We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average place, ok for a very short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An average place, ok for a very short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was ok and generally clean but there were some stains on some of the room decor and the towels were old and faded. The pool towels had a bit of a musty smell. However the pool area was lovely and the whole place is right on the beach. The restuarant has good food although it's rather overpriced. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a good place to stay for a very short visit but a little overpriced by comparison to some of the other places we stayed when one considers the quality of the place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Okyerebea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    239
    129
    51
    40
See reviews for
60
346
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are newly wed and stayed here for 4 nights. It is a very quiet part of the island. Perfect for just relaxing under the sun.

Rather stay in the Ton Sai area is you are looking for more activities and some nightlife. Much better for younger poeple.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

PP Erawan is a reallly nice chilling place where the people are very friendly and try to help as much as possible. Because it's very expensive to go at Night to the City, the Resort even got some NICE Entertainment on the Beach. They even made a nice Welcoming Party. Got only some Problems with ordering food, because on the Menu Card Thai Food is indicated for only ordering if you are 2 people. And perhaps some Hosts could use a new painting. But I would defenitively recommand this Resort when you go to Thailand and visit the Phi Phi Islands. I can't wait to go there a second time ^_^

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is located on the quiet side of Koh Phi Phi which makes it the ideal spot if you want to get away from the parties and craziness. There is not much to do at the hotel (no entertainment, limited wifi in the lobby, only 2-3 working TV channels in the room). There is also a construction going on at the back of the hotel, so some rooms might be facing the not so picturesque settings or overhear the construction noise during the day (although it's kept to the minimum).

The breakfast was very good. We had our dinners at Phi Phi Natural Resort which is down the beach if you walk left of the resort.

Overall, satisfied with a short stay. Would not stay here longer than 3 days unless you're looking to do nothing at all.

Also, beware of tides in Koh Phi Phi....we had no beach in the afternoons due to the very low tide. The water would normally come back at night so all was good in the morning :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poumnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Erawan Palms is set on Laemtong beach on the North eastern side of Koh Phi Phi. It's a quiet resort and not for the mad party animals found in Tonsai. We arrive on the afternoon ferry from Phuket and were transported by longboat to an awaiting tractor which made sure that everyone and the possessions stayed dry. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough.
The only slight downside were beds were extremely hard, but to be fair the paradise setting far outweighed the hard mattress.
Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from, and evening meals were reasonably priced.
On Laemtong you are limited to where you can eat but there are some great places to eat nearby.
You can hire longtail boats from the beach very reasonably, Great views of Bamboo and Mosquito islands with trips on longboats to Maya bay costing around 1600 baths for 5 hours.

Room Tip: Try Jasmine on the beach, doesn't look anything special, but food is amazing and excellent value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnkent1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbabane, Swaziland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the 15-18th Feb its an average hotel. Rooms were clean. Food was ok prices were slightly higher than average, but maybe its the location. The staff provided entertainment one night(Thai dancing and boxing) which we all seemed to enjoy.
Good for swimming, snorkeling and finishing that book uv been reading forever,not much else to do as to get to the nearest shops and ATM you have to take a boat. We enjoyed the rest after the hustle and bustle of Phuket.
Beautiful clean beaches and quiet enough for a romantic moonlight stroll.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nockey-Nockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

amazing spot to be, rooms really large, clean and cosy, very friendly and helpful staff, the resort appears far more than just a 3,5 star! all rooms are very close to the beach, the pool and the restaurant, beach was very clean, sunrise just in front of the resort and after a few minutes through the jungle and you have the opportunity for sunset at the west side, good opportunity for walks through the island, 30 min souths between Loh Bakao Bay and Loh Lana Bay are nice restaurants and good massage studios cheaper than at the hotel, another hour through the jungle lead to very beautiful viewpoints uphill and also to Ban Ton Sai

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_Hausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.7 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Property: P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing