forward to see you again.
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This holiday we will never forget. White sand beaches, breathtaking sunsets and the extremely friendly, competent and helpful staff made ​​our trip to Phi Phi Don to an unforgettable experience in the Zeavola Resort. We can highly recommend this hotel and if it takes us back to Thailand we will for sure make a stop here.
Unfortunately, the time passed much too fast here but the memory of the great atmosphere lives on.

Stephan & Christina, AUSTRIA

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Stephan and Christina,
Thank you very much for your very positive and kind review. The Zeavola Family is delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us. We are always trying to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests, It makes us especially proud if it works. I invite all our guests to talk to us if something is not correct, so that we can fix it and ensure that everybody has a great time.
Once again thank you and all the best for 2013.
Florian and the Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed 6 nights @ Zeavola on our honeymoon and it was blissfully relaxing. The private beach is fabulous - very clean & well maintained and there was always enough seating for everyone on v comfy beanbags with beach umbrellas. Staff were very courteous & loved the cold towels that were brought round every few hours & the complimentary afternoon snacks. The restaurants had excellent food - recommend the seabass & the spicey beef salad. As you'd expect with high quality & 5* resort the price is quite high so we alternated eating at the resort with the Jasmine restaurant 5 mins down the beach.
We had several spa treatments which were all fabulous. The spa rooms were very well kept, the staff were lovely and the treatments were divine. My husband is a convert to the Thai massage!
We stayed in a garden suite which was lovely, very spacious. Loved the wet room style shower room & outdoors shower and vanity area. We didn't use the outdoor lounge area due to the mosquitos. The mosquitos were the only downside to the location - we didn't get too many bites as we used the bug repellant provided in each room however some other guests we spoke to said they had been eaten alive! The rooms are sprayed each night with bug repellant and we had no mosquitos in the room ( the 4 poster bed had a mosquito net anyway to allay your fears) so it's just the outdoor areas where we were attacked!
The staff service at the spa, restaurant, check in & room service was all amazing. Loved the little touches each evening with the turndown service - won't say any more so there is some surprise!
We took the speedboat transfer to & from the resort to Phuket marina. It was expensive but so much more convenient than the alternative - getting the public ferry & then a longboat to transfer to the island. The transfer is only 1 hour and included pick up / drop off door-to-door at our hotels on Phuket so made life very easy.
We would definetly stay again. I wouldn't recommend for everyone as it is quite rustic and not everyone's cup of tea but if you want an authentic feeling Thai experience this is definetly your place.

Room tip: Garden villas are slightly elevated - so have more privacy as people don't walk past and see in. you do have to climb about 20 steps to access which is fine but not ideal for those who are less mobile.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Helen,
The Zeavola Family is delighted that you have had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your long and clear description of the resort. I'm sure that future guests will appreciate your observations to help them making a decision. You have put many details of our services into your review which makes it very informative.

We will continue our staff training and our improvements at our resort to ensure that we can make all our guests as happy as you have been.

The Zeavola Family wishes you a wonderful festive season and a healthy and successful 2013. We look forward to welcome you back to our shores. Thank you
Florian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews