We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
islamabad, pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise...”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and I decided to spend our 6th wedding anniversary in Thailand this year, a place we had not visited previously. Our original destinations in Thailand were Bangkok and Phuket. While in Phuket, we decided to visit and spend our wedding anniversary day at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi.
After a rough ferry ride from Phuket, we did not know what to expect. To our pleasant surprise, we landed at this beautiful, breathtaking resort. Check-In was quick and the staff was very helpful and smiling. Our room was an outright success as we had booked the beach front villa. This was actually beach front as the distance between our room and the beach was hardly 5 meters!! crystal clear water, and lovely sunshine.
We spend the day walking around the shoreline and were swept away by this place. Restaurants are exceptional, and services are outstanding. The pool area and gym are breathtaking. After seeing this fabulous experience, we thought of spending another night or two, however, the resort was already fully booked.
When we were departing the resort, all the staff members came out and waved us good-bye, which was beautiful, and honestly, emotional for us.
This is an excellent, well kept property ideal for celebrating occassions, family place, and a true get away where you can forget the world.
Highly recommended without doubt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    885
    306
    117
    90
See reviews for
474
1,427
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katherine, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon after being married on Koh Samui. The boat ride over was a bit rough so the resort was a welcoming sight! We had booked a garden villa and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a honeymoon suite and although we were quite a walk away from the restaurant and front desk we were beach front. We stayed here 4 nights after a hectic week leading up to our wedding and it was great for relaxation and refreshing prior to taking on Phuket and Singapore. But unless you love lying in the sun or diving – 4 nights was plenty of time for us here. On one of our days we went on one tour around the islands to Maya Bay, Pileh Bay etc and that was great and the rest of our time was spent relaxing by the beach or snorkelling in the reefs that were a stone’s throw from our room.

The staff were great and the location of the resort was great too, on one end of a long beach which meant that there weren’t many other tourists wandering past the resort.

The restaurant food was great but it was a little dear – but can be expected from resort food. We ate a few meals from Jasmine’s which were great and at a fraction of the price. The place was packed every night.

One suggestion to the hotel is to have door mats at the front main entry door or the containers of water for washing your feet. We had 2 doors to our room the one that opened onto the beach – which we couldn’t lock/unlock – where we could wash our feet, and the main door on the path. We would often accidentally bring in copious amounts of sand stuck to the bottom of our thongs that would find its way around the room, despite leaving our shoes at the door entrance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Nice, quiet hotel, very professional. Propably excellent for families, superb pools and breakfast. Close to the beach, good snorkeling.

If you're the adventurous, outgoing type, don't come here. It's far away from Phi Phi Don and you'll end up spending your money in transportation expenses. The hotel offers no free transportation to Phi Phi Don and their prices for transp. are outrageous.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poytatennaajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. Has a great relaxing stay.

On a beautiful beach in the north of the main part of Phi Phi. Took a while to get to and was a little expensive to get there from Phuket, but well worth the trip. I was a little tiered from the boat trip over and was greeted by the staff with a cocktail ready to go to get you in the island mood.

Beach is a beautiful, just like the guidebooks look like.

We stayed in a garden bungalow which was very nice, the bathrooms could do with a little update but other than that very nice. We had a slight issue with some wildlife living in our ceiling but on reporting to the staff they quickly moved us and upgraded us to a beachfront bungalow.

There are plenty of activities on offer but we didn't feel the need to leave laem tong beach, the hotel has deck chairs and hammocks on the beach for guests use. They also have free snorkel gear, we found the snorkeling in front of the hotel more than amazing and no need to get in a long tail boat to snorkel.

Massages at the hotel's beachfront tent we very reasonably priced and so relaxing to see that view.

Restaurants and breakfast were extensive. The restaurant was a little pricey, not over the top and the staff so friendly. You have absolute beachfront dining.

The sunset bar has a great setup with views back to phuket to enjoy a cocktail or beer and very reasonable cocktail prices.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WynChil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We were a group of 4 friends that stayed for 5 nights...it was absolutely what we needed to get away from the city rush! the food was average but the setting and the staff made up for it. I have never experienced such helpful service with a permanent smile all round. Very well done. We are already planning our next trip...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A wonderful hotel, we picked this from the internet so not quite sure what to expect . Only way to get there is by boat and were amazed on our arrival. It is a very special location and the welcoming from staff and farewell when we left made me feel quite emotional.
The beach is sensational and all the amenities are great. The staff are fantastic. It is a truly divine place to stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel with no sea views but was surrounded by lush vegetation and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sifnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

If you would like to wake up, walk outside, and take a morning dip in crystal clear water that is the perfect temperature, this is the place for you. I do not know if I have ever had more of a relaxing experience than floating in the ocean at Phi Phi Holliday Inn. The restaurant here was excellent (great Western food if you have younger kids who are tired of Thai choices) and the hilltop bar at sunset was very romantic. The rooms were nice; nothing special, but one spends very little time in the room. The location is very isolated -40 minutes by long boat (very limited night life for our college age children, but we loved it). The kids loved scuba diving though! We stayed in an oceanfront bungalow, but would have had the same view with a garden bungalow.
Important: Do not sit on the top deck of the ferry to Phi Phi from Krabi! You will regret it midway when everyone up there starts to get sick and you cannot move because it's too dangerous to stand up. Coincentally, the air conditioned downstairs compartment will be empty (except for the crew and locals) on the way to Phi Phi, and standing room only on the way back. If you can't resist laying out in your bathing suit up top, bring a bag and hold on tight!

Room Tip: You will save money and time if you have the hotel arrange for transportation to and from the ferry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,286 reviews
3.4 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
827 reviews
2.6 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Address: Lam Tong Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee-krab! Welcome to Paradise. Where else in the world can you walk from your bungalow straight on to a magnificent white sandy beach with coral reefs teeming with marine life? The resort is fully accessible from Phuket or Krabi. Guests from all over the world escape to Phi Phi to experience the tropical haven of Laem Tong Beach national park where Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island is situated. Tonsai Bay, the island's main township, can be reached within 35 minutes by long tail boat offering more than 100 shops, restaurants, bars and the fascinating sea view point. Water sports activities, including snorkeling, diving, canoeing, fishing and long-tail boat charters are available. For your convenience, contact the reservations team to assist you with your transfer bookings by speed boat or ferry from either Phuket or Krabi. To ensure a warm & efficient welcome, please provide us with your arrival and departure details ie. flight number and hotel or transfer details before and after your stay. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Holiday Inn Phi Island
Phi Island Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ko Phi Phi Don
Ko Phi Phi Don Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing