We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
“Heaven for family holiday”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very well environment,plenteous facilities and passional service. Just relex on the beach .Everything are ready for your nice holiday!!! My family had enjoyed four days in holday inn PhiPhi island.
Only defect is precaution of mosquito.no window screen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Jane S

Thank you very much for your comments about your holiday at our resort.
We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with your family.
I am happy to share with you that we are currently working on finding a way to install mosquito nets on the bungalow windows and we hope to finalize this project by the end of the first quarter in 2013.
Should you decide to return to our hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sunny regards from Koh Phi Phi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    877
    299
    115
    89
See reviews for
462
1,409
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llangollen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are looking for an hotel on an unspoilt island with no traffic and that gives superb service with staff that are super efficient, polite and wonderful then this is the place.
If you are looking for night life, fish and chips and flashing lights and people trying to sell you things every few minutes then look elsewhere.
Having visited over forty countries all over the world, I would rate this location very highly.
Our holiday was arranged through Thomas Cook and I can honestly say it was faultless

Room Tip: Try and make sure you get a lodge close to the beach or the hotel reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Idris E

Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at our resort and that you would recommend Phi Phi Island as a destination.

Should you wish to return in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me, as it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Kind regards from Koh Phi Phi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed for 2 night the stuff were very friendly and smileful. I was surprised the food on island was so good, the buffet was better that some hotel on main land. I also like the water sport, my brother and I took snoggling with canue to the beach for free. in evening we walked up to sunset point have sip of drienk and enjoy the sunset view was also cool.when we checked out thay have a parade to sand us on boat was so cute.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chansrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Chansrila

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
We truly hope that you will be able to return to our resort in a not too distant future.
If I can assist you in any way with your future booking, please feel free to contact me on carol.waller@ihg.com

Sunny regards from Koh Phi Phi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We just came back from another great week here. The kids eat free offer was really welcomed, and meant we eat more in the hotel, esp for lunch.

Tip #1 - wear booties/wetshoes in the water if you want to avoid risking small prickles in your feet when swimming just offshore.

Tip #2 - The snorkelling trips are excellent, and you should ask the local drivers for Bao - he gets in the water and takes you on an underwater tour, rather than just dropping you off.

Tip #3 - For good value transfers from Phuket airport (van and boat) I recommend phuketferryboats.com. Everything can be booked and paid online. It takes a long time (4 hours), but there is a rumour of a scheduled speedboat from the hotel.

Tip #4 - Jasmine beach restaurant next door is very good value, but limited choice for kids food.

The only thing the resort is missing is some more watersports (sailing/windsurfing). However, with the shallow reef just offshore and busy longboats, I guess this is not practical.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Carrisi

Thank you for sharing your tips about our resort.
It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family once again and I trust we will have the honor of seeing you all once again next year!
With regards to your comments about water sports, the changes of the tide make it very unpractical as you stated and the winds change quite drastically from one season to the other, hence it is not something that people could enjoy all year round. Nevertheless, we thank you for the feedback and we will look into acquiring maybe more kayaks, to give our guests more options.

Sunny regards from Koh Phi Phi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Phi Phi for 9 nights at the beginning of October 2012. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel, its staff and it’s amazing general manager Carol.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. The checking in process was very easy and although we had to wait a short time for our room to be ready it gave us an opportunity to have some lunch and explore the hotel and its facilities.

Our room was stunning (601). It overlooked the sea and the Coral pool, the room was huge in size and had everything you needed. The Coral Pool was perfect. Although fairly small in size it was never crowded and securing a sun lounger for an hour or the whole day was never a problem.

The staff were great wherever we went, always smiling and always happy to help or ask others for help if they did not understand your question, which was very rare as almost all speak excellent English. We must say a special thanks to Joe who looked after us almost every morning and most lunch times, a real gent.

When on the island I proposed to my partner over a private dinner on the beach. Needless to say everyone at the Holiday Inn went out of their way to make things as special for us as they could. The food was delicious and the personal waiters are a great touch. They know exactly when to leave you alone and when you are ready for that next course!! In the days that followed we witnessed a few people having a private dinner and although it may appear to be slightly expensive I can assure you it is well worth it whatever the occasion.

There are three restaurants within the complex serving a range of traditional Thai and Western food. Everything we ate was delicious, the service was always prompt and always with a smile and left us feeling very satisfied.

The beach is stunning and stretches a lot further than you think – clear waters and a great little reef mean it is prime for snorkelling and with the equipment free to hire from the hotel there are no excuses. There is a great array of fish to see and admire.

This is a place to come and relax so if you are looking for big nights out please do avoid. If it’s romance you are after or a place simply to unwind after a long summer (If you are a UK resident) then this is the place to be.

My recommendations:

Rooms - I would stay in a room as close to the Coral Pool as possible. The Garden bungalows are nice but the noise from the insects may be slightly over bearing for some and if you can’t afford the beachside bungalows then those rooms near the Coral Pool are great. They are located at the far end of the hotel and it was always very quiet. The breakfast room / restaurant is very close and it gives you a great view of the surrounding islands. The best pool and a great stretch of beach basically are just a short walk from all rooms (30 seconds).

Tours – People always seem to be a little cautious over booking themselves onto a tour but if time allows it is a must. We did it through the hotel water sports team and were taken to see Maya Beach (Where ‘The Beach’ was filmed), various lagoons on Phi Phi Leh to snorkel and then finally Bamboo Island which has the most fantastic beach. The options are either a speedboat or a longtail boat and obviously the price varies considerably. We opted for the speedboat and were so happy we did. The money is worth it – I can’t help but feel that if we did get a long tail boat we would have spent all of our time travelling to the places rather than getting off the boat and spending time on / at the different places. For our trip we had two guides who were great fun and extremely knowledgeable.

How could I forget - don't miss out on the sunset bar - we waited far too long to go the first time but then went back every day. A great place to watch the sun set as the name suggests. Enjoy a cocktail and simply relax.

I have already recommended the hotel to all of my friends and my Fiancée and I will be back that is for sure. Thanks once again to Carol for being so approachable and so helpful with everything we are forever grateful.

James (29) – London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear James K

Thank you very much for your compliments on the service received.
The pleasure was certainly all ours. What an honor to be part of such a memorable moment of your life!
The team and I are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay and hope that we will be able to see you and your fiancee again in the future. Maybe for your wedding? (:-) )
Needless to say that you can contact us any time should you wish to return

Safe travels and sunny regards to you both from the Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were very happy with our 4 days visit in this hotel.
No other hotel in Lam Tong has such a long, full of trees beautiful beach.
They offered us rooms upgrade when we arrived - so that we can have connected rooms - and we appreciate it. 15 steps from the room to the beach - infront of us. No one sits near you cos the beach is long enough. Very Clean. It is less clean near the sea gypsy village, but this is no longer the hotel area. Yet YASMIN the sea gypsy's restaurant is much better and much cheaper than the hotel's restaurants. Rooms are not 5 stars, but they are very big.Yet, the bathroom is a big minus. They can do better. Another minus is the food.
All together the beautiful beach and the nice atmosphere were more dominant for us.
The staff was great (both in the front desk and boats desk) allways smiling and helping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Tal_11,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel.
Food is our current priority on the list of improvements and hope that you will be able to notice the difference on your next visit.

I am very glad to read that you have found our staff helpful, they will be delighted to know that their efforts are noticed.

Should you decide to return to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to make the necessary arrangements for your stay

Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very nice and big resort. Everything you would wish for on a beach location. Very nice sunset bar/place. Birds are a bit intrusive over breakfast. Food ok. The pool is small, but ok. Untroubled stay. Rooms ok. Quiet. Fantastic beach location for a quiet family holiday. Excursions to the famous beach location from the Film - "The beach" with Leonardo Di Caprio - a must see. Do an excursion to any of the many secluded bays by Longtail boat, they are of stunning natural beauty! It is a dream world. Must be one of the best locations on earth. Good snorkeling. A dream location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Eve S
Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you decide to return

Sunny regards from Koh Phi Phi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
3.4 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
2.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Address: Lam Tong Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee-krab! Welcome to Paradise. Where else in the world can you walk from your bungalow straight on to a magnificent white sandy beach with coral reefs teeming with marine life? The resort is fully accessible from Phuket or Krabi. Guests from all over the world escape to Phi Phi to experience the tropical haven of Laem Tong Beach national park where Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island is situated. Tonsai Bay, the island's main township, can be reached within 35 minutes by long tail boat offering more than 100 shops, restaurants, bars and the fascinating sea view point. Water sports activities, including snorkeling, diving, canoeing, fishing and long-tail boat charters are available. For your convenience, contact the reservations team to assist you with your transfer bookings by speed boat or ferry from either Phuket or Krabi. To ensure a warm & efficient welcome, please provide us with your arrival and departure details ie. flight number and hotel or transfer details before and after your stay. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Holiday Inn Phi Island
Phi Island Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ko Phi Phi Don
Ko Phi Phi Don Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing