We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of luxury after some interesting stays in thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked a lovely superior bungalow. Super clean, fab air con, well stocked toiletries,minibar and little quirks (gown/slippers/torch etc) and in a great spot. Pool, restaurant and beach fabulous. The Staff's english was not always brilliant (but neither is my thai!!!)they were very friendly and we always got there in the end. Really enjoyed our two night stay which rounded off our thailand holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 622 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

hotel is not clean, service is bad and its really expensive for this service. they told us there is no other way without renting a longtail boat to go to the village and centre of the island but it's a lie! if you want to walk there is a road behind the beach and hotels and you can go to centre or village. staff cant speak english. sea is good but negotiate with local longtail boat drivers and get a price 2000 baht for 7 hours and go to bamboo beach (they take 200 baht but tell the boat driver go to other side of the beach its free), mosquito beach, lo samah bay (better than maya bay) and go to monkey island (its fun). dont rent a boat from hotel. 2 days is enough for phi phi to travel all the bays and beachs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fattish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent in every way. The beach is beautiful. The only thing that spoiled it for me are the locals at the nearby sea gypsy village. Unclean and smelly, always drunk and making a general nuisance, all this going on late into the night while their children sleep outside the shop. The beach was also filthy at this patch. This in general was sad to see and unacceptable given the prices charged for resorts on this side of the island, add to that generally being hounded by these locals each time you walk past.
My view is that the holiday inn and erawan palms need to try and get the people off this side of the island before they ruin holidays for more tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulsearchingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Perhaps it was just Phi Phi in general, but I was in love. Yes the hotel was on the otherside of the island so it was a bit of a pain to get to and from Tonsai Pier, but honestly if you did 10 minutes of research you can figure out how to get around. To me being on the quieter side of the island made the trip so much better and more relaxing so it was in my opinion worth the added 40 or so minutes to get to and from here.

I was upgraded to one of the bungalow rooms which was a little dark, but the room was clean and that is almost soley what matters to me as a traveler. The bed was a little hard, but luckily i was tired enough each night so it didn't effect my sleep! My only real complaint about the room was the shower/sink water was salty which freaked me out. I didn't ask any questions. Other than my room was big and quiet and close to everything.

The pool was just ok, but it's one of those places where you shouldn't even be in the pool. The beach was breathtaking. The water was so clean and clear. And it was so quiet. It was like having the whole ocean to yourself.

The breakfast was good, free is free so you can't complain much here. The restaurant for dinner though was just ok. I liked the tables on the beach and music, but I had better Thai food in other countries. On the plus I didn't think it was the expensive.

I had a language barrier with the front desk speaking English so that made me feel like guests from other non-English speaking countries must be having an even worse time. I tried to book a snorkeling tour with the front desk that was in their catalog, but than they said it wasn't available and I couldn't understand why. In the end they had nothing in the terms of excursions, but i just went one door down to the Holiday Inn and booked it with them. They had a few options so would suggest just going there. Not at all a reason to not stay here though. (and please do some excursions, the other beaches in Phi Phi are breathtaking).

Other than the language issue everyone really was eager to please. They were all happy and as helpful as they could be. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, no true complaints and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bungalows were nice and closest to pool.beach
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaTravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very impressed with the staff as they were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 15minute long tail ride away from the main part of town, good if you want to relax! Magic location. Would stay here again without question. Does not have the price tag of the surrounding resorts but still same view and clean.

Room Tip: Pay the additional money for a room near the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Date of stay: 14/03/13 and 15/03/13

I think my stay here was the worst one during my trip in Thailand...

In such a paradisiac place as Phi Phi Island, you expect everyhing is perfect and especially a stillness and quiet place to sleep but unfortunately it was not the case.

I booked a superior bungalow so expected to see a small shack without any neighbour next door...
Well, too bad, the superior bungalow shares two rooms and the walls are thin so you can hear people when they talk, walk or watch TV.

So the first night of my stay, the neighbours - a couple - watched TV and had a spat until 2am the next day.
The second night, no neighbours so I thought I won't be disturbed during my sleep. Unfortunately, the house keepers came early in the morning to do I don't know what in the other room and were chit-chatting (didn't last long but enough to woke me up).

Be aware:
- The room itself is nice and clean
- The breakfast and lunch are very good
- The swimmingpool is quite nice
- Wifi is only available at the lobby but the place is great to lounge
- I booked a package of 3 days/2 nights using www.phuket.com (good but almost miss the boat because they did a mistake about the pick up information so make sure the name of the hotel the driver will get is the right one)

Hope it helps

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l80_stephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The resort was clean and comfortable however it was quite difficult to access (you need to get a boat from the main town in Phi Phi) The pool was very chlorinated and the beach/sea swim area wasn't very inspiring as the other beaches on Phi Phi are amazing. The food was very expensive and there isn't any other option in the area to eat as the only things accessable around the hotel are other resorts. If you want to see Thailand or experience the night life in Phi Phi this is not the resort for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,296 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
642 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $70 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing