We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,065)
Filter reviews
5,065 results
Traveler rating
2,916
1,354
481
185
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,916
1,354
481
185
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside villa thai restaurant the early bird beachfront junior suite long tail boat tennis courts our honeymoon recreation center public ferry swim up bar red tuna maya bay low tide beach front pad thai private beach welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 5,065 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful venue - beach, pool , food , villas. Could have done with air conditioning in bathrooms as was open to elements and no sound privacy. Slightly annoying that our choice of restaurants was affected by Buddhist New Yeat and they took a while to cope with the fact our guests did not all turn up together. Recommend fast boat to get there and the early bird boat trip. Good value when on site too

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank awsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear awsjones,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking your precious time to send us your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences during Songkran, I hope you did manage to enjoy the dinner and the entertainment offered. We will share your feedback with our team and thank you very much for your compliment.

We look forward to being your choice of hotel for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Khun Chao Treenawong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Quality: Very good quality hotel. Good beds, clean rooms, great showers, great pools, nice gym and good quality food at restaurant. We had the beachfront junior suite, a real plus. Right across from beach, just steps from room to beach. Room had a jacuzzi that we enjoyed, hotel provided crystals for jacuzzi every night. Nice sitting area in front of room to enjoy afternoon high tea provided by hotel while watching the view.

Service: What can I say this is Thailand, the service is incredible with a smile. Enjoyed the pool bar happy hour everyday and by the second day the team at the pool bar knew what I liked and would make sure I got the drinks I liked. There is a nice pool with Jacuzzi near the Thai Restaurant that I enjoyed. Pool has a swim up bar which is a plus. Spoke to the GM and she is adding a service that you will be able to order drinks on the beach and have it delivered to you, how great is that.

I enjoyed both the Thai Restaurant and Beach House Restaurant. We had the half board with breakfast. The set menu for dinner was extensive at both restaurants and food was of the greatest quality and very tasty. The Thai Restaurant is set on a hill. Book early and try to reserve a table at the bottom level, the view of the beach is magnificent. Also, try to get at the Thai Restaurant at 6 pm while it is light to enjoy the views. Breakfast buffet was very good. Very good selection of fresh fruit and fruit drinks.

Value: considering that this hotel is so secluded everything has to be bought in from the mainland. It’s so secluded that even the garbage has to be shipped back to the main land, quite the logistic challenge. The hotel is expensive but considering the location it is a very good value. If you are a little challenged, I would say book the hotel and use the Restaurant and bars in the village at the back of the hotel. In my estimation the half board with breakfast is a great deal and value for money with the high quality of food you are getting.

Transport: we used the hotel service from Phuket to Phi Phi Island Village and it was hassle free. The long boat service provided by the hotel is a very good value at 200 baht per person compared to if you hired a long boat for 1000 baht one way.

Surrounding area: The village back of the hotel has some nice bars, restaurants and massage places. We ate Thai food at the Buffalo Bar and it was very good. They have great drinks at good prices. Try it, you will enjoy it. The massage place are also good. Simple setup at 400 baht for one hour no private rooms but after a few drinks it’s all good.

Be aware when booking that the price you get on your confirmation does not include tax or service fees. Add additional 20% to be on the safe side to get a general idea of cost.

Thank you Phi Phi Island Village for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TravelSamDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Thank you TravelSamDallas for the great recommendation and very useful information you wrote for future travelers. It is good to know for travelers that services are taxed at 17.7% in Thailand and that you will find a comment on the bottom of all menus explaining this. We are indeed working on some great projects such as the Beach Buzzers for better service at the beach and the Handigo App to improve communication with the guests. Thank you for the detailed review, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Khun Chao Treenawong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying a Phi Phi Island village Beach Resort for about 9 days. We made friends with all of the kitties and the huge monitor lizards.

The food for breakfast lunch and dinner is absolutely fantastic, although I would highly recommend going into the nearby Village for lunch and dinner because the fish is absolutely fresh and the prices are much lower.

Karin, the general manager could not have been more helpful, and she has a wealth of information about the area and is happy to help each and every person that comes to this Resort.

Kannika also helped immensely in every way imaginable. She is the assistant manager. I cannot say enough good things about Kannika and her assistance when we needed it, especially when my husband became ill from a tummy bug.

At the spa, which we frequented often, Noi and Aod were amazing. Splurge on these two!

You cannot miss out on going to the spa here at Phi Phi Village. Take advantage of walking around the island and enjoying all of the sites. It is a fantastic place and I could not recommend it more, especially given all of the staff and the constant help that they provide with the sweetest smiles and the most gracious manners.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank skiingsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear skiingsin,

Thank you so much for the great feedback, we are very pleased that you had a good time. Guest comments that mention our staff names are the ones that we especially like, they show us that some of the staff were able to personalize the service and that is what we are ultimately looking for. I wish you a speedy recovery and hope that you will be back to skiing very soon. Thank you so much for having made such a big effort to let us know your valuable comments.

Best regards,

Khun Chao Treenawong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

I booked Phi Phi Island Village Resort at the last minute. I didn't realize it was a 25 minute (200baht) boat ride away from the main town and sea port. Aside from that minor issue the resort was wonderful!
The service was second to none. We received a complementary pina colada on check in, all our beverages in our fridge were included even beer (except wine). We had a beautiful villa on the beach with an inside and outside shower. We had a cabana which was great to sit under and have dinner in.The couch in living room was my only real complaint...it wasn't very comfortable to sit on, but it was very comfortable to sleep on according to my friend. Overall they are doing a great job keeping people happy at the resort.

FYI check out the village behind the resort for cheap food, cheap beer, cheaper tours and laundry. The locals appreciate the business!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mfuson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear mfuson77,

Thank you so much for your great comment and rating. We charge for the transfers from Tonsai as it is the local villagers from behind the resort that are doing this service. They earn a salary this way and can provide for their families. Thank you for letting us know about the couch, we will consider this for when we plan to do the next renovation.

Thank you for the feedback and I hope we may welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khun Chao Treenawong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Well set up, a great kids pool and some different outdoor places to relax. Be sure to check out the tiny village at the back of the resort with a few restaurants and tour operators (Mr Mote was awesome!).

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank ggutw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chao T, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear ggutw,

Thank you so much for the feedback, we are very pleased with your comments. Thank you so much for having made the effort to write to us, we appreciate all guest feedback we can get.

Kind regards,

Khun Chao Treenawong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews