We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location. Rooms basic with a capital B.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rantee View Bungalow
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I checked into the bungalows for two nights being sold the deal on Krabi pier. At 500baht per night I wasn't expecting The Ritz.
You are sea taxied off to the other side of the island (20mins away) and it is a stunning little beach. All wooden huts and fairy lights in the evening- total peace. The staff are lovely and so friendly, you really feel away from it all here. At the back you have the jungle and directly at the front, the ocean.
But! The rooms are BASIC. Sadly. No flushing loo, cockroaches in the bathroom, no electricity until 5pm (!), no WIFI or phones, no windows (only shutters) and just a very typical beach shack.
It sounds a bit strange me saying I'd recommend it after my last paragraph BUT if you want total peace, on a private beach with great staff and don't mind roughing it a bit- go!
Personally, I need a bit of luxury but it was an amazing place to hang out and drink cocktails and watch a fire show put on by staff. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephJones777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

The beach (rantee) is perfect if you want tot relax and want to enjoy the feeling that there is Just à handfull of people their with you. there are 3 little resorts on the beach. We stayed at runtee sunrise... A hut with everything you need, very simple. For 500 bath. It was perfect for us.

Don't go here if you want to party. Only if you want to lay in a hammock and stair at te ocean. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'y aller juste pas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acpb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambres toutes vue mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-reau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Franziska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebfafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc_Yohonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0 mi away
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
#3 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,320 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
#27 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
123 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Green House
Phi Phi Green House
#24 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
#48 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
120 reviews
0 mi away
Phi Phi Natural Resort
Phi Phi Natural Resort
#16 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
510 reviews
0 mi away
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
#36 of 90 in Ko Phi Phi Don
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rantee View Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rantee View Bungalow

Address: Rantee Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rantee View Bungalow 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rantee View Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing