We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dee Dee Beach House
Ranked #2 of 63 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my girlfriend. What a find this was! We were previously staying in the town centre of phi phi where it was very loud. I stumbled upon this when we went for a walk along the beach.
The rooms are basic but very clean. You get a/c, double bed and a hot shower not bad for the price. It's the setting that makes it, literally on the beach and very quiet. We chilled on the hammocks. Be warned though it could be noisy some nights as we were at a beach party 2 days before and the bungalows are near.
I would defiantly stay here again really nice place and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunderla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Dee Dee Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 263 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Dee Dee for one night. Great little place, we had a small room, and it was exactly that, small, but adequate. Air conditioning worked great, bed was comfortable, and shower was hot. Nothing fancy, but all that's needed in a place like Phi Phi. The garden and beach are beautiful, and this place is worth every cent and more due to the location. We enjoyed a Thai massage at the attached massage place.

Staff were helpful, allowed us to keep our bags in their office and use their washroom after checkout so we could enjoy the beach for the day.

It is a little noisy at night but that's the norm on phi phi. My partner and I weren't up for getting drunk on the beach so we walked along and saw some of the fire performers steps from the guest house and were able to get to sleep at a reasonable time.

All in all, great place, nice staff, fantastic location. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice, friendly stuff (Greetings ! :) ) , clean rooms, 2 minutes from the beach! What more can you ask for? :]
Even has 2 nice spots to help visitors socialise ;)
(I was planning to be there for 2 nights, but i stayed 8 :D )
I'm definetly coming back there when i'm gonna visit Phi Phi next time :]

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RexIsIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

travelled with friends in january 2013 - stayed in the hotel 4 nights.
the place is picturesque and comfortable. the rooms were clean, but we needed to remind to the staff to clean it everyday.
there was a slightly unpleasant smell from the sewerage nearby.
the location was perfect with a view at the bay and the sea.
the hotel is near the party's zone but yet far enought to sleep without hearing the noises.
10 minutes from the pierce.
yet the beach is mellow and not good for snorkelling.
the room was enough for two but small for 3 people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is a bit of a walk from the pier, but well worth it after seeing some of the other accommodation for the same price. Rooms were simple and beds comfortable, we had A/C which was the best of anywhere we stayed in Thailand. There is a small shop that sells cheap big bottles of beer and you can get your clothes washed here for a small price, they also sell ferry tickets cheaper than in the village. Close to the beach parties but could not hear the music from the room, that was probably because we were drunk though!!!! Owners were really friendly Definately stay here again, just sorry we could not have stayed longer this time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

- directly on the beach (at the eastern end of the Loh Da Lum beach)
- no pool
- discotheques are within hearing range
- simple, but relative clean bungalows, ask for bungalow A1, which is the closest to the beach.
- friendly host
- beach towels for rent

Room Tip: ask for bungalow A1, which is the closest to the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed 1 night at Dee Dee Beach House in a standard A/C room and found it to be very comfortable and clean, with a freezing cold A/C unit and enough space to move around. There's a little porch to sit on and a basin of water to wash off the sand on your feet.

Finding it is very easy. From the pier, walk straight ahead until you hit sand, then turn right and walk a few minutes. It's before the Sunflower Bar on your right side.

The noise from the clubs is muffled a bit where the standard rooms are (solid walls and not being right on the beach helps greatly), but if you are a light sleeper, you will want earplugs.

At night you can buy a bucket from reception and enjoy it on the beach.

Definitely would stay here again on our next visit to the island.

Room Tip: If you want a little more peace and quiet, go for the standard A/C rooms. They're located a few...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coiptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,620 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Dee Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Dee Beach House

Address: Moo 7 Koh Phi Phi Aonang Muang Krabi, Ao Lo Dalam, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dee Dee Beach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Dee Dee Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing