We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic clean and right by the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibiza House Phi Phi
Ranked #28 of 61 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Ardrishaig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic clean and right by the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place if your looking for somewhere basic and cheap. It's pretty much at the beach about a 2 second walk on some paving then your right there which is perfect! Yes there will be noise at night because its koh phi phi and the party part of the island so it's to be expected!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    90
    70
    37
    56
See reviews for
11
82
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We only booked here because everything else was full before we even landed onto Phi Phi. It caused panic and we booked this place from the last two reviews. They are overselling the place, that's for sure.

Pros: the room is large, and relatively clean. The air con is absolutely freezing.

Cons: booked before we came to Phi Phi and definitely think we were super overcharged. The music from 9.00 pm to 2.00 am shakes the windows as the bass and drums are so loud. Fine on a night if you want to party, but if you want a bit of an earlier night than you're screwed. Or even if you don't want to stay all the way until 2 am. There's no way to wear ear plugs and get rid of the noise, bass doesn't blank out. No hot water, just warmed water from the pipes.

Tip: pick an upstairs room as the cockroach issue is non-existent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great location with great reception staff.

Remembering it is on Phi Phi (known of expensive and poor accommodation) This place was quite reasonable.

It is very close to the beach and is just outside of the action but still on the brick paving. I was in the rooms sick for a few days and didn't really hear/notice the music outside. The air conditioning was working perfectly.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellant because phi phi is full of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ignitemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Arriving we thought brilliant the rooms are right next to the beach- loh dalum bay.
They were big & looked clean. The aircon worked well & there were two shops very close.
However from10pm -2:15am the windows actually shake with the music from the bars behind it. Don't get me wrong if you want to party & see some brilliant fire shows- the bars are brilliant. But if you have to be up for an early boat some sleep would be better.
The night we did go out it was good to be so close to bed afterwards- moken bar was great! We had a massage downstairs with oil and it was lovely and the best price in town. Open till 2am!!
There was a cockroach in our room & loads in the room next to us. But that's Asia I guess and they did get rid of them.
You pay 1000 baht deposit for your key which you should get back on departure.
When we left they checked the room & found a drawer that had the corner snapped off. Seeing as though we had never opened the tiny drawers we had never noticed it& certainly hadn't broken it. If you stay here inventory your room beforehand!
We got our deposit back but not after a little argument & a phonecall to the boss!
Overall not a place I would reccomend unless you want to be close to the booze, like cockroaches and are prepared for an argument over your deposit.
But that was our experience and I'm sure there are far worse places!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutterbyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The rooms were good size and the couple of chairs and little table was a nice touch...but that's all there was in the room, so paying extra for the bigger room is kind of pointless. The bathroom was tiny and the water was brown, plus the sheets were dirty, so paying 800B felt a bit much! The locations great if you want to party though, and the noise didn't keep us up too much when we went in early one night. Staff were pretty disinterested at best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
PP Princess Resort
PP Princess Resort
#17 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dee Dee Beach House
Dee Dee Beach House
#2 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stones Bar Dorm Rooms and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B Place Guesthouse
B Place Guesthouse
#11 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apache Beach House
Apache Beach House
#45 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beacha Club Hotel
The Beacha Club Hotel
#24 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza House Phi Phi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza House Phi Phi

Property: Ibiza House Phi Phi
Address: 255 Moo 7 | Loh Da Lum Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibiza House Phi Phi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibiza House Phi Phi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing