We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

stayed here recently in January with my boyfriend for a 2night stay and only wished we'd booked for a few days longer as the overall stay and location was so beautiful and amazing!!thought as it being located in a very quiet area that 2days would have been enough but far from it,it was so relaxed and a great get away from all hussel bussel,no loud people,no roads,no cars it was pure heaven!!the beach was so pure white and the sea was as crystal clear as running warm water through your hands,you could walk out quite far just past yr knees,it was heaven!!the hotel room was beautiful too exactly like the 1 in picture very modern,New bathroom,private little balcony over looking private gardens 2mins walk to beach,we stayed in new block 2103 upper floor.would definitely request this room again.hotel staff so so friendly,they meet n greet u,drink on arrival.there was guys on the ferry to help u off with luggage and guide u with luggage when u get off ferry to yr hotel which was 2min walk to yr hotel from pier which is at the back.they checked us in early arrived at 12pm..1st night we ate at our restaurant called sawadee on the beach,candle lit,very romantic.we had lovely thai dishes not expensive 2mains 2wines,2 rice £30,there was a singer on.it was stunning.2nd day lunch at jasmine v nice food.evening meal we went to Holiday inn nxt dr..£11 each very reasonable and it was delicious great atmosphere,fire show,we played party games and singer and disco it was brilliant night!!!much prefered our hotel to stay as more intimate and beach setting and bedrooms right on beach,more entertainment nxt dr..wouldnt change a thing..thanku so much pp.erewen.xx

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    243
    135
    52
    40
See reviews for
62
355
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a very good stay at this resort. The beach is beautiful. The prices are very high though for food and drinks. The location is far from the main part of the island which means if you want to shop and see the sights at Tonsai Bay you'll have to take a longtail, which takes about 20minutes, but it's not that big a deal. This resort is for those who want to take it slow. Hit happy hour at the beach bar and relax. Beautiful sunsets. Good stay. Ps. Walk down the beach past the Holiday Inn, there's a tiny restaurant which looks dodgy, but has amazing food at rediculously cheap prices. Also, just past the restaurant on the brick pathway that is lined next to the beach has amazing views.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wernzmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We went from phuket to koh phi phi to enjoy the nice beached and relax, and this hotel was perfect for it.
Not so many tourists, nice beach, not far away from maya bay which is beautiful.
I'd just say two things that weren't really nice for us. The first one are the standard rooms, if you want to go there just take the bungalow, because the standard rooms are really far away from the beach and they're building an other hotel just behind so lots of noises.
And the second is the restaurant, don't go to eat there.. my boyfriend got food intoxication with gambas there.. and there is a fantastic tiny local restaurant called "chili and pepper" just after the holiday inn on a small hill.. it is just delicious, cheap and the view it's wonderful!!!

The best thing was the staff, so nice and friendly :)

Nice for a 3/4 days stop !

Room Tip: Bungalow are the best, next to the beach, bigger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

To start off, if you're single, stay in Tonsi Bay. That's were the bars and women are. Just full of tourists.

Here we are on a 2 hour boat ride from Phuket, thinking this is going to be awesome. Well, it was not what we were expecting and really did wish we did more research.
This was no place for 4 single guys just looking to meet women and do a little partying.
It'd be nice if you are going there with your girlfriend/fiancé/wife.

There is really nothing to do here. Everything stops at 10pm.

The resort is ok and would be better if the mattresses were a little more comfortable (though we found in Phuket and koh samui, the beds aren't comfortable there either). The pool is done rather cheaply and a little run down. No pool bar either. Beach is nice and that's really all you can look forward too, although the beach is better as you walk down past the holiday inn.

It's safe to say, I won't be going there again.
I'll repeat, if you are single, Tonsi bay is the place to be.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey696s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

PP Erawan came highly recommended from family and friends, and we weren't disappointed. The staff were excellent, really attentive and always had a smile on their faces. Our room was huge (I think it was a deluxe or superior queen?), and was very comfortable except for the hard bed. This is quite standard across Thailand, so we were used to not having a super soft bed.

The wifi actually did reach our room (I just had to play around with the IP settings), but not having routers across the resort is a major pain for modern travellers wanting to call home from the privacy of their own room/s.

The restaurant attached to the hotel (Sawasdee) is reasonably priced and shares the same staff as the resort, so you can add those meals to your tab and pay at the end.

If you want to do day trips to Tonsai (Phi Phi Don's port) or further, you can arrange that directly with the hotel. We sorted out our own long tail boat for the day (by finding someone on the beach) to explore Maya Bay and surrounds, but in retrospect a speed boat may have been a better option (more time snorkelling and less time in between).

Try to pick up as much water, snacks and liquor before you get to Laem Tong as the supplies on that end of Phi Phi Don are much more scarce and cost more than the main port of Tonsai. I would recommend getting the shuttle to Tonsai and back if you do need supplies, and organising that with PP Erawan (it's no cheaper to do it yourself, and the long tails to Tonsai are more expensive if their's just two of you).

There's a pool at PP Erawan, but it doesn't get used too much as the ocean is right there. During December 2013 we had fairly windy conditions, so the water wasn't particularly calm - but that's nobody's fault. I would recommend that PP Erawan finish building their pool bar (it looks amazing!) to encourage more folk to take a swim in the later hours of the day.

Room Tip: If you want some form of wifi, try and be as close as possible to reception. Otherwise the further b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room and bathroom were very nice, clean and quite new. We also had a little balcony facing a little back garden.
You had two bottles of complimentary water each day and another two white bottles of water, they left if in the bathroom so we supposed it was for brushing teeth and so.

Another good thing was that when we had to leave an take the ferry to the pier, they collected the luggage of all people leaving in the same ferry, bring it there and make sure everyone was taking it. They had it very organized. For the arrival, you have to do it on your own, we arrived to the hotel by taxi boat as we were coming from another part of the island.

Breakfast was good, you had quite a variety of food to pick up from.

Bad things: there is no wifi in the room, only in the lobby, which nowadays, in a hotel like that is not very acceptable. One of the days it rained the whole evening and internet in the room would have been good.

Finally, I would not recommend this part of the island (Laem Tong Beach )as the beach was not clean, it was full of pieces of plastic, even cristal, wood... there were some so-called sea gipsies that were burying empty plastic bottles right in the beach... it was really sad looking at the dirty beach in such a beautiful paradise. We were before in the Long Beach, and even if the beach was not very big it was really beautiful, clean, white sand, Cristal clear waters...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ISABEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

What a pleasant experience.
Everything was perfect. The service was excellent.
Room and bathroom were big, perfectly clean and very comfortable.
All amenities and facilities were good. Breakfast was excellent with many options of cold and hot food. Fresh fruit available.
Please note that this hotel is in a secluded part of Kho Phi Phi and the journey take almost an extra hour from the main pier. However it's all clear and also easy to go by ferry. Just make sure you tell the staff in the pier when you buy the tickets. Also, this part of Kho Phi Phi is for relaxing only, do not expect any parties or crazy nights.
I was planning on staying one night only, but booked an extra night. One of the highlights of my 3 week trip to Asia.
I really hope to visit this part of Kho Phi Phi and this resort again in the future. Perfect for romantic trips, but also good for families and solo travellers (like me) looking for a break.
Paradise!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
818 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
624 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Property: P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing