We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$92
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
Trip.com
$108
$82
View Deal
SAVE $26
Hotels.com$92
eDreams$85
Hurb$108
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
206
288
152
60
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
288
152
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tonsai pier standard rooms are superior bungalow each evening little piece of paradise week trip white sand quiet area bad reviews low tide ferry beach island resort signal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 754 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a beautiful small resort placed on an isolated beach, really away from the main part of Phi Phi Island. Although it does take 40 minutes to get back and forth between the main dock and the resort, if you are looking for that quiet place for some relaxation time, or the quality alone time with your beloved half, this is the perfect place to be. There is another resort by - but also quiet - and a small restaurant to venture out to (the chef makes an authentic pad thai which happens to be generous in portion and very tasty)

Service is as expected for a resort - welcoming fruit cocktail upon arrival and friendly staff. Rooms are kept tidy, and complimentary water each day - which is actually very helpful in a tropical climate.

So if you are into the wild party scene, perhaps give this place a pass, but if you are in for a quiet, peaceful, relaxation time, this place just might be it.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoMadLady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We were dreading staying here, as we had read so many bad reviews once we had booked (holiday package). The photos don't do it justice, as the location is phenomenal! We had the intention of relaxing before noisy Bangkok, however it was too secluded and there was nothing to do at night once the restaurant closed! You cannot get anywhere unless by boat and they stop at 5pm. The rooms were good , we stayed in a bungalow and restaurant not bad either. The negatives ate that on a daily basis tours stop over, we're people come snorkel and have a buffet lunch, disturbing the peace. Breakfast buffet was horrible everytime, however my boyfriend did enjoy his. I had to order eggs twice, and they just didn't come, by the time we asked again we were told breakfast was closed. On the plus side, there is free wifi. There's a shop next to the restaurant, we made use of this as every item on the menu is so overpriced! What makes it worse is that most restaurants are the same price, and you have no option but to pay! However, the restaurant is on the beach, and the view is fantastic

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M0R9S2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Amazing place. Not what I was particularly after as I wanted to go party but that was the other side of the island... HOWEVER this place is amazing. Very clean, staff are always willing to go the extra mile to make your trip more comfortable. Room was nice and tidy, get complimentary drinking water daily with room service. Very romantic place to stay- would suit couples wanting to relax. Definitely would stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WooffNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Phi-Phi Island. First what surprised us was ferry boat. Please consider this as complicated process unless you have rucksack or narrow carryall with big wheels. All passenger luggage are stored random on the stern of the boat creating two meters hill. Please do not bother yourself with digging up yours one. Take it ease and wait till other passengers pick up their cases or luggage which are on the top. This is a big mess and all is uncontrolled. Please bear in mind that the gangway is very narrow and made of wood with sort of steps across. Do not be surprised if there will be another boat to pass it through. It is very seldom when boat staff will help you. The rucksack are the best for ferryboat trips.
Arriving to Erawan Palms Resort (EPPR) is wonderful journey itself. I don’t remember when the beer was tasting so well. After few hours on the sun deck, we were taken to another ferry boat and after some time our ferry arrived EPP anchorage, when, at sea we were transferred to small long tail “Pyr-pyr” boat and transferred to the beach. The pier was consisted of wooden portable three-step podium which EPP personnel placed next to the boat almost on the beach. So for this part of trip the best shoes are flip-flaps. Than we were taken to concierge. Surprisingly our bags travelled on another “pyr-pyr” boat and we found them waiting for us at the reception as well. Welcome drink and we found our self in ... paradise. The nicest people in the world. And the most beautiful beaches.
Restaurant – on the beach , where every night started. There is small local supermarket where you can buy everything needed. We rent a single engine speed boat to see everything what MUST-BE-SEEN included all islands and beaches around with famous Pirates of Caribbean movie bay. Please consider that speed boats prices are depend from number of engines attached. This is relatively vary. For two people – one engine boat is absolutely enough. For round the island trips please consider the weather forecast . Pyr-pyr longtail boat would be the most romantic but not with every weather . If you book in advance and wind or waves are bigger – than this trip will be cancelled. So booking that consider weather cancellation charges. Please bear in mind that some of “Pyr-pyr” boats are very noisy....
Ocean water there has got extraordinary colour.
Unfortunately this resort is situated away from the Phi-Phi island beach parties, but if you desperate - you can rent a “pyr-pyr” boat or even speed boat but you need to check the prices.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is at a very good location at North Phi Phi, Beautiful Beaches etc. However, the service is a little average. The hotel staff does not have that personal touch. The breakfast is very average. The boat service to Tonsai village costs 200B per person per side (and from other reviews, I noticed a lot of hotels provide this as a free service). I would have given this hotel 3/5, but for the excellent location, I give it 4 stars.

Room tip: The hotel is 30 mins by Ferry from Tonsai village at a very peaceful beach
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUNILV294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews