We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome noise worthy fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blanco Dorm Room & Beach Bar
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome noise worthy fun.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you are looking for a party venue then this is it. The place literally rocks and shakes to the dubstep playing in the next door club till 4 am. But you will have plenty of chill time during the day in the bean bags and hammocks right on the beach.... Probably a place to stay no more than two nights if you plan on going and being active around the island.

Awesome staff running the place. Seriously. They take good care of you while you are there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellamozzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    60
    39
    24
    33
See reviews for
2
17
95
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Rooms are clean, with fans which reach all beds. The hostel is located on the beach, although the beach had lots of rubbish on, there was plenty of space to sit on cushions and bean bags outside the hostel. There is always someone around to socialise with, plenty of plug sockets and good WiFi. The staff are excellent, when we forgot to book a room and the hostel was full the manager set us up some beds under mosquito nets outside! Food is good and reasonable price. Only downside is that you can hear the music from the beach sometimes until 4.30am in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hostel are more sheltered from the noise of the beach clubs at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location right on the beach. The patio has plenty of places to get comfortable on bean bags and head rests, great place to meet people especially in the evening. Rooms cleaned daily, but by nature of being next to the beach they still get very sandy. 3 of the 4 showers were not functioning properly whilst I was there but they were fixing them. One problem was that if you decided not to go out, the music from Stones bar next door goes on until 2 30/3 00am. If you want to socialise and go out, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_experiences_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Small beach bungalow style accommodation right in the beach.

Staff are very friendly and allowed us to bring our own alcohol back to the communal/chill out area which saved is a load of money before we made out way down the beach to the bars.

Very noisy location as it literally is in the beach but the noise generally stops around 2.30/3ish.

The beach isn't the nicest, the water is full of seaweed but its easy enough to hop on a boat to visit the nicer beaches of phi phi.

Food decent and not overpriced.

No air con but fans work pretty well. Shower nice and powerful! Toilet facilities also good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaG2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
631 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stones Bar Dorm Rooms and Restaurant
Stones Bar Dorm Rooms and Restau...
#12 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco Dorm Room & Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco Dorm Room & Beach Bar

Property: Blanco Dorm Room & Beach Bar
Address: Moo 7 Lohdalum Bay | Ao Nang Subdistrict, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blanco Dorm Room & Beach Bar 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blanco Beach Bar is the number ONE PARTY HOSTEL on the Koh Phi Phi Islands. If you are looking to meet other backpackers and travellers and want the benefits of an active/outgoing bar scene in addition to a clean and comfortable room, good food, a chilled beach vibe during the day and all of the other amenities that you would expect from a top hostel, then come stay with us! Blanco's is famous in South East Asia for our 60 Shot Challenge & other weekly activities such as our wild hostel boat parties and free beach BBQ's, nightly sexy jenga and beer pong. Being the only beach front hostel on Koh Phi Phi offering an excellent mix of Thai & Western staff guarantees you an authentic & unique experience. Our newly refurbished air-con dorm rooms are cleaned every day and have comfortable beds, nice pillows and all of the basics like a mirror for you to apply your lippy and dance in front of. We are equipped with hot showers, free WiFi, safety lockers, CCTV and 24/7 security guards. There's also our onsite travel information office from which you can book trips out to beautiful Maya Bay, cliff jumping and lots of other daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Blanco Dorm Room & Beach Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing