We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible staff great location”
Review of PP Princess Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PP Princess Resort
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff are vampires that try to steal as much money as possible from you. At check out they will try to charge you for anything wrong with the room including stains on towels sheets etc however minor. Front desk staff is unpleasant and there are many other rooms for cheaper and with better service.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredPenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 328 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you're going to get drunk at the beach parties and want somewhere cheap to crash one night then the bungalows are good for that as they're right next to it and if you've had enough g and t's you won't hear the booming music shaking the hut until 5am.

On a positive note the air con was good and there were a lot of channels on the tv and the pool is lovely overlooking the sea

However, there were far more negatives which is a shame. We checked in to the room and saw a list of charges on the side. There were charges for 'blood' 'vomit' 'urine' and 'blue colour'. We thought this was weird until we picked up a towel off the floor and it was covered in some sort of blue ink as well as my feet.
In addition to this the air con remote went missing from the holder on the wall whilst we were out on the first day. ?! The total charges for replacing this and the towel on check out were 1900 baht.

There were also a couple of people complaining that their toilets had leaked sewage over the floor which didn't sound good and the staff were unconcerned.

Really the place especially attitude of staff was disappointing especially as the area was nice and the fire shows were excellent. The hotel type rooms may well have been nicer though and good for the pool etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucyburgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend came to the Ko Phi Phi island so we could go out and party! We went to the hotel as soon as we got on the island and booked ourselves in for a few nights!

Yes it's basic, yes it's not luxury but if you are there to party it does the job just fine! It's not a hostel where you're sharing the room with 4 other people so when you wake up hungover you have a nice room to yourself and your friend!

Obviously it's more then the hostels but I didn't mind paying extra for a room that I didn't have to share and is extremely more hygienic then the hostels!

Great location to the beach parties and literally 100 feet away from The Banana Bar which is one of my favourite places on the island!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Look, this is not a 5 stars hotel...do not expect luxury
But
Breakfast comes to bed
Staff is nice
Rooms are nice and new (we were on the 1st floor)
Beds not too comfort but not bad
Location is the best , close to the beach, the parties, bars pubs etc
The pool is very nice
Overall we thought it was a good value for money

Some of the guests had complaints about the noise from the beach parties that made it difficult to fall asleep
So i guess if youre sensitive ...
But we didnt mind, the window was pretty sealed for us

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Danaporat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 8 other friends in twin share bedrooms. Rooms were great, the resort a little run down. The part most disappointing was the room service staff. I accidentally got a bit of foundation on the face cloth- the guy from room service told me that hell try get out the stain and if its not possible the cloth will be charged to the room. A few minutes later- he came back and told
Me that he tried to wash away the stain but couldn't remove it. I asked if i could try myself to remove the stain myself w the shampoo in my room- as i
Knew that foundation did come off- he returned with the cloth- the way it was handed to him- dry and obvious that he didn't try clean the cloth at all...he looked embarrassed as I proceeded to wet and clean the cloth w soap in front of him
And of course the stain came off easily... He apologised after this but i couldn't help but feel a little cheated

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Having filmed a tv series here 'sun sex and suspicious parents' just last July 1013 I have to say the hotel itself was very very basic and very dirty. Although our bathroom was gorgeous, the too and balcony itself was quite dirty. We had to complain twice about bedding having dried blood stains on them, of which the second change also had and large yellow stains. Although all of this is understandable considering the devastation caused by the Tu sunami 10 years ago. The Rea itself is in the midst of restoration. This hotel the film crew put us in PP Princess was unfortunately on a building/ recycling ground. Walking through the courtyard to our room, we had open septic taks and visible sewage piping everywhere. There was also a huge, mountain of recycling rubbish and of course all the building equipment etc etc. on the other side of the hotel was the beach literally on the sea front, this side I cannot fault at all. The vies from our broken balcony were amazing, you could see all the mountains from the island sun mounding Koh Phi Phi and the sea look insatiable.

The hotel staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We didn't have air con' which was awful as Thailand in the monsoon season is extremely humid. During our stay the heavens opened and monsoon rain came, when this happened the hotel grounds were transformed into sewage. The overpowering small of sewage was unbearable and if ever you watch our episode of this show you will see our reactions. I did unfortunately catch disenty from my stay here at the Pp Princess because we were forced to wade through this dirty water in flip flops and any open wounds your feet or toes might have were at high risk.

The hotel,offer some amazing day trips to Maya Beach and the Boat rides are great. DO NOT TOUCH THE MINi BAR! It's very very expensive and there is also a list of dos and donts so if you get anything on the sheets they change you, this list is extensive.

Everything at this hotel is on your doorstep so I'd say it's perfect for backpackers! Not for couples, definitely not for families or the elderly. There is a pool it's quite nice but very small but it does overlook the island and the sea.

All in all 5/10

Chiara :)

Room Tip: MAKE SURE YOU ASK SPECIFICALLY FOR A ROOM POOL SIDE! Otherwise you will get a room at the back overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Had soooo much fun staying here ! Can't actually remember staying in the room, probably due to spending all our time at the pool bar, and in the staring at the gorgeous view !
They keep your money in the fridge behind the bar while you're in the pool, which can ring alarm bells for some, but there was no problems. One night I forgot my purse was in there and one of the staff unlocked the whole bar to get it for me, and it hadn't been touched whilst we had been away from the pool. We had no problems with theft like many of these reviews have said. The pool is a bit of a walk away from the reception and Charlie rooms, but doesn't really matter. Great DJ at the pool from about lunchtime.
Gorgeous view at breakfast with loads of choice of food and really nice crepes ! Staff are helpful and free wifi in reception.
I think our room was pretty basic but that's just Thailand for you, unless you pay a lot.
Really good location right in the middle of town.
Not the place to pick if you want to chill out quietly by the pool, but there's plenty of other places to pick if that's what you want.
I love this place, can't wait to go back, one of the best days we had in Thailand was spent here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren_sarah_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
869 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Princess Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Princess Resort

Address: 103 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $81 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PP Princess Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PP Princess Resort, the coziest beach resort located right at the best location on Koh Phi Phi, Krabi.One and a half hours boat ride from Phuket or Krabi and three hundred meters walk from the main pier, you’ll discover a paradise of powdery white sand, crystal clear water, safe, clean and tranquil beach, simple rooms, and marvelous food & drinks with affordable prices. Our rooms have been built with the concept to provide necessary facilities and reasonable and affordable prices of rooms, food and drink for economy tourists. Accommodation with self - controlled air-conditioning, modern toilet with hot and cold shower, toiletries and cable T.V., coffee & tea maker, safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your PP Princess Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Princess Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing