We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at Erawan Palms Phi Phi for 3 nights and our stay was superb. The rooms were large and spacious and clean. The hotel is on the beach and really beautiful. The Sawasdee restaurant at the hotel serves really good food. The massage services in the front garden of the hotel is also really very very good. The staff were very friendly and very efficient. Not all staff spoke english but were quick to get someone in to assist.

The beach front bar is slightly expensive but walk 50 meters further to the mini mart where you can buy cigarettes, liquor and other things like cold drinks, milk, etc at very good prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    243
    134
    51
    40
See reviews for
62
353
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Friendly staff, lovely relaxing stay. Good service at the breakfast as well as supper!

Rooms are clean, lovey place to take walks along the beach.

A mans dream no shopping ;)

On Sunday nights they have a Thai boxing demo but it was raining do we missed out on that one

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OdetteKilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The place in beautiful and the beach is the cleanest, perfect, quite beach with hotel beds on the water, and beach side pool.
But, we wish someone have told us it is so isolated, you have to take into account that you can only reach the beach by longtail boat (and no place for talking about the price, they know it is your only option), there is only 3-4 hotels restaurants on the beach, and they are really expensive and with no return, there is one mini tiny minimarket, but again – they know that you have no choice – so they basically take the same price as the mini bar in the hotel.
So if you are looking for your personal paradise & getaway from everything – this hotel is the best on this beach + have reasonable price, but at least do some 7 eleven shopping before you arrive for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We ended off our honeymoon here! Fantastic! As it turned out it was my birthday on my day of arrival, and the staff went out of their way to make the day special for me and my bride.
Peaceful, idilic and friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

the resort is located on the beach! you can dip in the pool and jump into the sea! Awesome clear waters. we travelled as family of four and we were allocated inter-leading rooms on the top "hotel" floor. I would have liked the Chalets style with a balcony. the THAI massage is the best 10/10 I had during our stay in 3 different hotels at the time. DO NOT MISS THE MASSAGE at the resort. the buffet breakfast is served a few meters form the rooms and it is open gazebo, lovely to feel the sea whist having breakfast and watching the boats etc. The resort area is frequented by daily visitors on boats from Phuket Island and it gets busy at about lunch time when all daily visitors are on the island. the bar serves buy one get one drink from 2 - 7 pm, which is a bonus for having more cocktails. the hotel excursions are also reasonable and well managed. I really fell in love with this resort! I enjoyed the way your towels are turned into cute things like flowers, elephants etc on a daily basis. there is lots of seafood on the island! the staff is friendly and warm and they had an impeccable command of English.

Room Tip: there is choice of Chalets or hotel type rooms on two floors, higher floors do not have balcony'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

if you looking to be away from the mess and hustle of the island than you are at the right place, this hotel had great staff, and the room was big and we asked for a sea view and it was that alright, my husband got sick on the last night we were there and there is a clinic with holiday inn which is not too far away, 2 min walk along the beach, it is open 24-7 and they will look at you even if you are not staying with them. they have massage services, a restaurant a pool and thats all we used, we dived with the school right next to this hotel and it was great. :D

Room Tip: ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttp1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent value for the price, located beachfront on ko phi phi. Incredibly friendly staff will go out of their way to accommodate. Nightly dinner offered at the restaurant where you can literally sit at tables on the sand in front of the water. Nightly live music as well. Massage services offered until 10pm nightly. Walking distance from all other hotels and restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richter_Belmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
3.8 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Property: P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing