We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent fish (spicy Thai style)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PP Red Tuna

PP Red Tuna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent fish (spicy Thai style)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went there for the lunch, everything was fine and my Thai style (spicy!!!) fish was just delicious, highly recommended. Just don't mix the 1 with the 4 on the pricelist :-) as it looks 150 in handwriting but is 450 bath in the reality. But the fish is definitely worth the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Semeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    22
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meilen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Ko Phi Phi for four nights and visited four restaurants, based on other tripadvisor comments. Now it is our turn to share the experience.

4 points for food (Glass Noodle Salad, Seabass with Tamarind Sauce, Squid BBQ) and 4 points for service. Seabass was fresh and good, but we thought the one at Pad Thai was better. The location right next to the mangroves has its charm as well as its fair dose of mosquitos (ask for mosquite coils).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the place to go for an authentic Thai feast. A group of 25 of us that were staying at the Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa headed out the back to the village and had the most fantastic meal. Only a small restaurant but we were welcomed with open arms and tables placed together so we were all in a group. Tuna (who owns the restaurant) was the perfect host and introduced us to his gorgeous daughter. The chef and his assistant excelled themselves. Do yourselves a favour and check it out. This was the best Pad Thai by far I've ever eaten. The cafe is at the back of the village on the right hand side just before the bridge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant, fresh food in a lovely setting with fabulous customer service. Would recommend to all but don't sit under the shell light as bugs are attracted to it and my husband spent his meal fitting Mosquitos for his food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MckenzieGovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant. The majority of folks who even see this place will be people that are adventurous enough to venture out of the confines of the Outrigger resort. The food here was uniformly great, and far exceeded the quality of the resort food, for a quarter of the price! Very nice staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PP Red Tuna also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to PP Red Tuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing