We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful village, nice accommodation”
Review of Le Rendez Vous

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Rendez Vous
Ranked #15 of 63 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2013

First of all: If you want to have parties and drinks in the main part (Ban Laem Trong) of koh phi phi, the accommodation will not fit your needs. The Phi Phi Village is a quiet and relaxing spot, which can be only reached by boat. We contacted the hotel before and the picked us up at the main pier which cost us 300 bhat per person.

The room we got was not the one, presented on the pictures on the internet, but was nice. We only had a small aunt problem in our room, which could be solved with a spray.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, except the very high prizes.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mitch2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Le Rendez Vous
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 87 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

very good place to stay...ideal to relaxing ...far from crowded phi phi village,good size of deluxe rooms...no tv (no problem...)
european food in the bar but very good (and spicy) thai food in the restaurants near by...excellent

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xaarsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com and were a bit surprised when the owner, Bruno, toulk us to our room which was located 300m from their hotel. The room didn't look anything like the pictures shown on booking.com. In the meantime the owner has changed the pictures, but still it doesn't look anything like the room we were "dumped" in. It seemed like there were bugs (itchy all the time), there was no tv and there was nothing about this room that made us feel relaxed and comfy. There was no cleaning after our first night and the breakfast was very poor. I would advice not to book the breakfast in advance and have it somewhere else in the village.
The first impression we got from Bruno is that he really doesn't care about his guests, but only about finding ways to fill his pockets with money. Also his French employees seem uninterested and not enthousiastic at all. I guess they expected to come to paradise, but unfortunately this isn't the case.. We didn't book the speedboattrip as it was way too expensive, but we booked a longtailboat trip at a local place that was really worth the money!
I would suggest to avoid this place because it will bring you bad memories and a hole in your pocket! Also be aware of all the fake reviews written by Bruno himself (as I can tell from the poor English..)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We very much enjoyed our 4 days at this small hostel/bed and breakfast (breakfast sold separately). When reading other reviews, there are a few important points to recognize 1) it is in a very quite, remote area of koh phi phi island an is only directly accessible via boat if the tide is high enough (otherwise, it is accessed by the main beach at the outrigger nearby, and then you walk or get picked up - not far maybe 7 mins or so). Le rendezvous is located in a small village - koh phi phi village- and there are a few small restaurants and beach bars along this stretch but it is not the loud, rowdy beach dancing, fire-show area that is located closer to the pierside town or in Phuket or other islands. If want a youthful party scene, this area is not for you but if you want to enjoy a peaceful, relaxed area near mangroves and beautiful beaches, this place suits nicely.

2) there appear to be 2 different styles of rooms - we booked one of the two deluxe rooms directly above the common area and couldn't be more pleased. A large, clean, bug-free room with a fantastic balcony overlooking the mountains and mangroves. From what I've read - it seems any issue with the rooms resides with the newer, detached rooms associated with this property? I cannot comment on this but we were very pleased with our 'deluxe' accomodations.

One last thing- We had also organized a boat taxi pick up at tonsai pier upon our initial arrival that never showed up. We called and they claimed it was never booked/recorded - even though i had email confirmation from a while back - we waited almost an hour and a half for their driver arrive - given the chaos at tonsai pier, and our fatigue from a day of traveling there, this was not the best foot to start out on. If you have a reservation with them for pick up - I would recommend confirming via email a few days prior to your arrival. (The long boat ride to le rendezvous is beautiful).

Overall, a nice stay. We found both Bruno and Peth to be very pleasant and helpful (although at times seemed very busy). We did not elect to take the boat excursions as there were several offered for a cheaper price (minus the DVD footage) offered throughout phi phi village and tonsai town. We would like to extend our sincere gratitude to Bruno and Peth and we accidentally left something behind in our room upon our departure and they went out of their way to ensure that it was forwarded to us. A great, peaceful and affordable option in phi phi village.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwent09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked a deluxe room at Le Rendez Vous in december 2013 for 2 nights. I don't know how other rooms are, but this one is huge, beautiful and it has a terrace with a stunning view. It is on quite remote part of the island and it's not for those who are looking for a party or nightlife, it's for those who are looking for peaceful and quiet holidays, beautiful nature and some beautiful beaches. You will find a grocery store there, and some good bars and restaurants too. We find this to be a better option as the touristy and chaotic Tonsai bay.
Downstairs of our Deluxe room, there is a bar and a restaurant and they provide delicious breakfasts for 150thb. They also provide day trips with comfortable speedboat and we went on one with the owner Bruno which was really an unforgettable experiance. We went snorkeling, seen some beautiful beaches, saw the monkeys, blue lagoon, had lunch at the beach and mostly, we had a great time and it was one of the our highlights while visiting Thailand.
The only complaint we had is the water quality which was a bit smelly. The owners - Bruno and Peth are aware of that and they do their best - we understand that it is difficult to have a perfect water quality on the island. But this is just a minor problem, we washed our teeth with bottled water and the problem was solved.
All in all: this was a fantastic 2 days spent on Phi Phi island and we would chose Le Rendez Vous again anytime if we ever came back to this paradise on Earth.

Sandi & Anja, Slovenia

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have been staying at "Le rendez-vous" and if we take the time to write this message to show how disappointing we were...
As mentioned in the other comments we could read on trip advisors, the rooms are infested with all kind of bugs and really do not look like what they advertise online.
The excursions are a disaster and are abnormally exepensive (even for Koh Phi Phi). They will take you out on a miserable long tail boat to what they call dive sites, which are in reality just convenient places to go with nothing to see.

Furthermore, the owner, is a very "charming man" with a "very charming" conception of what business is and customer care. If it would be accurate here I could use a dozen of rude words to describe him.

All in all, this place offers very poor services at a high cost. We really have the feeling that we were poorly handled. There are many resorts, guest houses, hotels and dive centres in phi Phi islands so we definitely recommend NOT to book here !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingharakiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

You should read carefully before booking this place. It's located in a remote area, in a very quite village where you will not find active nightlife. There are also very good and cozy basic amenities, but do not expect anything luxirious. However, it's perfect for getting away from everyday bustle and enjoy peaceful vacations with beautiful beaches, personalised service and absence of people ;-)).
Amazing Bruno and Peth were very friendly and welcoming, eager to chat and always ready to help in any possible way. We also went for a day tour with Bruno and his team for snorkelling. Full day of fun, white sand, swimming and snorkeling. A remarkable small touch - Bruno filmed the whole trip on go pro camera and uploaded to Youtube.

Thank you for great memories and time we spent there!..;-) Highly recommended to couples and families who are looking for a peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafka1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
1.5 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Viking Natures Resort
Viking Natures Resort
#1 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,538 reviews
2.5 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rendez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rendez Vous

Address: 47/16 Moo 8 Loh Lana Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $2 - $2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest House Le Rendez Vous The Best Area on Koh Phi Phi Don, quiet and relax this small village have 3 beautiful beach accessibles by walk, and we are not fare from Tonsai Pier. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing