We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$33
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
99
123
39
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
123
39
10
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 272 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The bungalow was simple and basic, yet really comfortable, clean and well maintained. The only single small grumble I had about it was there was no where to hang your clothes or put any of your things on, hence not quite five stars. It wasnt a problem since I was only staying for three nights but if it had been more, then I think I would found it more irritating.

The location was lovely, the gardens beautiful and well maintained. I loved sitting on the veranda with a beer and reading my books. The staff were friendly and helpful and they put one of those incense mosquito repellent things on my veranda every night which meant I didnt get a single bite whilst I was at the bungalow. The room had a lovely mosquito net which was also greatly appreciated.

Being in close proximity to the most popular beach bars, the area was a bit noisy. However, if you drink eough Chang you can over come that quite easily! ;)

I would definitely go back again.

Room tip: Bungalows are lovely, pay a bit more and you get a more western style room with more mod cons but lose the adventure of the bamboo bungalow living!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here just after new years for a few days. Didn' t stay in one of the beach front bungalows, stayed in a room just a little further back. The room was clean and basic but had a/c, all that was needed really since the time spent was spent on the beach so it was just a place to sleep and wash. Had no problem with noise since it was at the end of the beach far enough away from the bars etc. Would stay here again if we returned to Phi phi.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AndyH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the ac hostel for 300 bhat per night which is pretty good for Phi Phi. It's on the end of the beach so it's like you have your own private beach! The manager is very nice and they keep it very clean and bug free. There are 3 bathrooms with showers in the hostel so even when it's packed it's not too busy. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmerz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

nice bungalo,right on the beach.Very good sleep and nice tohear the wind and the surf Very convenient with a lot of bar andrestaurant nearby. Very nice stall, polite and always there when you need them. Definitivly would go back and i will recommand this place to all my friend

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very charming guest house just by the sea with direct access to the beach. We stayed in a very nice Fan-bungalow, not very big but confortable with very good value for money and matching the "Island" Atmospher. we were looking for. For people looking more western style and comfort, you can choose their AC room but then bye bye the bungalow and bit more expensive for sure.

The bungalow was surprisingly clean, more than expected at least, and compare to some other hostel visited previously, this one was totally free of ents, hot water and towel available for the shower, two bottles of water replenished daily as room amenity also a mosquito spray plugged on the room. Housekeeping service is also available with prior request.

The service was very nice, even though the owner was speaking English with some difficulities (finally more gestures than words). She was very lovely and paying high attention on her guests. Upon C/I she offered us two bottles of cold water, just what we needed after a hot trip on the ferry. They also offer free self service coffee, tea and hot water everyday from morning until 2pm and they also can help you to pick up or bring back your bags from/to the pier for free.

Regarding the location, it was at the extremity of the main town, maybe 10-15min walk to the Pier. Good average for people looking for proximity of bar but not too noisy to sleep. Bar are very close so we still car hear some music at night but the volume is reasonable, the only noise is from other guests who sat and spoke loud on the middle garden (bungalow are not very well isolated for noise - not at all actually). The location is also close to the Viewpoint, "must visit" place of the Island. The beach in front of the hotel is not the most beautifull of the Island but at least you have one with easy access and withtout all the boat coming in and out from the Pier on the other side of the Island.

I definitely recommend this place and would love return there if go back to Kho Phi Phi.
Enjoy your stay !

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodesauvage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews