We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting on your bucket list”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Worth visiting on your bucket list”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Definitely a honeymoon venue. Beautiful, relaxing, friendly staff, rooms great, helpful .. All the superlatives are not enough! 2 couples got engaged on the beachfront and were catered for on such a romantic way. Enjoyed every moment. Went with my friend and her daughters. We stayed for 3 days. Not much to do at the resort for 3 days. Difficult to get to Phi Pho town at night. Felt that 3 days were more than enough yet loved the resort.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,352
    1,122
    399
    138
    94
See reviews for
544
2,581
64
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

30 minutes by Longtail from ferry and main village. Don't pay extra for ferry that stops off at hotels, doesn't service Outrigger and long wait on ferry at other hotels.
Loved the huge interconnecting pools next to the beach.
Wonderful individual thatched 'bures' with lovely balconies big enough for daybed, chairs and table, towel drying rails and more. Rooms beautifully appointed with lots of light and lamps, big windows, ipod/phone speaker, and usual : bar fridge coffee/tea,
Lovely large bathroom with huge walk in shower, yummy toiletries, many towels and separate toilet.
Spread out over many acres of densely planted tropical gardens, the scents of frangipane, the bird sounds and colourful butterflies creates a sublime paradise to trek from one area to another.
Next to Outrigger is the local village where there are Wonderful local restaurants, bars, massage and dive shops. Here is excellent food, fruit smoothies and snacks at most affordable prices.

Outrigger Cons:
No internet outside of main areas.
Outrigger Meals expensive and not best quality.
Not enough English speakers which resulted in poor service with confusion over rooms/meals other services.
; ) Request for a 'Daiquirí' was heard as 'Dry Martini' : )
All visitors Need to be advised to prevent mosquito bites.
Ridiculous lack of email service from Outrigger:
OMG!!! Constant barrage of emails - more problems: email confirms booking, great! - then another email says problems with bank, then booking confirmed, then problem with credit card, then more of the same, and now - response to my request for twin beds as "I am travelling with my 16 year old son" is translated to 3 adults and request for extra payment!!!
Still do not know if payment has been transacted successfully.
Night before arrival, Seriously peeved and exhausted, want to go to bed but want to know this very important 3 nights at Outrigger has been organised.

Room Tip: We were 'upgraded' to 'garden view' which was set further back from beachfront and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lüdenscheid
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This resort gives you the opportunity to relax and chill out, away from all busy places.

It is located in its own bay which makes it special.

The infinity pool is great as well as the bar located in the pool.

Spa was great. Variety of treatments on a "European" price level.

Food (Asien & Western) come with high quality. Drinks are pricy.

Adventure trips bring fun and are organized well.

All staff members care for your convenience and are able to speak English.

Must try: Have room service to lunch or dine on your porch. Especially if you have a beach-front bungalow.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Phi Phi Island was a great choice for our honeymoon. It was only once we got into the hussle and bussle of Phuket, did we realise how harmonious it was on Phi Phi Island! Nice little huts, nice restaurants, good entertainment at night and a nice relaxed feel. Excursions are available, but pricey and bear in mind that you will have to take one of those small boats with the huge car motors at some point on all the water excursions. We went on one, which included snorkelling, it was fantastic, then we were going to go to the spot where 'The Beach' was filmed for lunch, but the big boat couldn't make it into the shallow waters, so we had to transfer to one of those tiny, dangerous boats. The water was so frighteningly choppy, that I was too terrified to get into the other boat, it was rocking back and forth at huge angles and smacking against the big boat. So, I had to stay behind and miss out. So, just be mindful of that. For that reason, it wouldn't be suitable for the elderly or anyone disabled. However, back to the island, it was really relaxing, but also a little boring as there's not that much to do. Great staff and facilities though.

Room Tip: Try and find one close to all amenities, it's a long walk otherwise and easy to lose your way as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A picturesque resort in the the isolated Ton Sai bay of Phi Phi island. We arrived from Phuket from the Rasada pier and were transferred to hotel by its ferry. The check in and the hut we opted were amazing. The breakfast was good too. The facilities at the hotel are over priced so we opted to go to the village and catch the ferry after getting a good bargain. We did trips to the beach island, monkey island and bamboo island. A day's trip will cost you around 800-1200 bath depending the size of the ferry. You will have to walk outside the hotel towards the village and cross the bridge to arrive at the bay. Usually in the morning you will find ferries lined up near the bridge. You can carry lunch from the village itself. I would suggest a stay for atleast 3 days so that you can enjoy the place. The thai restaurant is very beautiful at the top. Wifi is limited to the public area.Also carry mosquito repellant all the time.

Room Tip: Prefer a room close to the public area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParthavdPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent a few days here after several weeks at both Kata beach and Baang Tao beach. Great place to unwind ,grounds and flora are extremely well kept . bungalow was clean and again well kept. Plenty of staff and we arrived via long boat from ferry pier at approx 11am ,so we had to wait for over 2 hrs at check in foyer for room to become available . Given a snack voucher and cold drink whist waiting .
Considering the accommodation charges for this resort ,you would expect to find milk supplied for the coffee /tea in room facility, but no you are given powdered whitener (not satisfactory) in our view.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close to beach front as possible ,otherwise you could have a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Private bungalows, great pool, perfect ocean view...this resort is perfect. So relaxing - makes for a great honeymoon destination.

The grounds and services were all great too. You won't be disappointed.

The unique thing about the resort is the village behind it. Even though the resort has three great restaurants, the local village has a restaurant in it named 'The Knock Out Restaurant and Bar' that is worth visiting. Check this place out for dinner. The owner's name is Chet and he's also an experienced snorkeling guide. My wife and I went out snorkeling with him for two days straight at various islands. Those two days of being out on the water snorkeling and spending the evenings around the beautiful resort with my new wife were the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,730 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Address: 49 Moo 8 | T. Aonang, A. Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 144 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Island Village Beach Hotel
Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Phi Phi Island Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing