We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit since 2009...and coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Third visit since 2009...and coming back!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

There is definitely not a better place to stay in Koh Phi Phi! I have visited several other hotels on the island, and wouldn't even consider booking something else. The pool bar is amazing, the property is exquisite, the staff very friendly, and the rooms beautiful, air-conditioned, and comfortable. I highly recommend leaving the hotel to the back village for all of your meals...lower price and better quality. Plus, a much more authentic atmosphere. The best restaurant back there is Oasis!

http://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Restaurant_Review-g303908-d3378909-Reviews-Oasis_bar_restaurant_Phi_Phi_Island-Ko_Phi_Phi_Don_Krabi_Province.html

Room Tip: Buy 1 Get 1 Free at the pool bar from 5-6pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieorehek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    1,131
    399
    141
    95
See reviews for
549
2,606
67
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was one of our best holidays the Outrigger is a little haven away from all the hustle . we had a beech bungalow right on the front with our own dinning arrear and sundeck .The rooms are large and spacious .Like all hotels the food can be a bit pricey so just take a short walk out of the back past the main restaurant and follow the path this will bring you to a small village were the locals have there own small restaurants and a few shops and the food is sooooooooooo good .There is a small massage parlour that is quite good and a lot cheaper than the hotel. You can have your breakfast brought to your room in the morning and eat on your own deck (I loved doing that) But the birds like to join you also .You have to get a longboat to get to the hotel which a fun ride.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade and try and get a front Bungalow .Eat out at the small vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Button Nose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The tide comes in twice a day. Otherwise there beachfront is a view of rocks and a bunch of sounds . You can't go into the water from the beach and when the water comes in it has a funky smell. I would never stay here again not that i plan on coming back here. The service is terrible. Just as an example it takes 30 minutes to check out because they have to check the mini bar before we leave. Don't they take accredit car for incidentals like other hotels. That's after coming to pick up our luggage 40 minutes after we called them. If you stay which I don't reccomend leave an hour and a half to check out. Check out time is so important because you have a ferry to catch!!!

Room Tip: The tide comes in twice a day. Otherwise there beachfront is a view of rocks and a bunch of sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank danhanono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chao-t, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Dahanono

Thank you for staying with us and share your experience. We apology for the check out service that felt from the standard, we noted and fixed that. Our beach had twice low and high tide as the nature. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Outrigger on Phi Phi was the only touristy destination in our Andaman Adventures bespoke itinerary, which was designed by Jan, the very patient sales lady there. She was truly invaluable to our Thailand holiday. The Outrigger sits on 1 of a very few QUIET and undeveloped beaches on Phi Phi. The location alone is stunning, like on Castaway island. The staff was always friendly and very professional, the meals were some of the best we had during our long! holiday (but you could eat markedly cheaper outside the hotel). Clear ocean right in front of the resort, something which seems to be getting very rare nowadays ! The whole package was top.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrymarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

what fantastic resort we stayed in a delux bungalow no wifi in room you have to go to reception area. but very spacious out side garden view large veranda. water every day breakfast good choice staff friendly very attentive to your needs our transport to resort was by speed boat what a great experience both there and back

Room Tip: variety of bungalows to choose from according to your budget not wheel chair friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Outrigger Phi Phi Island for four nights to end off a 10 day visit to Thailand. I cannot compliment this establishment too highly. From arrival to departure was one enjoyable and satisfying experience. The facilities are 5star, the staff helpful and friendly and the surroundings and nature something to be cherished forever. A must-do-again trip that I can recommend to anybody wanting to "get away from it all"

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Relborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was my third visit to this resort. I stayed here with my partner & 4yo. We stayed here for 4 nights. It was the perfect end to a busy holiday throughout Phuket & Bangkok. http://asiapacificislandescapes.com.au/

There is a tidal beach with buoyant salty water, a beach bar serving basic cocktails & your choice of a hammock or lounge chair to laze the day away. My 4yo loved the vast pool area, especially the mini waterslide & stepping stones.

We had filtered ocean views from our Deluxe Bungalow. It was clean & comfortable, offering standard minibar & tea/coffee making facilities plus a nightly turndown service. It also offers standard mod-cons of aircon, TV & ipod docking station. However if you want 5 star luxury, this is not the place for you.

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast daily, however it was not as impressive as some of the buffets we sampled on the mainland. This was understandable considering it's remoteness. For dinner each night we took a short stroll to the village behind the resort where we had a choice of local cuisine for local prices. There are also a few small open bars run by friendly locals where we met other international travellers & my 4yo played with some of the local kids.

We all enjoyed the snorkelling day trip to the other island/beaches.

This resort is remote & a perfect spot to relax & escape busy-ness of the mainland. Great for families, great for couples - I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 444wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,744 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Address: 49 Moo 8 | T. Aonang, A. Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 144 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Island Village Beach Hotel
Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Phi Phi Island Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing