We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Quiet”
Review of PP Princess Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PP Princess Resort
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Quiet”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed here in 2007 (before there was a pool) and it was fantastic. The rooms were nice and clean and very modern since everything was rebuilt after the Tsunami.

The price was around $26CDN/night, which was a decent rate for the quality of the accomodation.

The location was great because it was really close to the beach and not right on the main strip of bars and clubs. Koh Phi Phi is so small that you can walk to anything in under 30 min so location isn't too important... it's just nice to be where it's a little more quiet.

We looked at a few of the other resorts and decided this was the best looking one for the money.

We stayed here for 6 nights and we would gladly stay here again when we return to Koh Phi Phi.

Tourist tips:
Make sure you visit monkey island!! I suggest you borrow some kayacks and go there yourself. Bring banana's!! Just watch your stuff of the monkeys will steal it :)

If you're craving a good breakfast make sure you go to Little Britain and order the Gut Buster (see attached pictures)

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qcoish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    75
    56
    45
    69
See reviews for
26
117
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

PP Princess is a large resort with different blocks of accomodation. The poolside rooms are very nice but it is communal use of toilets. The other rooms are very good value, about 800 baht a night. Staff were very friendly but rooms were quite dirty, lots of bugs and linen not very clean. Great location, right on the beach but you have to pay 100 baht to use the pool. There are construction sites across the complex as they are still rebuilding after tsunami damage. Very noisy at night time from surrounding bars.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irlnd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2009

really nice infinity pool which was the reason we decided to stay. we paid 1100 baht a night and were in the new block but found the place pretty confusing. in our room we had a cold shower but no toilet (communal toilets, which were blocked most of the time we were there). also our sheets were dirty every time they got changed. at one point we were given a sheet with blood spatter on it and very strange stains. if you don't think you'll use the pool then don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notjustahatrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2008

I stayed at PP Princess for 3 nights with my boyfriend. We'd originally booked for 2 but loved it so much we chose to stay an extra night.

This was the first hotel we looked at when we arrived and we couldn't believe our luck! At first I was a bit unsure about sharing a bathroom (the room had no toilet or sink, just a shower which was cold), however the pros definitely outweighed the cons. We stayed in a room called Loh Lanah, which had the most beautiful view over the infinity pool and across the bay (see photos). The hotel is in a fantastic location, not right in the midst of the busy area but just a short walk from the bars, restaurants and shops of Ton Sai. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I didn't get to try the spa but it looked great.

One down side however was the music blasting out from the bar by the pool. We were awoken by David Gray each morning, which was then followed by reggae, then house music which was way too loud and made us feel like we were in Ibiza on an 18-30 holiday. Wouldn't be very relaxing if you're getting a massage or having a siesta! Also our room was not cleaned and we had to ask for it to be done after the second night (although when they did do it they were very thorough and made it look pretty!). The worst part was the number of mosquitoes - they must have been getting in through the air con or something, because no matter how many we managed to kill there would still be another half a dozen of the blighters buzzing around the next day!

Despite the negatives, it was pretty much perfect for our stay and great value for money. The resort is still undergoing renovation following the tsunami, so some rooms are in a building site. However I am sure that once it is finished it will be a beautiful resort and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and amazing view
  • Disliked — Mosquitoes!!!!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We stayed at the Princess Resort for 5 days, and had a bad experience. while checking- out, they charged us for drinks we did not use, and as since we argued, they refused to allow us to use a trolly to carry our belongings- although we were promissed this service. we did not received the key deposite fee and had to carry our bags ourselves.
There are planty of nice guesthouses in Ko- Phi phi, don't go to this one.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank nirnir007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandurah western australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2004

Stayed here in August 2003 found the hotel and staff excellent. We were treated very nice. Leaving tomorrow to go back (june 2004) for three nights then to phuket. The pool area is just beautiful looking over beach and bay. Would recommend this property to all ages. Everything is so near walk everywhere no problems

Helpful?
2 Thank MrPhil_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Princess Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Princess Resort

Property: PP Princess Resort
Address: 103 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PP Princess Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PP Princess Resort, the coziest beach resort located right at the best location on Koh Phi Phi, Krabi.One and a half hours boat ride from Phuket or Krabi and three hundred meters walk from the main pier, you’ll discover a paradise of powdery white sand, crystal clear water, safe, clean and tranquil beach, simple rooms, and marvelous food & drinks with affordable prices. Our rooms have been built with the concept to provide necessary facilities and reasonable and affordable prices of rooms, food and drink for economy tourists. Accommodation with self - controlled air-conditioning, modern toilet with hot and cold shower, toiletries and cable T.V., coffee & tea maker, safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PP Princess Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Princess Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing