We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Nearby Hotels
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$73
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$65
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$114
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$288
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$71
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$48
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,764 results
Traveler rating
1,259
940
338
130
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
940
338
130
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barcoral wingadult poollong tail boatgarden bungalowbeach frontjasmin restaurantsea gypsylaem tong beachbeautiful beachour honeymoonmaya bayhour tripoutdoor showerferry ridedeck chairswhite sand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 2,764 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The resort is good level one, even if you can find better. Rooms are comfortable and clean, air conditioning is very noisy. The resort is on the most beautiful beach in PHi Phi, really enchanting, and is very agreeable as all th bungalows and the buildings are inside the forest and surrounded in the typical island's flora, not much visible from the beach. Staff is very nice but not very helpful, as most of them speaks a little english. Restaurants are a little disappointing as food level is very average but clean. Overall is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank struzzovolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The resort is lovely, and clearly well-maintained by generally well-trained staff.

Service on arrival was good. We were greeted from the boat, led to reception and looked after from there, with welcome drinks and check-in. We were filthy and quite smelly having had a bad experience at another resort on the island that day, but we were still looked after very well!

We had a sea-view room overlooking the infinity pool, which I believe are fairly new. Our room was beautiful, with a large bed, TV, tea and coffee (ants swarming around it though), with a separate shower room, toilet and washing facilities. It was clean and well maintained.

The pool outside our room was also lovely, clean, well laid-out and furnished with comfortable sun-loungers.

The let-down points are mainly because of the catering facilities. At £140 a night, I don't think throwing in breakfast is going to break the Holiday Inn bank, but we would have been charged a further £15 per person... this is a ridiculous price to pay for breakfast.

The evening meal at the buffet was actually disgraceful. There was food left out for hours, in tropical heat, with fruit flies and ants crawling all over it.

The service was no better. After being seated by the maitre-d, we were told to help ourselves to the buffet and that someone would be along to take our drinks order shortly. After waiting ten minutes to order drinks we gave up, went to get some food, and then waited another ten minutes before my partner had to go in search of a waiter to ask for a wine list. Finally we were given a menu, and had to wait another age before eventually searching again for someone to take our order. The wine arrived after we had finished eating. All this at the hefty price of another £70.

Overall, I would not recommend staying here, because I think it is possible to find better service, better food offerings, and equally good facilities at a cheaper price elsewhere; I have stayed in hotels all over Thailand and Malaysia and I know that better value is available. This is simply not good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RawlingStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear RawlingStone,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. I'm delighted our hotel resort suited you well and I'm truly pleased you liked our rooms. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. I would like to apologize that the service, rates and food selections you received was less than satisfactory. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Sea there is very, very beautiful. also shallow for kids. But lots of coral reef there which will cut your foot easily. Don't try to catch fish in the sea. They will bite you! In Feb, they provide 400THB valuable breakfast(kid for free). Breakfast is delicious with lots food. Rooms are a little bit old but still comfortable. They provide 1 large bed and 1 small bed for 2 persons' room. That's good since we have 1 child with us. 2 swimming pools and free canoeing. Hospital service. Overall, my family enjoy good time there. We love it and will back in Aug. Wait us!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ying Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ko Phi Phi and it was exactly as we had hoped. We were looking for a quiet and beautiful retreat for our four days there, and that was exactly what we got.

Be aware of the fact that the hotel is a 30 min boat ride from the main pier in Ko Phi Phi so if you are looking for a place close to the hustle and bustle of the town then this hotel is not for you. In order to get to town you have to pay for a long boat taxi ride. Also go into your trip expecting to pay more for food then you would in other parts of the island because it is a resort. The food was very good and overall the service at the restaurants was great as well.

However, if you want beautiful scenery, clean and well kept rooms and a quiet retreat then you will enjoy it as much as we did. They have a large, secluded beach and a great place to snorkel right outside of the hotel. They also have a great view of the sunset from the cliff. The staff were friendly and accommodating and always willing to help.

You can book your boat transfer to Phi Phi through the hotel or just wait and do it at the airport in Phuket (I believe this is the cheaper option). The boat we took from Phuket to Phi Phi took under 2 hrs and was comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for great rooms, beautiful views and a quiet retreat from the rest of the world!

Room Tip: The beachfront bungalows were worth the extra cost!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall.

I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We've just spent a week there and we enjoyed every minute there! Besides nice rooms, great food and always friendly staff (be ready for Thai speed of life so different from Western wolrd one - and I found it lovely), it is by far the best hotel beach across Phi Phi Don and Phi Phi Lei! Right fit for those looking for quiet place without crazy night-life and sort of bazaar area found in Tonsai Bay area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews