We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

The Pirate House Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great food, great staff, reasonably priced. Great Indian food also! The staff were great and very attentive and I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes Thai or Indian food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank caz4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    93
    46
    26
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Breakfast: waited 30 mins for a scrambled eggs with a black hair all over them, fried potatoes some of which were clearly rotten and a spoon of heinz beans (not spoilt fortunately), 30 more minutes for a bill and a change, were almost late for our ferry. See for yourselves.
So much better restaurants all around this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vadim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Normal food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We decided to eat here as menu looked good and had full Indian as well as thai and western.. Service was reasonably good.. Food took a long time as was busy.. Lamb curry was very nice.. Phad thai was below average.. Overall was ok..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Padjo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After hearing a lot of reviews that is "where the locals eat", my family and I decided to make reservations here for their lunch buffet (a LOT more economical than Lady and Sons). The environment is awesome....especially since we got to dine in Georgia's oldest building. The waitress was extremely nice and told us personal stories and encounters with the local ghosts. Food was good, even though it was southern I didn't feel too buttery afterwards. ChickenPotPie and Pulled pork is a must. Their biscuits were light and fluffily.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maisie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Burgers are ok”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really wanted a burger and we find an ok quality/price burger. The meat was good but the bread terrible and there was no sause inside the burger. Service is ok but compared to Phi Phi where everyone is very rude there were ok

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pirate House Restaurant also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to The Pirate House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing