We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Vio.com
$101
View deal
Expedia.com$137
Travelocity$138
Agoda.com$106
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
160
170
118
83
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
170
118
83
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool pool staff great pool party island loh dalum bay deluxe room beach koh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 670 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Location is good but poor money-grubbing service more than makes up for it.
• They hold a 1000 baht cash deposit, never seen this before, far less expensive places don’t treat their guest like this. I guarantee they will try and keep some of it if you don’t fight them on it.
• AC requires room key (this is common in Thailand but id expect more from a 5000 baht a night place)
• Night 1 of 3, we complain about AC not working after giving it a few hours to cool down, remember due to key you will be coming home to a hot room. They send some dudes who work on the outdoor unit around 11 pm, at some point they leave, without saying they are done, anyway room seems to cool enough to sleep. Next morning we leave for the day, get back that evening to a hot room and the AC again not working. They attempt repairs for an hour or two while we sweat it out until around 1 am when they have us move rooms (I should have insisted a room change the very first sign if AC problems). Next day I speak to “manager” who is unable to offer any type of discount on room or even discount an excursion. They offer a room upgrade but we have one night left and are not interested in packing our stuff up and moving yet again.
For the price you pay here I would certainly expect more of an eagerness to offer a reasonable solution. AC IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING. As I said to the manager, id have rather stayed at a $10 hostel if the AC worked. This place is a big hotel with very earned mediocre and poor reviews. The staff does not appear to have the same desire to please as you would typically see in Thailand.

If you have 0 issues you will likely have few problems with this hotel, aside from the cash deposit racket they run, if you have real issues, god bless.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in 2 rooms with friends, breakfast was good and rooms very nice.

However, upon checking out, me and my friend were accused of stealing towels from our room, as there supposedly were two that weren't found in final inspection. We had not taken towels outside the room, and were certain that no such thing was possible. We stood there a good 15 minutes trying to explain the situation. The staff was rude and the manager basically told us on the phone that we were guilty unless otherwise shown. We ended up paying 700 baht for the lost items just so we could leave, as the still held our deposit.

Cannot recommend this resort, unfortunately. The staff does not understand what good customer service is, as they felt a missing towel was reason enough to treat us like criminals. Considering the pricepoint of the resort, I was blown away by their attitude.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lapek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We booked for 3 nights. Got a room far from the entrance... assuming because we booked via Agoda. Much cheaper to book at the hotel on the day if possible.
The room itself was great. It was clean, neat and well maintained.
Breakfast was great. Need more variety for vegetarians. Need netting covers to go over the fruits as flies sit all over them and then no one wants to touch the fruit.
Most people complain about the deposit but this is due to negligent visitors who damage their rooms, use the pay for fridge in the room, spend all their money on buckets of alcohol and then do not want to pay for anything else afterwards.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Onellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Located in an ideal part of the island. We were fortunate to have booked a villa which was actually very nice, although it could have been much cleaner. Hotel rooms looked less nice. Most of them have balconies which overlook the water and treatment plant which is noisy and unsightly. At check in we were asked to pay deposit in cash (never had this for years) and the staff went to great pains to tell us we would be charged for stained sheets or towels. Felt like this was a bit of a way to ensure deposit wasn’t going to be given back so checked everything thoroughly when we checked in and took pictures of all stains on furniture, etc just in case. Breakfast was a disgrace. Restaurant not big enough for the number of guests, staff just stood about and did nothing whilst guests cleared tables, got their own cutlery, etc so that they had someplace to eat, food selection was poor and none of the buffet stations had any heat under them so food was stone cold and covered in flies. There was also a physical fight at the pool one day which was a bit disconcerting. There is a little bit of noise from the adjacent beach club at night but it didn’t really disturb us. If it wasn’t for the location I would say give this place a wide berth.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I want to start by saying that our experience with the hotel staff was great. We stayed three nights in a room on the second floor nearish to reception and pool. The hotel staff were super friendly, helped us with our luggage, and the cleaning lady was super sweet. She even gave us fresh beach towels even though we were just going to reuse our old ones that day (she hadn't quite gotten to our room yet to clean). The hotel was clean, simple, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The location and pool can't be beat, our friends who stayed elsewhere were super jealous. Cons: You do have a limited number of towels which is a little annoying. The pool staff (different then hotel staff) were pretty snooty and aggressive about the pool rules (we weren't allowed to bring a sealed plastic bottle of water to the pool area) and halfway through one morning two of the pool staff members got into a physical fight and had to be broken up. Lastly it is overpriced for a hotel of that standard, but so is everything else on Koh Phi Phi so you kinda have to roll with it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NikkiD9325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews