We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE MILLA!”

Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE MILLA!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Milla is the sweetest, kindest lady i have had the pleasure of knowing. She is so kind hearted and always made sure that we had plenty of food in front of us. Make sure you eat here, she plays Jack Johnson and makes the best Shrimp Crackers! Love you Milla!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    103
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Milla - our No 1 cook!! WOW”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had several lunch and dinner - and Milla the woman in the kitchen - she knows how to prepare the best thai food we had on our trip. Try the spicy noodels, pinapple with fried rice and shrimps - it is just a blast! Every time we went there - friendly welcome. Also the drinks&cocktails - just great. Good value for the money. We will go there again for sure. Fresh and Tasty - you should not miss this while you stay there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oasis bar, such a beautiful atmosphere...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went in Oasis last year and found this (still) place a bit randomly. Located in the heart of PhiPhi, basically in paradise. Sunisa made us feel confortable and we had a long and enjoyable chat with her. She s very friendly, and she s mainly an exellent cook!!! we tasted the chicken ananas and it was the best i ve tasted in my whole trip in thailand. Definitely a place to recommend, don t miss it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indy1984_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate here twice in our 5 days at Outrigger. So fresh and tasty! Try the tempura prawns - they were among the best we've ever had anywhere. Also, the pad thai, massuman curry, spicy noodles, chicken balls... the list goes on! The cook and her 2 sons are very nice and the service wonderful. Very inexpensive, especially compared to the resort.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KandCMarch16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in phi phi Island Village”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Oasis was clearly the winner amongst all the restaurants we tried in phi phi island village. Run by a small family, who also loves to chat and share their local experiences. They have a nicely tucked bar and the cocktails were better than the outrigger resort.The food as per our expectation was amazing and really spicy ( makes you sweat ), and the host was sweet enough to quickly bring a fruit platter to balance it out. Will remember it for a long time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing