We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View Resort
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$112
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$152
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$304
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$74
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,851)
Filter reviews
1,851 results
Traveler rating
293
642
485
231
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
642
485
231
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachgrand deluxe villasteep walkfirst rowlong tail boatwalk along the beachmin walkhill siderestaurants and shopsstayed here for nightsprivate beachquiet at nightlow tidefire showother resortsmonkey beachmain town
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,851 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having read other reviews on here we were aware that there was a climb to some of the rooms , we were nearly on the top row so it was a climb but it helped work off some of the good food we ate , the views were amazing and the room was a good size well equipped for the price with good balcony.there was a pleasant swimming pool with a real treasure of a small massage place set with a backdrop of greenery .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelertogo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Quite surprised by the number of people moaning about this place - we thought it was lovely

Yes it's set on a small hill but come on, it takes about one minute to reach your bungalow from the beach. It's not the London Marathon

Our room was spacious and came with a pleasant balcony with chairs, a table and sunloungers. The view of the bay is stunning

There have been some negative comments about the bathrooms but ours was fine. But remember you're on a tropical island so don't have a heart attack if you spot, say, a small lizard at some stage

It's a little walk to the main tourist town but that wasn't a problem and it's nice to be away from the noise etc. There is a beach called 'Long Beach' which is a ten minute walk away for those who don't faint at the thought of a small amount of gentle exercise every now and then.

Some people said they found the staff to be rude. That certainly wasn't our impression. There was a longtail boat waiting to collect us at the port and the staff were very helpful in arranging tickets and tours etc. We can recommend a well-advertised snorkel trip by the 'Arisa' group. It's about £30 and runs from morning to sunset and takes in some fantastic snorkelling spots and other sights, including Phi Phi Leh. We had an amazing time.

Our only real criticism was the fact that we had asked for a double bed and on arrival were told they only had a room with two singles. They said if we wanted a double bed it would have to be in a room without a sea view. I suppose that was fair enough. Although the lady on the front desk did literally laugh in my face when I asked for a small discount on the price.

Elsewhere on the island, we enjoyed a walk up to the 'viewpoint' spot, and there are two nice bars close to the resort named 'Hippies' and 'Carpe Diem'. We also ate at a fantastic restaurant just near the pier. It's called Le Grand Bleu and is a sort of French-Thai fusion. We spoke to a dive shop owner who said the people who work on the island swear by it. We would certainly recommend you try to find it - we ate there twice and both times the food was spot-on.

Room Tip: We booked a 'deluxe' bungalow, which was only marginally more expensive. Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Phi phi island is as amazing as it is. I stayed at this resort for 2 nights with my contiki group. This resort was quiet and a relaxed place. It's located at the end of the beach and can only be accessed off the beach. It is a fair walk away from the nightlife, and the tide was pretty high when we would come home at night. The view is stunning, and the rooms are old but comfortable. The trek to the rooms is very steep, and there are lots of lizards and creepy crawlies hanging around. Wifi only worked in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was average. Be careful as you enter the rooms, as there is a bit of a step to get over.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klimmy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The loction of this resort is in many ways great and in some ways bad.
It is located on the end of the beach so you have to walk quite far to the "centre" but that walk is also quite nice and full of nice restarunts and bars. It is quiet and you have a nice part of the beach for yourself - no longtail boats as for the rest of the beach.

The rooms are ok, not more than that. They are built on a hill side so landslide or something have made big cracks in bungalows. Furnitures like cabinets, tv bench etc are "cracked" in many places due to movement on ground. I never felt unsafe or anything it is just that it gave the bunglow a bad impression. The facility/resort itself was good. Poolarea, beach area, reception, staff, restaurant it all was 3+/4 star (Thai-rate) but the rooms were 2+.

The resort is, as mentioned, built on a hill side which makes the way from the beach to the room a struggle. It is very steep walk (and long). We asked for a room near reception due to the children. That was ok, we even could use the free wifi from the reception area.

One good thing that I did not know was that they had a free longtail boat to pick you up and drop you off when you came/left with the ferry!!! That was worth a million!!!

Anyway, it was a good hotel, I can recomend it if yiu get a good deal on it.

Room Tip: Dont look under the bed!!! The cleaning staff dont :-)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

First, the view from the bungalow's balcony is very nice and the hotel has practically its own private beach. Secluded and quite, nice for couples.
The room adequate size, nice reclining seats on balcony. Bathroom is a bit icky and smells funny.
Next the location. If you prefer convenience, this is not recommended. At least 15 minutes walk to the center (where pubs restaurants and shops are) and the climb to the bungalows are quite steep (baby prams would be thought, I think).
Hotel staff are not the nicest (bordering on rude), but restaurant staff are ok. Breakfast is standard buffet, not much of variety (stayed there 4 nights and got bored with food after 2nd day).
Would I come back there again? Maybe not.

Room Tip: For less climbing, ask for bungalows in row 1 or 2 (room starts w/ no 1 or 2).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews